A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Investment Attractiveness and Export Potential of Strategically Important Industries
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Industries need market outlets, including foreign ones

Making a product and selling it is not the same thing. Nobody needs manufactured products stuck in the warehouse. If nobody needs those tons of coal or fertilizers, they don’t bring money — Dmitry Mazepin, General Director, URALCHEM.

Back in 1990, I met an American businessman. He asked me: “What is the difference between a plant and a company?” I could not give him an answer. He said: “The main thing is, a plant produces, and a company sells”. Many people here still live with the plant mindset — Andrei Sharonov, President, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO .

Export is also, in fact, a sales market. It is not exactly subject to administrative pressure, but the tools are still there. There are export credits, subsidizing interest rates to buyers, rather than to producers, etc. We have an institution, which, I believe, is working well – it is the Russian Export Center — Petr Fradkov, Chairman, Promsvyazbank PJSC.

We often see that the main problem with exports is the mindset of business owners. Basically, they do not let themselves consider selling their products as it is or slightly improved. It is not even a matter of quality of products and services. It is not a matter of financial support. It is a matter of people not seeing… that other markets exist, too — Andrei Sharonov, President, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO .

ISSUES
Insufficient funding and weakness in related industries hold back the development of Russian industry

Russia has lost about 3% of GDP, although developed economies shrank by around 4.4%. But it [the pandemic] also cost us a pretty penny. As you know, we had to spend nearly 4 trillion roubles on top of the budget on targeted support measures, primarily in the strategically important industries — Yury Borisov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

The global problem that we see is, again, not a new one, but that is how enterprises set it forward. That is, of course, access to our own resources, financial resources, which, among other things, should be invested in the development of civil industries. <…> Foreign investors represent 1% of what is available today. 10% is credit funds. So, everything else is, more or less, the enterprises’ own funds — Petr Fradkov, Chairman, Promsvyazbank PJSC.

People often ask me – the Koreans are generally more competitive in shipbuilding than we are. <…> Of course, [there are] vertically integrated structures, where usually only the final product is priced by the market. Everything else is subject to making a profit from the final product, which pulls the entire value chain. And this is where we still have a lot to do in order to create the production of basic components. We need national champions in building diesel engines and ship equipment. It will be extremely difficult for us to break through to foreign markets without them — Alexey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

SOLUTIONS
Business-friendly financial instruments can open up new prospects for industries

We believe, creating a base bank is a very timely and necessary decision, which allows us to lend to industries by accumulating large funds in that bank. And not only in defense industry, but in various sectors, in civil projects particularly — Yury Borisov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

Last year we made a decision that we were basically leaving 5% loans behind, and the biggest interest rate would stand at 3%. <…> In 2020, the final score in the [primary] import substitution implementation plans was, let us call it 1:0. We now have a model where plans for a three-factor approach are being shaped up, that is, with the emphasis on components, raw materials and means of production. We are now engaged in an active dialogue with the Ministry of Finance regarding a separate programme, so that up to 100% of the fund’s loans would be written off if certain covenants are fulfilled — Aleksey Uchenov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

We issue revolving loans to support working capital for the purchase of raw materials. Since the pandemic period was characterized by delayed payments, we issue loans for working capital from our regional fund to small and medium-sized businesses – so that this payment chain does not break, and they can buy raw materials and withstand competition due to deferred payments — Igor Rudenia, Governor of Tver Region.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Системообразующие отрасли: инвестиционная привлекательность и экспортный потенциал
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Производству необходимы рынки сбыта, в том числе, зарубежные

Произвести продукт — не значит его продать. Произведенная продукция на складе, она никому не нужна. Тонны угля или удобрений, если они никому не нужны, они не приносят денег — Мазепин Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, АО «ОХК „УРАЛХИМ“».

В 1990-м году я впервые встретил американского крупного бизнесмена, и он мне задал вопрос, чем отличается завод от фирмы. Я не мог ответить. Он говорит: „Для завода главное произвести, а для фирмы главное продать“. У нас еще многие живут психологией завода — Шаронов Андрей, Президент, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Экспорт — это тоже, по сути, рынок сбыта. Он менее решается в каких-то в хороших смыслах административным путем, но инструментарий тоже весь есть. Это экспортные кредиты, это субсидирование процентных ставок по кредитам-покупателям, а не производителям и т.д. У нас есть целый институт, который, мне кажется, неплохо работает. Это Российский экспортный центр — Фрадков Пётр, Председатель, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Мы видим, что чаще всего главная проблема в отсутствии экспорта в головах у собственников. То есть они в принципе не могут позволить себе думать о том, что их продукцию можно продать либо в таком виде, либо в чуть усовершенствованном. Это даже не вопрос качества продукции или услуги. Это не вопрос финансового сопровождения. Это вопрос того, что люди не видят, ... что существует еще этот рынок — Шаронов Андрей, Президент, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Проблемы
Нехватка средств и слабость смежных отраслей сдерживают развитие российской промышленности

Россия потеряла около 3% ВВП, хотя развитые страны мировые — около 4,4%. Но нам это [пандемия коронавируса] тоже обошлось в копеечку. Как вы знаете, около 4 трлн рублей сверх планируемого бюджета нам пришлось направить на адресные меры поддержки, в первую очередь системообразующих отраслей — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Глобальная проблема, которую мы видим, не нова, но предприятия ее так формулируют. Это доступ к финансовым ресурсам, которые, в том числе должны инвестироваться в развитие гражданских производств. <...> Внешний инвестор — это 1% из того, что сейчас вообще есть. 10% — это кредитные средства. Они готовы под „гражданку“ привлекать, не больше. Соответственно, все остальное плюс-минус — это собственные средства предприятий — Фрадков Пётр, Председатель, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Нам еще много чего нужно сделать для того, чтобы создать производство базовых компонентов. Нам нужны национальные чемпионы в дизелестроении и в судовом оборудовании, без которых нам прорваться на внешний рынок будет чрезвычайно трудно — Рахманов Алексей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Решения
Удобные для бизнеса финансовые инструменты способны открыть для промышленности новые перспективы

Создание опорного банка, мы считаем, это очень своевременная и нужное решение, которое позволяет нам, аккумулируя огромные средства в этом банке, кредитовать промышленность и не только предприятия ОПК, а в широком смысле для решения различных направлений деятельности, в частности гражданских проектов — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Мы в прошлом году приняли для себя решение о том, что мы уходим в принципе от пятипроцентных займов, и у нас максимальная сумма по процентам — это 3% годовых. <...> В 2020 году закончилась реализация планов импортозамещения, скажем так, 1.0. Мы вышли на модель, когда формируются планы по трехфакторному подходу, то есть, это акцент на комплектующие, на сырье и на средства производства. Здесь мы планируем, мы в активном диалоге сейчас находимся с Минфином России в части отдельной программы, по которой будут списываться до 100% займов фонда в случае выполнения определенных ковенантов — Ученов Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Выдаем оборотные кредиты на поддержку оборотного капитала, то есть для закупки сырья. Потому что пандемийный период охарактеризовался тем, что растянулись платежи, и чтобы не дать возможность порвать эту цепочку платежей, мы средним и маленьким выдаем из нашего регионального фонда кредиты на оборотный капитал, чтобы они могли купить сырье и выдержать конкуренцию по отсрочке платежей — Руденя Игорь, Губернатор Тверской области.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС