A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Stress Testing National Healthcare Systems
3 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
A multivariate model is needed to determine the resilience of the healthcare system

All developed nations have acted within a single paradigm — knowledge and management, operational management, and an understanding of what is happening. What we’re faced with doesn’t matter — it’s a system for collecting information: about sick people, hospitalized people, unfavourable outcomes, or something else [...] This all needs to be taken into account. A multivariate model is needed. We can’t be in the paradigm of a single result. We need to take a lot more into account — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

We tried to figure out how to make healthcare systems more sustainable and stronger in times of crisis. We found three answers. First, you need knowledge. Second, [you must have] an agreement about what resilience is. And third is the action by which you must be guided to achieve this goal — George Wharton, London School of Economics Professor .

The healthcare system needs to use digitalization tools, including to inform the public

Sometimes we need informatization and digitalization not simply because it simplifies [the work] process. We have long understood that it does not simplify our life, it will make it more transparent and effective — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

We need to make the most of the available technologies. Digital technologies have undergone a revolutionary breakthrough due to the spread of coronavirus. India is one of the leading countries in the world in using digital technologies to track the spread of the epidemic and the spread of vaccinations. [...] Rapid adaptability, public awareness, and other measures in the healthcare system that can help the maximum number of people, that’s what we’ve understood — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador of the Republic of India to the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
A lack of funding, skills, and preparedness for global emergencies are major challenges for the world’s health systems

We have looked at how the healthcare system is built into the very system of existence and the life of society, especially in a situation similar to the 2020 pandemic. What did we find? Nothing surprising or sensational really. Overall, healthcare systems showed a lack of preparedness and a trend of underfunding. The healthcare system is seen as a cost centre, not an investment centre [...] The next area is the difficulties in staff development — George Wharton, London School of Economics Professor .

We need to increase funding and our capacity [...] We have calculated that at least 5% of gross domestic product [is needed for sufficient funding]. How much are we currently funding the Russian healthcare system? For COVID, it’s 3.5%, which is 33% less than needed. However, we are managing. But this does not mean that we will continue to carry this burden ourselves — Guzel Ulumbekova, Head, Higher School of Healthcare Organization and Management, MD.

SOLUTIONS
Countries around the world need to work together to cope with crises such as pandemics

International cooperation and the exchange of experience and knowledge was an important factor. [...] We need to agree on the terms and how to change this condition [the resilience of the healthcare system]. We have to agree on a common language. It is very useful for any research — George Wharton, London School of Economics Professor .

How can we make our healthcare systems sustainable? First, we must work together. We can’t do it alone. There must be help from the outside. We closed the borders and took certain political measures. We created a pan-European commission that could come up with a response. [...] We must have the ability in such difficult, almost wartime-like times, to establish contacts and dialogue in terms of developing a vaccine — Hans Henri P. Kluge, Regional Director for Europe, World Health Organization.

We see that half of the companies want to hire people who believe in the future of the Russian market. [...] I don’t like that many countries were inclined towards COVID nationalism, where it was each person for himself. But the virus does not ask if you are American, German, or Russian. We must work together — Matthias Schepp, Chairman, Russian-German Chamber of Commerce; Delegate of the Delegation of German Industry and Commerce in the Russian Federation.

Strengthening the autonomy of the pharmaceutical industry of countries around the world, creating a backup supply of drugs, and increasing the availability of drugs for the public

We also need to ensure drug security. We are dependent on countries outside the pan-European union. We need to become more autonomous in drug production and drug security — Hans Henri P. Kluge, Regional Director for Europe, World Health Organization.

We are moving in the right direction, but we need to move even further, even faster. Both legislative and financial measures need to ensure the availability of innovative funds. It’s not just a matter of pharmaceuticals, it’s an entire ecosystem [...] During the pandemic, patients face great difficulties. They can’t continue their treatment or access the necessary drugs and procedures — Asgar Rangoonwala, Managing Director, Emerging Markets, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson.

Manufacturing pharmaceuticals shouldn’t be a problem from a global perspective. The supply of medicines should be continuous. However, it’s essential to ensure the equitable distribution of medicines in times of crisis, when every country has a need for medicines and when the incidence of diseases is increasing. We need to secure our reserves — Peter Goldschmidt, Chief Executive Officer, STADA Arzneimittel AG.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Стресс-тест национальных систем здравоохранения
3 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Для определения устойчивости системы здравоохранения нужна многофакторная модель

Все развитые страны действовали в единой парадигме — это знание и управление, оперативное управление и понимание, что происходит. То, с чем мы столкнулись, — система сбора информации, неважно: о заболевших, о госпитализированных, о неблагоприятных исходах или какая-либо другая. <...> Все это нужно учитывать — необходима многофакторная модель. Мы не можем быть в парадигме одного результата, мы должны учитывать значительно больше — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Мы пытались понять, как сделать системы здравоохранения более устойчивыми и более сильными в условиях кризиса. Получили три ответа. Во-первых, нужно знание, во-вторых, согласие о том, что такое устойчивость. И третье — это действие, которым нужно руководствоваться, чтобы добиться этой цели — Уортон Джордж, Профессор, Лондонская экономическая школа..

В системе здравоохранения необходимо использовать инструменты цифровизации, в том числе для информирования населения

Информатизация и цифровизация подчас нужна не только потому что это нам упростит процесс [работы]. Мы уже давно поняли, что она не упрощает нашу жизнь, она ее сделает более прозрачной и эффективной — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Нужно использовать максимальным образом имеющиеся технологии. Цифровые технологии претерпели революционный прорыв в связи с распространением коронавируса. Индия является одной из ведущих стран мира по использованию цифровых технологий для отслеживания распространения эпидемии, распространения вакцинации. <...> Быстрая адаптивность, информирование общественности и другие меры в системе здравоохранения, которые могут оказать помощь максимальному количеству людей, вот что мы поняли — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Недофинансирование, нехватка квалифицированный кадров и неподготовленность к глобальным чрезвычайным ситуациям — основные проблемы систем здравоохранения мира

Мы смотрим, как система здравоохранения встроена в саму систему существования, деятельности общества. Особенно в ситуации, похожей на пандемию 2020 года. Что же мы обнаружили? В общем, ничего удивительного, сенсационного. В целом — системы здравоохранения проявили недостаток подготовленности, тенденцию к недофинасированию. Система здравоохранения рассматривается как центр затрат, а не как центр инвестиций. <...> Следующе направление — сложности в развитии кадров — Уортон Джордж, Профессор, Лондонская экономическая школа..

Нам нужно увеличивать финансирование и наши мощности. <...> Мы рассчитали — минимум 5% валового внутреннего продукта (необходимо для достаточного финансирования. — Ред.). Сколько мы сейчас финансируем в российскую систему здравоохранения? В связи с ковидом — 3,5%. В 1,5 раза меньше, чем надо. И при этом еще справляемся. Но это не значит, что мы и дальше будем на себе тащить эту ношу — Улумбекова Гузель, Руководитель, Высшая школа организации и управления здравоохранением, д.м.н..

Решения
Для преодоления кризисов, подобных пандемии, странам мира необходимо действовать сообща

Важным фактором было признано международное сотрудничество и обмен опытом, знаниями. <...> Нужно договориться о терминах, о том, как изменять это состояние (устойчивость системы здравоохранения. — Ред.). Нужно договорится об общем языке, это очень полезно для любого исследования — Уортон Джордж, Профессор, Лондонская экономическая школа..

Как мы сможем сделать наши системы здравоохранения устойчивыми? Первое — мы должны действовать сообща. Мы не можем делать в одиночку, необходимо, чтобы была помощь извне. Мы закрыли границы и приняли определенные политические меры, мы создали панъевропейскую комиссию, которая могла бы разрабатывать ответные меры. <...> Необходимо, чтобы была возможность в такие сложные, практически военные времена налаживать контакты и диалог с точки зрения разработки вакцин — Клюге Ханс Хенри П., Директор Европейского регионального бюро, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Мы видим, что половина компаний хотят нанимать людей, который верят в перспективу российского рынка. <...> Мне не нравится, что многие страны были склонны к ковидному национализму — каждый за себя. Но вирус же не спрашивает, ты американец, немец или русский. Мы должны работать вместе — Шепп Маттиас, Председатель правления, Российско-германская внешнеторговая палата; глава представительства немецкой экономики в Российской Федерации.

Усиление автономности фармацевтической промышленности стран мира, создание резерва препаратов и повышение доступности лекарств для населения

Также необходимо обеспечить лекарственную безопасность. Мы зависим от стран, которые находятся за пределами панъевропейского союза, нам необходимо стать более автономными в производстве лекарств и обеспечении лекарственной безопасности — Клюге Ханс Хенри П., Директор Европейского регионального бюро, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Движемся мы в правильном направлении, но двигаться нужно еще дальше, еще быстрее. Доступность инновационных средств должна быть обеспечена как мерами законодательного характера, так и финансового. Речь идет не только о фармацевтической продукции, это целая экосистема. <...> Под влиянием пандемии пациенты сталкиваются с большими трудностями, они не могут продолжить лечение, получить доступ к необходимым лекарствам и процедурам — Рангунвала Аскар, Управляющий директор по развивающимся рынкам региона ЕМЕА, Janssen, фармацевтические компании Johnson & Johnson.

Производство фармацевтической продукции в глобальной перспективе не должно быть проблемой. Поставки медикаментов необходимо сделать непрерывными. Однако что важно обеспечить — это справедливое распределение лекарств во времена кризиса, когда в каждой стране есть нужда в медикаментах, когда растет заболеваемость. Необходимо обеспечить свои резервы — Питер Гольдшмидт, Генеральный директор, STADA Arzneimittel AG.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС