A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Healthcare as Investment: Public and Private Partnership in the Pharmaceutical Sector
5 June 2021
08:30—09:45

In a changing world, healthcare should be seen as investment which allows the country to develop. At the heart of Russia’s national goal of «Preservation of populations, health, and wellbeing» lies the principle of building a healthy society. The key criteria for this are access to medicine, scientific capability, primary medical care and aftercare of the quality and scale that meets the needs of every citizen. The vision for a healthy society should be based on patient-oriented healthcare, social-oriented business and a society which is willing to break with the notion that health is an individual responsibility. Nowadays, we must create the conditions to allow all stakeholders in the sector to cooperate constructively: modern healthcare should be resilient in the face of challenges and should be able to be relied upon, no matter how the sector is developing. How can we build a healthcare system which adheres to the principles of drug safety? What economic stimuli and regulatory decisions are needed so as to localize the production of medicine within Russia? What levers (investment, staff, science and technology facilities) and state support measures are necessary to develop research and development in the pharmaceutical industry? How can we shift the focus onto patient needs and ensure equitable access to medicine and new treatment methods for all patients? How can we balance the interests of healthcare regulators, patients and manufacturers? What role should the pharmaceutical industry play in this ideal model of a healthy society?

Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
08:30—09:45
Conference hall
Congress Centre, business breakfast hall E12
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Здравоохранение как инвестиция: фармотрасль в партнерстве с государством и обществом
5 июня 2021
08:30—09:45

В условиях меняющейся реальности здравоохранение должно быть инвестицией, дающей стране потенциал для развития. В основе стратегии достижения национальной цели «Сохранение населения, здоровье и благополучие людей» лежит принцип построения здорового общества, базовыми критериями которого являются: доступность лекарств, научный потенциал, медицинская помощь в первичном звене и медицинская реабилитация в том объеме и того качества, которые удовлетворили бы потребности каждого гражданина страны. Концепция здорового общества должна опираться на пациентоориентированное здравоохранение, социально ориентированный бизнес и общество, готовое разделять философию ответственности за собственное здоровье. Сегодня должны быть созданы условия для конструктивного сотрудничества всех вовлеченных в отрасль сторон: здравоохранение нового времени должно быть устойчивым к вызовам и сохранять стабильность на всей траектории развития. Как выстроить систему здравоохранения, отвечающую принципам лекарственной безопасности? Какие экономические стимулы и регуляторные решения необходимы для локализации производства лекарств на территории России? Какие рычаги (инвестиции, кадры, научно-производственная база) и меры государственной поддержки необходимы для развития НИОКР в фармацевтике? Как сместить фокус на потребности пациента и обеспечить равную доступность лекарств и новейших методов лечения для всех пациентов? Как достичь баланса интересов регуляторов здравоохранения, пациентов и производителей? Какова роль фармацевтической отрасли в построении модели здорового общества?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
08:30—09:45
Зал
Конгресс-центр, зал для деловых завтраков E12
Аналитика на тему