A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Italy
3 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Pandemic had no negative impact on economic relations between Russia and Italy

Our relationship continues to improve despite the difficult period. Particular attention was paid during the pandemic, but now the conditions allow us to improve our competitiveness, and thanks to exports, we have also managed to overcome difficulties. Cooperation with our partners in Russia is developing, and we can compete in the global market, including with products made in Russia — Marco Tronchetti Provera, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice Chairman, Pirelli & C. S.p.A. (Italy).

I see that the economic situation in Russia is relatively good, given the impact of COVID on the economy. I think that production investments serve as a proof for this. It gives us tremendous opportunities, in particular for our exports, especially in terms of orders for our companies. I think the Italian business community is jointly advocating for sustainable development in Russia — Pasquale Terracciano, Ambassador of the Italian Republic to the Russian Federation.

In this difficult period, as well as many other countries, we have faced a lot of hardships. There was a powerful reaction to these hardships from both the authorities and the business community, both in relation to us, Italians working in Russia, and in relation to their industrialists. We closely cooperated with our staff, the client, and Gazprom. We sat at the same table, there were many working groups, we did not stop for a minute, and this is the evidence of the strength of our relationship — Fabrizio Di Amato, Chairman, Maire Tecnimont SpA.

I think it is a good start for Russian-Italian business cooperation to become the locomotive for cooperation between the European Union and the Eurasian Economic Union, including Russia, and the locomotive for cooperation in ​​Greater Eurasia. It does not end in Vladivostok, although it begins in Lisbon, this probably includes China, India, and the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. We would like the cooperation paradigms that are being created bilaterally to be transformed into a wider format — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

ISSUES
Economic difficulties in relations between Russia and Italy still exist, including those connected with the geopolitical situation

I think all Italian companies have a positive view of the prospects for the development of their activities in your country. At the same time, we hope that geopolitical risks will be moderate, and this will contribute to our success — Pasquale Terracciano, Ambassador of the Italian Republic to the Russian Federation.

An urgent problem is the resumption of the work of the Green Corridor (a customs cooperation project between the Russian Federation and Italy). The agreement was signed back in November 2013 by Enrico Letta [ex-Prime Minister of Italy] and Vladimir Putin. <...> I would like to appeal to all of you, the main players in trade relations between Russia and Italy… to unite our efforts in the upcoming months, to work out specific proposals, including from our side, in order to promote a number of initiatives for deepening and restarting the process of more comprehensive interaction not only in Italy, but also in Europe — Antonio Fallico, President, Conoscere Eurasia Association; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Banca Intesa.

We cannot deny difficulties. But we will continue searching for points of contact and shared opportunities for cooperation. And together with Russian entrepreneurs we will try to suggest ways of improving this cooperation to our governments — Marco Tronchetti Provera, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice Chairman, Pirelli & C. S.p.A. (Italy).

SOLUTIONS
Science and social welfare projects will help tackle tensions in relationships with Europe

We would like the new directions come to the foreground. They are related to digitalization, healthcare, education. Moreover, we see these areas as non-politicized, for which there will be no geopolitical bans on the part of Brussels. It is important that we have something to say in these areas. In healthcare, Italy became one of the first European countries to register a Russian vaccine against COVID-19 and is ready to launch its production. This also indicates that we move faster than other countries and it is not that we do not notice certain limitations – we successfully overcome them — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

Solutions that are still to be implemented need to be confirmed by contacts with the international scientific and research community. We have close contacts with our Italian colleagues. <…> For us, this partnership is critical. Because it is only through collaboration, through sharing knowledge and opinions, that students can achieve the required level to always be competitive in relation to advanced solutions — Victor Vekselberg, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (SkolTech); Chairman of the Board of Directors, Renova Group.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Италия
3 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Пандемия не ухудшила экономические отношения России и Италии

У нас продолжают улучшаться наши взаимоотношения, несмотря на сложный период. Особое внимание было во время пандемии, но сейчас условия позволяют нам улучшить нашу конкурентоспособность, и благодаря экспорту тоже удается преодолеть сложные моменты. Сотрудничество с нашими партнерами в России развивается, и мы можем конкурировать на международном рынке, в том числе и с продукцией, сделанной в России — Тронкетти Провера Марко, Председатель совета директоров, главный исполнительный директор, Pirelli & C. S.p.A..

Я вижу, что в России экономическое положение относительно неплохое, учитывая воздействие ковида на положение дел в экономике. Я думаю, что производственные инвестиции тому подтверждение. Это, собственно, дает нам огромные возможности, в частности, для нашего экспорта, особенно в плане заказов для наших компаний. Я думаю, что итальянское бизнес-сообщество совместно выступает за устойчивое развитие в России — Терраччано Паскуале, Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Итальянской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Мы столкнулись в этот непростой период, как и в других странах, со многими трудностями. Та мощная реакция на эти трудности со стороны как властей, так и бизнес-сообщества, как по отношению к нам — итальянцам, работающим в России, так и по отношению к своим промышленникам. Мы сотрудничали теснейшим образом между нашим персоналом, клиентом, Газпромом. Мы сидели за одним столом, было множество рабочих групп, не останавливались ни на минуту в этом производстве, это свидетельство нерушимости наших отношений — Ди Амато Фабрицио, Председатель, Maire Tecnimont SpA.

Мне кажется, у нас хороший задел для того, чтобы российско-итальянское деловое сотрудничество было локомотивом сотрудничества между Европейским союзом и Евразийском экономическим союзом, включая Россию, и локомотивом сотрудничества на пространстве большой Евразии. Она кончается не во Владивостоке, хотя и начинается в Лиссабоне, наверное, а это и Китай, и Индия, и страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Безусловно, хотелось, чтобы те парадигмы сотрудничества, которые закладываются на двухсторонней основе, трансформировались на более широкое пространство — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Проблемы
Экономические трудности в отношениях России и Италии все еще существуют, в том числе в связи с геополитической обстановкой

Я думаю, что все итальянские компании положительно смотрят на перспективу развития своей деятельности в вашей стране. При этом мы надеемся, что геополитические риски будут умеренными, и это будет способствовать нашему успеху — Терраччано Паскуале, Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Итальянской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Насущной проблемой является возобновление работы „Зеленого коридора“ (проект таможенного сотрудничества между РФ и Италией). Договор был подписан еще в ноябре 2013 года между господином Энрико Леттой [экс-председатель Совета министров Италии] и Владимиром Путиным. <...> Я хотел бы обратиться с воззванием ко всем вам, главным действующим лицам товарооборота, торговых отношений между Россией и Италией... объединить наши усилия в ближайшие месяцы, выработать конкретные предложения, в том числе с нашей стороны, для того, чтобы продвинуть еще целый ряд инициатив для углубления и перезапуска не только в Италии, но и в Европе, процесса взаимодействия, более полного взаимодействия — Фаллико Антонио, Президент, Ассоциация «Познаем Евразию»; председатель совета директоров, АО «Банк Интеза».

Мы не можем отрицать наличие сложностей. Но несмотря на это мы сможем продолжать поиск общих точек соприкосновения, общих возможностей сотрудничества. И мы вместе постараемся с российскими предпринимателями представить нашим правительствам способы улучшения этого сотрудничества — Тронкетти Провера Марко, Председатель совета директоров, главный исполнительный директор, Pirelli & C. S.p.A..

Решения
Побороть напряженность в отношениях с Европой помогут проекты в области науки и социального обеспечения

Нам бы хотелось, чтобы новые направления зазвучали как можно ярче. Это направления, связанные с цифровизацией, здравоохранением, образованием. Причем мы рассматриваем эти направления как неполитизированные, на которые не будет геополитических запретов со стороны Брюсселя. Очень важно, что нам есть что по этим направлениям сказать. В области здравоохранения Италия оказалась одной из первых европейских стран, которая зарегистрировала и готова наладить производство российской вакцины против COVID-19. Это тоже свидетельствует о том, что мы идем дальше других стран и не то что не замечаем тех или иных ограничений, а успешно их преодолеваем — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Решения, которые еще придется воплотить, не могут быть реализованы без контактов с международным научным, исследовательским сообществом. У нас есть очень тесные контакты с нашими итальянскими коллегами. <...> Для нас это партнерство является очень важным, критичным. Потому что только через коллаборацию, через обмен знаниями, мнениями, студентами можно достичь необходимого уровня для того, чтобы быть все время на конкурентной планке по отношению к передовым решениям — Вексельберг Виктор, Председатель попечительского совета, Сколковский институт науки и технологий (СколТех); председатель совета директоров, ГК «Ренова».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС