A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Venture Economy in Developing Countries
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The venture economy in the Russian Federation is just starting to gain traction

We have some venture experience. <...> There is a national technological initiative for a large ecosystem that incorporates a large portion of tech entrepreneurship — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

For the Russian market, taking into account its stage of development, such [venture, – Ed.] investments are undoubtedly useful, because they fill a certain niche that has yet to be completely filled because of the current stage of private investment development — Anatoly Braverman, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

Unlike the US, <...> the [startup investment culture in the, – Ed.] Russian Federation is still under development — Anatoly Braverman, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

Any startup can enter the international market

All successful startups are founded on an idea, regardless of whether they sell goods or services. If this product is a unique match or fit to the consumer behavior of a certain country or culture, then, of course, I think they must focus first on the local market and strengthen their position to create value in a sustainable way. When they reach a certain healthy level, they can then risk entering foreign markets — Faris Sohail Faris Al Mazrui, Head of Mubadala's Russia and CIS Investment Program.

Startups need to start thinking about global development from the very beginning. <...> In part, when we and our colleagues in the Emirates invest in certain projects, we always consider how we could bring them to foreign markets, especially to the Emirates. The same is done with our Japanese and Chinese partners — Anatoly Braverman, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

Competition is important for the development of the venture economy

That very same theoretical and illusory ‘perfect competition’ drives a major part of the demand for innovation — Kirill Androsov, Executive Director, Atlas Asset Management Pte. Ltd.

An effective ecosystem is a free ecosystem, a free market economy. Competition <...> is the most important element of a free market economy — Leonid Boguslavsky, General Partner, RTP Global.

ISSUES
The role of the government in the development of the venture economy

Despite large amounts of capital, the state plays a role in attracting talent. After all, that kind of competition results from the presence of many bright and innovative ideas — Kirill Androsov, Executive Director, Atlas Asset Management Pte. Ltd.

When entrepreneurs, investors, and the state unite to address issues and enter into partnerships, then you have an effective economy. The government does not create barriers nor harsh regulations, as often occurs in certain countries, including Russia — Leonid Boguslavsky, General Partner, RTP Global.

We have a whole spectrum of necessary government support measures for the innovation economy. It wouldn't be fair to say that there are radically unoccupied sectors, perhaps with the exception of instruments to fund early-stage projects. <...> The measures are all there, but the speed at which the innovation economy is growing leaves much to be desired — Kirill Androsov, Executive Director, Atlas Asset Management Pte. Ltd.

Insufficient legal framework

If you were to ask me now, which singular federal executive body is responsible for the innovation agenda in Russia, who is responsible for the innovation strategy, I would struggle to answer that question — Kirill Androsov, Executive Director, Atlas Asset Management Pte. Ltd.

SOLUTIONS
Developing funds of funds

The market of investors in funds of funds <...> is undoubtedly in good shape and continues to grow — Anatoly Braverman, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

It is vital that we gain experience evaluating tech entrepreneurship markets, results, and evaluating added value <...> here, I count on the creation of funds of funds — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Creating a competitive environment and supporting startup development

The key conclusion that we have reached is that, at this point in time, the focus should be shifted from development institutions and government support measures to developing competition in our economy — Kirill Androsov, Executive Director, Atlas Asset Management Pte. Ltd.

On the subject of takeovers, we have started working in this area. It consists of an entire set of elements, including the creation of a special product for ‘growing’ the startup to a stage where it would be ripe for acquisition by a large company — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Government support and improving the legal framework

I believe that this is an irreplaceable part of our culture. All of the players have to understand, the state has to tell us where to go, we need these sort of projects to serve as beacons <...> That is, major projects, market projects, ones that are clearly major parts of the market, that, from our point of view, draw out breakthrough technologies — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The first thing that needs to be done <...> is creating a friendly regulatory environment that favours intellectual activity, rights to intellectual activity and the results thereof — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Венчурная экономика развивающихся стран
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Венчурная экономика в Российской Федерации пока только начинает развиваться

У нас есть некоторый опыт венчурного предпринимательства. <...> Есть национально-технологическая инициатива как большая экосистема, которая охватывает большой объем технологического предпринимательства — Белоусов Андрей, Первый Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Для российского рынка, с учетом его стадии развития, подобные инвестиции (венчурные. — Прим. ред.), безусловно, несут пользу, потому что они закрывают некую нишу, которая еще не полностью закрыта в силу стадии развития рынка частного инвестора — Браверман Анатолий, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

В отличие от Штатов <...> в Российской Федерации (культура вложения в стартапы. — Прим. ред.) еще по-прежнему формируется — Браверман Анатолий, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

Любой стартап может выйти на международный рынок

Любой успешный стартап основывается на идее, продукт это или сервис, если этот продукт уникально подходит и заточен под потребительское поведение определенной страны или культуры, то, конечно же, я считаю, они должны фокусироваться сначала на местном рынке, занять крепкие позиции для того, чтобы создавать ценность на устойчивой основе. Когда они достигнут определенного здорового уровня, они могут рискнуть выйти на зарубежные рынки — Аль-Мазруи Фарис, Глава инвестиционной программы Mubadala в России и СНГ.

Думать о глобальном развитии стартапу нужно начинать с самого начала. <...> В частности, мы, когда с коллегами из Эмиратов инвестируем в какие-то проекты, всегда думаем, как мы могли бы их вывести на международные рынки, прежде всего на рынки Эмиратов. Аналогичная ситуация с японскими и китайскими партнерами — Браверман Анатолий, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

Конкуренция важна для развития венчурной экономики

Ключевой спрос на инновации создает та самая теоретическая иллюзорная, совершенная конкуренция — Андросов Кирилл, Исполнительный директор, «Атлас Эссет Менеджмент».

Эффективная экосистема— это свободная экосистема, свободная экономика. Конкуренция <...> является важнейшим элементом свободной экономики — Богуславский Леонид, Генеральный партнер, RTP Global.

Проблемы
Роль государства в развитии венчурной экономики

Несмотря на большое количество капитала, государство играет роль для привлечения таланта. Ведь такая конкуренция рождается тогда, когда есть много ярких инновационных идей — Андросов Кирилл, Исполнительный директор, «Атлас Эссет Менеджмент».

Когда предприниматели, инвесторы и государство объединяются для решения задач, партнерствуют, тогда создается эффективная экономика. Государство не мешает и не осуществляет жесткое регулирование, что зачастую в некоторых странах, и в том числе в России, происходит — Богуславский Леонид, Генеральный партнер, RTP Global.

Мы имеем полный набор необходимых мер государственной поддержки инновационной экономики. Сказать о том, что у нас есть какие-то сферы, которые радикально не закрыты, наверное, только за исключением инструментов финансирования ранних стадий проектов <...> у нас есть все меры, но темпы развития инновационной экономики оставляют желать лучшего — Андросов Кирилл, Исполнительный директор, «Атлас Эссет Менеджмент».

Недостаточная правовая база

Если меня сейчас спросить, какой единый федеральный орган исполнительной власти у нас отвечает за инновационную повестку в стране, которая отвечает за стратегию инноваций, я затруднюсь ответить — Андросов Кирилл, Исполнительный директор, «Атлас Эссет Менеджмент».

Решения
Развитие «фондов фондов»

Рынок инвесторов фонда фондов <...> он тоже, безусловно, в хорошем состоянии, но продолжает развиваться — Браверман Анатолий, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

Что очень важно, нам надо накопить опыт оценки рисков технологического предпринимательства, результатов и оценки добавленной стоимости <...> я тут уповаю на создание фондов фондов — Белоусов Андрей, Первый Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Создание конкурентной среды и способствование развитию стартапов

Ключевой вывод, к которому мы пришли, что на сегодняшний день акцент должен быть смещен не на институты развития и не на меры государственной поддержки, а на развитие конкуренции в нашей экономике — Андросов Кирилл, Исполнительный директор, «Атлас Эссет Менеджмент».

Что касается поглощений, мы сейчас начали работу в этом направлении. Она состоит из целого ряда элементов, в том числе это создание специального продукта для „доращивания“ стартапа на зрелых стадиях для того, чтобы он мог быть поглощен крупной компанией — Белоусов Андрей, Первый Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Поддержка со стороны государства и совершенствование правовой базы

Я считаю, что это неотъемлемый элемент нашей культуры, все игроки рынка должны понимать, государство должно сказать куда бежать, нам нужны такие проекты-маяки <...> это крупные проекты, рыночные проекты, безусловно, крупные части рынка, которые обладают, с нашей точки зрения, вытягивающим эффектом для сквозных технологий — Белоусов Андрей, Первый Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Первое, что надо делать <...> это создание дружелюбной регуляторной среды в части оборота интеллектуальной деятельности, прав на интеллектуальную деятельность, результаты интеллектуальной деятельности — Белоусов Андрей, Первый Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.