A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia’s Economy: Modernization Strategy Reset
4 June 2021
08:30—10:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Plans to modernize Russia's economy and social sphere were affected by the pandemic, but the state successfully coped with the difficulties that arose

The government that came in January 2020 intended to modernize both the economy and social sphere. However, these plans were significantly hampered by the coronavirus that came in around the same time. However, let us give credit where credit is due, Russia was able to get through this difficult year and a half quite effectively. Today, Russia is listed among the countries that have successfully overcome such a difficult period — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

The government did brilliantly well and showed incredible rigor during this crisis. The anti-crisis work, the way the government handled COVID, everything that happened last year – this can be applauded. Another upside is that decisions which used to take years to discuss alone are now made in a matter of days. This is a completely different quality of work, so things are getting better — Andrey Makarov, Chairman of the Committee on Budget and Taxes, The State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The new Russian authorities are very client-centric

We wondered what makes this government different from all the previous ones. We brainstormed and identified two factors that significantly set this government apart. The first factor is the client-centricity of the state. They put the slogan or technology of client-centricity in the center of all their policies. The second factor is the construction of a digital platform. Digitalization is at the heart of all the other transformations. These two things run through all the sectors: education, healthcare, the very system of public administration, infrastructure, entrepreneurship – all areas are permeated by these two themes — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

Another important factor is that the government is talking about client-centricity. It is extremely important. Client-centricity is a dialogue: I talk to people about what they need, I try to do what they need. This, of course, is a real disruption, an exceptionally important discourse, an exceptionally important breakthrough — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

We are discussing this here at the table, but we are the state. <...> This is how we look from the government: we are the state. And everything we do, we do for us, we cannot be separated from society, and society separated from us. We are the state as a whole — Dmitriy Grigorenko, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation – Chief of the Government Staff.

ISSUES
The uncertainty of the future in a rapidly changing environment requires new management solutions

The key problem the government faces now is the removal of uncertainty. In general, we live in a world of dramatically increasing uncertainty, which comes from technology. Never in the world have technological priorities changed within a generation. <...> This is an unprecedented shock in terms of predictability, long investments. People like to talk about long investments, when in the process of long investments priorities change — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

The future is uncertain. So, of course, we have to focus on changing mechanisms in all of this. And public mechanisms that make our budgets more resilient and more receptive to new challenges — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Social problems hinder the formation of human capital in Russia

The number one problem is education, the second is the entrepreneurial climate, then public administration and health care. These are the four problems, the solution to which, according to those present, are the main tasks of the government — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

The concerns include poverty, rising prices for the most basic foods, medicines, the availability of medical care, the availability of drugs, the quality of medicine, and education. What people are concerned about the most is the quality of life. But without quality of life, without a real solution to these problems we will not get human capital, which is necessary to ensure the economic breakthrough. <...> Without quality of life in our country, Silicon Valley will still be more attractive to IT people than Malakhovka — Andrey Makarov, Chairman of the Committee on Budget and Taxes, The State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
The state should invest in the creation of infrastructure, involving business as a partner

In many ways, low investment activity is low not only in our country. In most countries of the world, savings prevail over investment, including China and Europe. In this situation, in my opinion, the state can become the investor of last resort. This is also a mechanism for reducing uncertainty. Social, transport and digital infrastructures should be a priority for investment — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

The government has made a breakthrough and public investment started pouring in. But state investment cannot go on forever. If there is no private investment, it will all come to naught, as it has repeatedly happened in the history of our country. And there will be no private investment if there is no investment climate — Andrey Makarov, Chairman of the Committee on Budget and Taxes, The State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The key driver of this process is the business. It is all about creating conditions for business. We have set ourselves a simple task: to reduce the investment construction cycle by 30%. We will bring these 137 conciliation procedures down to 50 already this year. How much does that cost? In the coming decades this is a market for the country that amounts to more than 100 trillion — Marat Khusnullin, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The transformation of Russia requires a comprehensive solution: modernization in each of the spheres of society, a change in the state corporate culture

We have begun to modernize employment centres in the territories of the Russian Federation. Never before have there been KPIs for those who work at employment centers. We are standardizing this service throughout the Russian Federation, digitizing it, and forming a unified platform to create an inter-territorial unified labor market, so that we have the opportunity to employ a citizen outside of where he or she lives. If necessary, we can help them move — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Probably we should put personal care for the patient at the top of the list – and that need exists today. And on the other hand, we should prioritize responsibility for one's own health. <...> Personalization using digital technology is a necessary thing — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

With the money we have, many other countries are doing bigger and better things. So money plus client-centeredness is exactly the new quality of services that we have to provide for our people. And if we take money, plus a little bit of soul of those people who work in the public sector, that will create a terrific effect — Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российская экономика: перезагрузка стратегии модернизации
4 июня 2021
08:30—10:00
Ключевые выводы
На планы по модернизации экономики и социальной сферы России повлияла пандемия, но государство успешно справилось с возникшими сложностями

Правительство, которое пришло в январе 2020 года, намеревалось провести модернизацию нашей экономики и социальной сферы. Надо сказать, что этим планам существенно помешал коронавирус, который начался в тот же самый период времени. Но, надо отдать должное, Россия сумела пройти через эти непростые полтора года достаточно эффективно. И сегодня Россия называется в числе стран, которая очень успешно преодолела такой сложный период коронавируса — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, Сбербанк.

Правительство блестяще справилось и проявило себя в антикризисной ситуации. Антикризисная работа,COVID— то, что было в прошлом году, — этому можно аплодировать. Еще один плюс — те решения, только на обсуждение которых раньше уходили годы, теперь принимаются в течение нескольких дней. Это совершенно другое качество работы, поэтому какие-то надежды появляются — Макаров Андрей, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по бюджету и налогам.

Новые российские власти отличаются клиентоцентричностью

Мы задались вопросом о том, чем это Правительство отличается от всех предыдущих. Провели мозговой штурм и выявили два фактора. Первый фактор — это фактор клиентоцентричности государства, постановки в центр всей политики лозунга или технологии клиентоцентричности государства, и второе — построение цифровой платформы. Цифровизация в основе всех остальных преобразований. Эти две вещи проходят через все отрасли: образование, здравоохранение, саму систему государственного управления, инфраструктуру, предпринимательство — все сферы пронизаны этими двумя темами — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, Сбербанк.

Еще один важный фактор — что Правительство говорит о клиентоцентричности. Исключительно важная задача. Клиентоцентричность — это диалог: я обсуждаю с людьми, что им нужно, стараюсь делать то, что им нужно. Это, конечно, настоящий „дисрапт“, исключительно важная речь, исключительно важный прорыв — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Проблемы
Неопределенность будущего в быстро меняющихся условиях требует новых управленческих решений

Ключевая проблема сейчас, стоящая перед Правительством, — это снятие неопределенности. Вообще мы живем в мире резкого возрастания неопределенности, которая идет от технологий. Никогда в мире технологические приоритеты не менялись в течение одного поколения. <...> Это беспрецедентный шок с точки зрения предсказуемости, длинных инвестиций. Любят говорить про длинные инвестиции, когда в процессе длинных инвестиций приоритеты меняются — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Будущее неопределенно. Поэтому, конечно, мы должны во всем этом уделять особое внимание изменению механизмов. Причем, общественных механизмов, которые повышают устойчивость нашего бюджета и нашу восприимчивость к новым вызовам — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Социальные проблемы препятствуют формированию человеческого капитала в России

Проблема номер один — образование, вторая — предпринимательский климат, а также госуправление и здравоохранение. Вот четыре проблемы, решение которых, по мнению присутствующих, является главными задачами Правительства — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, Сбербанк.

Волнует бедность, рост цен на самые необходимые продукты питания, лекарства, доступность медицинской помощи, доступность лекарств, качество медицины, образование. То, что волнует людей на сегодняшний день, то есть качество жизни. Но без качества жизни, без реального решения этих вопросов мы не сможем получить человеческий капитал, который необходим для того, чтобы обеспечить экономический прорыв. <...> Без качества жизни в нашей стране Силиконовая долина пока будет для айтишников более привлекательной, чем „Малаховка“ — Макаров Андрей, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по бюджету и налогам.

Решения
Государство должно инвестировать в создание инфраструктуры, привлекая бизнес в качестве партнера

Во многом низкая инвестиционная активность не только у нас. В большинстве стран мира сбережения превалируют над инвестициями, в том числе в Китае и Европе. В этой ситуации, на мой взгляд, государство может становиться инвестором в последней инстанции. Это тоже механизм снижения неопределенности. Приоритетными для инвестиций должны быть социальная, транспортная и цифровая инфраструктура — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Правительство совершило прорыв — пошли государственные инвестиции. Но государственные инвестиции не могут быть постоянными. Если не будет частных инвестиций, это все сойдет на нет, как было уже неоднократно в истории нашего государства. А частных инвестиций не будет в том случае, если не будет инвестиционного климата — Макаров Андрей, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по бюджету и налогам.

Ключевой драйвер этого процесса — это бизнес. Это создать условия для бизнеса. Мы поставили себе простую задачу — сократить на 30% инвестиционный строительный цикл. Это 137 процедур согласительных мы доведем до 50 уже в этом году. Сколько это стоит? Это рынок для страны в ближайшие десятилетия более 100 трлн — Хуснуллин Марат, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Для трансформации России нужно комплексное решение — модернизация в каждой из сфер общества, изменение корпоративной культуры государства

Мы приступили к модернизации центров занятости в субъектах Российской Федерации. Никогда ранее в качестве KPI для работников центров занятости не было факта трудоустройств гражданина на конкретном рабочем месте. Мы стандартизируем услугу на территории всей Российской Федерации, оцифровываем ее, формируем единую платформу, чтобы создать межсубъектовый единый рынок труда, чтобы мы имели возможность трудоустроить гражданина не в том субъекте, где он проживает, а в случае необходимости могли помочь ему переехать — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Наверное, во главу надо поставить персональную заботу о пациенте — и эта потребность сегодня существует. А с другой стороны — ответственность за собственное здоровье. <...> Персонификация с участием цифровых технологий — это необходимая вещь — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

С теми деньгами, которые у нас есть, многие другие страны добиваются больших и лучших результатов. Поэтому деньги плюс клиентоцентричность — это как раз то новое качество услуг, которое мы должны нашим людям оказывать. И если мы деньги, плюс немного души тех людей, которые работают в государственном секторе, приложим, вот это будет эффект — Силуанов Антон, Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС