A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia – Qatar
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Multifaceted partnership between Russia and Qatar is on the rise, trade is growing

The multifaceted partnership and interaction between Russia and Qatar, which did not interrupt even during the pandemic, is on the rise today. We are satisfied with the pace of development of Russian-Qatari business relations gained over the recent years. One of the priority tasks remains to improve the quality and quantitative indicators in bilateral trade. In 2020, Russian-Qatari trade increased by 22%, and this is not the limit — Yury Borisov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

Strategic partnership between Qatar and Russia is growing year after year. <…> Investment and economic relations between our countries continue to develop rapidly and have already achieved some serious results — Leonid Slutskiy, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on International Affairs.

Relations [between Russia and Qatar] are becoming of a special nature, and they have a strategic direction — Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Commerce and Industry of the State of Qatar.

The Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs and its member companies are expressing a particular interest in the development of cooperation. And it is not limited to traditional areas of cooperation, there are new promising areas. In particular, these are projects related to IT technologies, artificial intelligence, transport and railway projects, oil and gas transportation infrastructure, cooperation through financial institutions, the provision of R&D, planning and surveying, and engineering services in a number of industries, including power industry, training of highly qualified personnel in various fields, and pharmaceuticals — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

ISSUES
It is necessary to look for ways to restore national economies after the losses related to the coronavirus pandemic

The new coronavirus infection has become a shock test for the entire world and led to record socio-economic losses. National economies and the international trade system as a whole have suffered significant damage. Unfortunately, our countries are no exception. In this regard, the need to improve the investment climate and create mutually comfortable conditions for the implementation of business projects becomes even more urgent — Yury Borisov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

The state of the Russian economy and the dynamics of recovery after the crisis associated with the pandemic is an important prerequisite for maintaining and strengthening the investment interest of both our and foreign partners. Everyone knows that the Russian economy survived the crisis maybe even more successfully than we ourselves expected, and a little better than many other countries — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

SOLUTIONS
Strengthening of investment partnership between Russia and Qatar, including attracting small and medium-sized businesses

We maintain relationships with Russian ministries in energy and oil industries. Cooperation needs to be strengthened to broaden this relationship. The first is e-commerce: it is necessary to monitor these relations, to develop and implement programmes at the level of small and medium-sized businesses. <…> It is necessary to boost trade and especially investment using our capacities. <...> To promote diverse bilateral relations, we welcome private businessmen from Russia and Qatar among the participants. We need to use all investment opportunities — Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Commerce and Industry of the State of Qatar.

I would like to note the advanced investment partnership between our countries. The Qatar Investment Authority is the third largest owner of Rosneft shares after Rosneftegaz and British Petroleum. In 2013, the Qatar Investment Authority took part in a VTB Bank's public offering, becoming one of the largest foreign shareholders of this Russian bank. Cooperation with the Russian Direct Investment Fund is successfully developing as part of a joint investment platform. In particular, we signed agreements on entering equity capital of Magnit and Lenta retail chains, Pulkovo Airport, Alrosa and the PhosAgro group, as well as financing the construction of the Central Ring Road and many other projects — Yury Borisov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

The mechanism related to the predictability of investment and business climate in the country is important. Thanks to the activity of our union and the companies–members of RSPP, we were able, together with the government, to work out a number of mechanisms that ensure this stability and predictability of the investment and business regime. In particular, I would like to mention agreements on the protection and encouragement of investment, mechanisms that are now also being transformed. These are special investment contracts, this is the second version of these special investment contracts, which, in addition to stabilization clauses, also state the need for high-tech solutions in investment projects — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

Signing of strategic agreements

We were present at the exchange of memorandums between Russian and Qatari institutions, companies, banks, and agencies that have already signed the most important documents on cooperation. I am certain that these documents will be filled with serious content in the upcoming months and will develop into multimillion-dollar projects that will become significant for national economies of our countries — Leonid Slutskiy, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on International Affairs.

We believe that we must strengthen our relations and increase the competitiveness of our economies through participation in the economies of other countries — Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Commerce and Industry of the State of Qatar.

There is a great potential for the development of cooperation between Russia and Qatar; there are good prospects and resources for growth. This is confirmed by the memorandums and agreements signed both yesterday and today. Today we signed a memorandum between the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs and the Qatari Businessmen Association. It aims to initiate a regular and productive dialogue between the business communities of our countries. I hope that this document will lay foundation for practical steps in the fields of investment, trade, scientific and technological cooperation — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

We have created an integrational company for national development, organization of free zones, this is an international organization, an area. There we have our own laws, we have our own instructions to facilitate the activities of international business, so that both local and foreign investors come to us on the principles of partnership. <…> We invite Russian companies — Ahmad Bin Mohammed Al-Sayed, Minister of State, Chairman, Qatar Free Zones Authority.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Катар
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Многоплановое партнерство России и Катара находится на подъеме, объемы товарооборота растут

Многоплановое партнерство, взаимодействие России и Катара, которое не прерывалось даже в условиях пандемии, находится сегодня на подъеме. Удовлетворены набранными за последние годы темпами развития российско-катарских деловых отношений. Одной из приоритетных задач остается улучшение качества и количественных показателей двустороннего товарооборота. В 2020 году российско-катарский товарообмен увеличился на 22%, и это не предел — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Катар — это страна, стратегическое партнерство с которой для РФ растет с каждым годом. <...> Инвестиционные и экономические отношения между нашими странами продолжают очень и очень быстро развиваться и уже достигли серьезнейших результатов — Леонид Слуцкий, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по международным делам.

Отношения [между Россией и Катаром] принимают особый характер, и они имеют стратегическое направление — Аль Кувари Али бин Ахмед, Министр торговли и промышленности Государства Катар.

Со стороны Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей, компаний-членов, безусловно, уже и сейчас фиксируется особый интерес к развитию сотрудничества. И мы фиксируем, что это не только традиционные отрасли сотрудничества, но и новые перспективные направления. В частности, это проекты в области IT-технологий, искусственного интеллекта, транспортных и железнодорожных проектов, нефтегазотранспортной инфраструктуры, сотрудничество по линии финансовых институтов, предоставления научно-исследовательских, проектно-изыскательских и инжиниринговых услуг по ряду отраслей, в том числе в области электроэнергетики, подготовка высококвалифицированных кадров в различных сферах и фармацевтика — Шохин Александр, Сопредседатель экспертного совета конкурса; президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Проблемы
Необходимо искать пути восстановления национальных экономик после понесенных из-за пандемии коронавируса потерь

Новая коронавирусная инфекция стала шоковым испытанием для всего мирового сообщества и принесла рекордные социально-экономические потери. Существенный ущерб нанесен национальным экономикам и системе международной торговли в целом. К сожалению, это затронуло и наши страны. В этой связи еще большую актуальность приобретает необходимость улучшения инвестиционного климата и создания на взаимной основе комфортных условий для реализации бизнес-проектов — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Важной предпосылкой для поддержания и усиления инвестиционного интереса наших и зарубежных партнеров является состояние российской экономики и динамика восстановления после кризиса, связанного с пандемией. Безусловно, все знают о том, что российская экономика пережила кризис, может, чуть лучше, чем мы сами ожидали, и чуть лучше, чем многие стран — Шохин Александр, Сопредседатель экспертного совета конкурса; президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Решения
Усиление инвестиционного партнерства между Россией и Катаром, в том числе с привлечением малого и среднего бизнеса

Мы поддерживаем отношения с российскими министерствами в области энергетики, нефтяной промышленности. Необходимо усиливать сотрудничество для того, чтобы эти отношения приняли более широкий характер. Среди них, первое, электронная торговля — необходимо отслеживать эти отношения, необходимо разработать и выполнять программы на уровне малого и среднего бизнеса. <...> Необходимо активизировать торговлю и особенно инвестиции, используя наши мощности. <...> Для того чтобы у нас были разнообразные двусторонние отношения, мы приветствуем частных бизнесменов России и Катара, участвующих здесь. Необходимо использовать все инвестиционные возможности — Аль Кувари Али бин Ахмед, Министр торговли и промышленности Государства Катар.

Отмечаю продвинутый характер инвестиционного партнерства наших стран. Катарское инвестиционное агентство является третьим после „Роснефтегаза“ и компании British Petroleum владельцем акций „Роснефти“. В 2013 году Катарское инвестиционное агентство приняло участие в публичном размещении ценных бумаг Банка ВТБ, став одним из крупнейших зарубежных акционеров этого российского банка. Успешно развивается сотрудничество с Российским фондом прямых инвестиций в рамках совместной инвестиционной платформы. В частности, заключены сделки на вхождение в акционерный капитал торговых сетей „Магнит“ и „Лента“, аэропорта Пулково, публичного акционерного общества „Алроса“ и группы „ФосАгро“, а также финансирование работ по строительству Центральной кольцевой автомобильной дороги и многие, многие другие проекты — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Важен механизм предсказуемости инвестиционного и делового климата в стране. Благодаря активности нашего союза и компаний — членов РСПП нам удалось с правительством выработать целый ряд механизмов, которые эту стабильность и предсказуемость инвестиционного и делового режима обеспечивают. В частности, хочу сказать о соглашениях о защите и поощрении капиталовложений, механизмах, которые сейчас тоже трансформируются. Это специнвестконтракты, это вторая версия этих специнвестконтрактов, которые, кроме стабилизационных оговорок, фиксируют еще и необходимость высокотехнологичных решений в инвестиционных проектах — Шохин Александр, Сопредседатель экспертного совета конкурса; президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Заключение стратегических соглашений

Мы присутствовали при обмене меморандумами между российскими и катарскими структурами, компаниями, банками, агентствами, которые уже подписали важнейшие документы о сотрудничестве. Уверен, что эти документы приобретут в самые ближайшие месяцы серьезное содержание и действительно разовьются в многомиллионные проекты, которые станут знаковыми для национальных экономик наших обеих стран — Леонид Слуцкий, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по международным делам.

У нас вера большая в то, что мы должны укреплять наши отношения и конкурентоспособность наших экономик через участие в экономиках других стран — Аль Кувари Али бин Ахмед, Министр торговли и промышленности Государства Катар.

Между Россией и Катаром существует большой потенциал развития сотрудничества, хорошие перспективы, резервы роста. И безусловно, подписанные и вчера, и сегодня меморандумы и соглашения тому свидетельство. Сегодня мы подписали между РСПП и Ассоциацией бизнесменов Катара меморандум. Он нацелен на создание регулярного и продуктивного диалога между деловыми сообществами наших стран. Я надеюсь, что этот документ является основой для практических шагов в области инвестиционного, торгового и научно-технического сотрудничества — Шохин Александр, Сопредседатель экспертного совета конкурса; президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

У нас была создана интеграционная компания по национальному развитию, организация свободных зон, это международная организация, район. Там у нас есть свои законы, есть свои инструкции — все это для того, чтобы облегчить деятельность международного бизнеса, чтобы к нам пришел как местный инвестор, так и иностранный инвестор на принципах партнерства. <...> Мы приглашаем российские компании — Ахмад Бин Мохаммед Аль-Саед, Государственный министр Катара; председатель, Qatar Free Zones Authority.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС