A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Will Loans Remain the Best Funding Instrument or Are There Better Alternatives?
2 June 2021
10:00—11:30
Team A: SME loans are the best funding instrument, especially when it comes to preferential programmes.

Argument: loans are the simplest and most convenient funding instrument. There are a lot of banks and credit programmes available in the market. Moreover, there is a wide range of different support programmes. Loans are the easiest funding mechanism for entrepreneurs to understand, which is why it is best to start with loans when attracting investment. For the majority of entrepreneurs, loans are the best and simplest solution to avoid excess risks and obligations. What’s more, there is an opportunity to acquire preferential loans, which have minimal borrower requirements. Loans are also the easiest option if businesses decide to restructure or take a repayment holiday, if necessary.

Team B: alternative forms of funding are far more effective, convenient, and advantageous than loans.

Argument: any business, even a microbusiness, must consider alternative funding options, because they are more interesting, advantageous, and better than credits. Alternative funding instruments take into consideration the unique needs of their clients, and may therefore offer better conditions. Such forms of financing include leasing, factoring, microfinancing, and crowdfunding. If a small or medium-size business has already tried loans, they can still consider alternative options, including flotation. The Growth Sector programme exists for that purpose. Moreover, the government will reimburse floatation costs, including the expense of getting rated. This option might appeal to a small business that wants to release shares with a paid-in value as low as RUB 200–300 million.
Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Останутся ли кредиты лучшим инструментом финансирования, или эффективнее привлекать средства через альтернативы?
2 июня 2021
10:00—11:30
Команда «А»: кредиты для МСП — самый лучший инструмент финансирования, тем более что есть льготные программы.

Позиция: кредиты — самый простой и удобный инструмент финансирования. На рынке множество банков, много программ кредитования. Кроме этого, есть большой спектр разных вариантов программ поддержки. Механизм кредитования — самый понятный предпринимателям, поэтому с него лучше всего начинать привлечение финансирования. Для подавляющего большинства предпринимателей кредиты — это самый лучший и простой способ, чтобы не взять на себя какие-либо лишние риски, обязанности. При этом есть возможность получить льготные кредиты при минимальных требованиях к заемщикам. Именно через кредиты проще всего, если понадобится, провести реструктуризацию или сделать кредитные каникулы.

Команда «Б»: альтернативные варианты финансирования гораздо эффективнее, удобнее, выгоднее, чем кредиты.

Позиция: для любого бизнеса, даже микробизнеса, необходимо смотреть на альтернативные варианты финансирования, потому что они гораздо интереснее, выгоднее и лучше кредитов. Альтернативные формы финансирования учитывают индивидуальные особенности клиентов, а значит могут предложить лучшие условия. К таким формам финансирования относятся: лизинг, факторинг, микрофинансирование, краудфандинг. Даже если малый, средний бизнес уже пробовали кредиты, можно все равно рассматривать альтернативные варианты, в том числе выход на биржу. Для этого есть программа «Сектор роста». Кроме того, государство компенсирует расходы на подготовку к выпуску, в том числе на получение рейтинга. Этот вариант может подойти небольшому бизнесу, который хочет выпустить облигации даже на 200–300 млн рублей.
Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D4
Аналитика на тему