A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Junior Geological Exploration Companies: Development Prospects in Russia
3 June 2021
11:00—12:15

A stable materials sector is the foundation of sustainable global economic growth. It is expected that the mining sector will retain its role as the backbone of the global economy and consumption will continue to grow over the next 20 to 25 years. The green economy has emerged as a new driver of materials sector development. Green economy trends such as decarbonization, the development of renewable energy and energy storage technologies, clean transport, and hydrogen fuel have led to growing demand for primary metals and materials, significantly altering traditional materials consumption patterns and generating demand for new metals and materials. The Russian economy has an obvious competitive advantage in the form of its wide and diverse mineral-resource base. The mining sector is the foundation of the Russian economy and makes up 12% of the GDP, without taking into account its effect on the secondary sector. Russia and the rest of the world are now facing the issue of dwindling reserves in their largest and most economically viable deposits. In leading countries, the problem of dwindling commodity reserves is solved in party by attracting private funding to geologic exploration by way of junior geological exploration companies. They take on up to 40% of the cost and attract billions of dollars to the industry. Russia has enormous geological exploration potential and is in a stage of transition. The Strategy for the Development of the Mineral Resources Base of the Russian Federation until 2035 foresees the gradual reduction of government spending and increase of private investment in geological exploration. What does Russia need to realize this potential and remain competitive in a changing world? What steps must be taken so that businesses can smoothly replace the government in the early stages of geological exploration? How can restrictions be lifted to attract private capital to geological exploration?


Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
11:00—12:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G6
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Юниорный бизнес в геологоразведке: перспективы развития в России
3 июня 2021
11:00—12:15

Стабильное функционирование сырьевого сектора — основа для устойчивого развития мировой экономики. Рост потребления и системообразующая роль минерально-сырьевого комплекса в мировой экономике сохранится в ближайшие 20–25 лет. «Зеленая экономика» становится новым драйвером развития сырьевого сектора: ее основные тренды — декарбонизация, развитие возобновляемой энергии и средств накопления энергии, чистый транспорт, водородная энергетика — обеспечивают рост спроса на первичные металлы и сырье, при этом значительно изменяя структуру потребления традиционных сырьевых товаров и создавая спрос на новые металлы и сырье. Обширная и разнообразная минерально-сырьевая база является естественным конкурентным преимуществом российской экономики. Минерально-сырьевой комплекс — основа экономики России с долей в ВВП страны без учета вторичных эффектов около 12%. Россия, как и остальной мир, сталкивается с проблемой исчерпания запасов наиболее крупных и экономически эффективных месторождений. В ведущих сырьевых странах проблема исчерпания запасов решается в том числе привлечением частного финансирования в геологоразведку юниорными геологоразведочными компаниями: они берут на себя до 40% затрат, привлекая десятки миллиардов долларов в отрасль. Территория России имеет огромный геологоразведочный потенциал, при этом Россия находится на переходном этапе: Стратегией развития минерально-сырьевой базы Российской Федерации до 2035 года предусмотрено поэтапное снижение государственных расходов и увеличение частных инвестиций на проведение геологоразведочных работ. Что необходимо, чтобы Россия смогла реализовать этот потенциал и сохранить конкурентоспособность в изменяющемся мире? Какие шаги необходимо предпринять, чтобы бизнес успешно заменил государство на ранних стадиях геологоразведки? Как снять ограничения для притока частного капитала в геологоразведку?


Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
11:00—12:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G6