A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia-Qatar innovation dialogue
2 June 2021
16:00—17:00

With recent turmoil impacting the global economy, Qatar and Russia have looked to R&D and innovation investments as pathways to greater productivity and prosperity. The speakers of this session will explore various topics related to fostering innovation. These include a discussion on the main innovation priorities of Qatar and Russia including priority sectors and the efforts underway to create sustainable and supportive innovation ecosystems, such as the establishment of large-scale technology hubs, parks and Free Zones. They will also discuss how large local businesses and MNCs can support local innovation ecosystems by acting as piloting grounds for technology start-ups and SMEs. The panel will also review tools that can create strong links between start-ups, SMEs, and large innovative technology-driven businesses. Additionally, the speakers will describe the role that investment funds, development institutions and government agencies can play in attracting innovative international startups and multinational companies to establish bases in their respective countries — for instance by providing incentives and regulatory enablers that lower the barriers to entry and that create an optimum environment for innovation to flourish.


Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:00—17:00
Conference hall
Qatar Pavilion, Doha Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инновационный диалог Россия – Катар
2 июня 2021
16:00—17:00

В свете экономических потрясений, которые повлияли на мировую экономику, Катар и Россия рассматривают инвестиции в НИОКР и инновации как путь к повышению производительности и процветанию. Спикеры этой сессии рассмотрят различные ключевые темы, связанные с продвижением инноваций. Сюда входит обсуждение основных инновационных интересов Катара и России, включая приоритетные отрасли. Во время сессии будут обсуждаться меры и усилия, предпринимаемые Катаром и Россией для создания устойчивых и поддерживающих инновационных экосистем, таких как технологические центры, технопарки и свободные зоны. Участники также обсудят, как крупные местные предприятия и ТНК могут поддержать местные инновационные экосистемы, выступая в качестве пилотных площадок для инновационных технологических стартапов и МСП, а также инструменты, способствующие созданию и развитию прочных связей между МСП и крупными предприятиями, ориентированными на новые технологии. Кроме того, спикеры обсудят роль, которую инвестиционные фонды, институты развития, правительственные агентства и ТНК могут сыграть в привлечении инновационных международных стартапов с целью снижения барьеров и рисков, создавая оптимальную среду для инноваций путем предоставления стимулов и регулятивных инструментов.


Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:00—17:00
Зал
Павильон Катара, Зал «Доха»
Аналитика на тему