A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
New Directions and Sources of Financing for the Green Agenda
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15

The COVID-19 pandemic has forced the entire world to rethink the concept of sustainable development, and most developed countries, particularly in the European Union, are basing economic recovery efforts on ESG principles with the objective of making the world a greener place. Under its Green Deal, the EU aims to achieve net-zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050, and the called-for transition to renewables will cause a decline in demand for Russian energy resources. Indeed, under the baseline scenario, the EU’s carbon tax is expected to negatively impact the Russian economy to the tune of more than EUR 33 billion between 2025 and 2030. And despite a number of successful initial green finance bond launches by Russian issuers, Russia is only just beginning to implement ESG approaches. By 2023, green technologies could grow to become a RUB 3-trillion industry in Russia. However, sustainability projects, let alone climate-protection projects, are costly, and presently only offer low returns. It is therefore essential for Russia to establish a green finance system. With a national taxonomy in place, it would be possible to verify projects and attract finance from Russian and foreign investors.

Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
09:00—10:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D2 (VEB Space)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Зеленая повестка»: векторы развития и источники финансирования
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15

Пандемия коронавируса заставила весь мир переосмыслить понятие устойчивого развития. Большинство ведущих стран мира, прежде всего страны Евросоюза, делают упор на восстановление экономики, основанное на принципах ESG. Мир становится более «зеленым». Согласно программе ЕС Green Deal, предполагается полное прекращение выбросов парниковых газов в Евросоюзе к 2050 году. Переход на возобновляемые источники энергии будет снижать спрос на российские энергоносители. Ожидаемые потери для российской экономики от введения странами ЕС углеродного налога, по расчетам, в 2025–2030 годах составят более 33 миллиардов евро в базовом сценарии. Несмотря на первые успешные выпуски облигаций российских эмитентов с использованием механизма «зеленого» финансирования, Россия находится только в начале пути по внедрению ESG-подходов. Потенциал для внедрения «зеленых» технологий в России до 2023 года оценивается в 3 триллиона рублей. Однако устойчивые, а тем более климатические проекты — достаточно дорогостоящие, но при этом низкорентабельные. Поэтому ключевая задача сегодня — формирование российской системы «зеленого» финансирования, которая позволит верифицировать проекты на основе национальной таксономии и привлечь финансирование со стороны как российских, так и международных инвесторов.


Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
09:00—10:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D2 (VEB Space)
Аналитика на тему