A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expanding the Possibilities of Digital Development for the Youth
5 June 2021
16:00—17:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The number of fake stories and cybercrimes is increasing in proportion to the time that young people spend online

At present, based on 302 decisions from the Prosecutor General’s Office, 161 resources have already been blocked, and prohibited information has been removed from around 1,500 Internet pages. [...] Roughly 5,000 fake topics were identified, 2,000 of them were revised, and about 3,000 messages were deleted — Bella Cherkesova, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications, and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

In the first half of 2020, there was a 50% increase in the number of cybercrimes, of which 59% were committed through social networks, and 23% through fake websites. Who spends the most time online? It’s clearly the youth audience — Yulia Mihaleva, Deputy Director, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

Research shows that every Russian spends an average of seven hours a day online, i.e., a full working day. And I’m sure this figure is much higher for young people. […] All the problems that have just been voiced are absolutely relevant and concern young people. Destructive content is being distributed, and we’re talking not only about illegal content, but also about such ugly things as cyberbullying and trash content. There are also concerns about data safety — Vadim Glushchenko, Director, Center for Global IT-Cooperation.

ISSUES
Restrictions to protect children from illegal online content could censor the digital space

How do we get rid of the darknet? Experts say that it can only be done by killing the entire Internet — Roman Chukov, Chairman of the Board, Russian Center for the Promotion of International Initiatives; Assistant to Youth Policy Director, Roscongress Foundation.

We are thinking about how to approach this [ensuring security online]. I wouldn’t want it to lead to censorship because it’s such a delicate matter. On the one hand, there should be rules of the game, while on the other hand, they should not be to the detriment of the users themselves. We need to maintain a balance, but we don’t have a ready answer yet — Bella Cherkesova, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications, and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

Internet users have a low level of digital literacy

According to various estimates, there hasn’t been a very big increase in the number of people in our country, including among young people, who believe that they are highly advanced, that they are developing strongly in this, and that their level of digital literacy has increased over this period — Yulia Mihaleva, Deputy Director, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

It’s not always possible to understand which source to trust, how to double-check it, and how to rank the information to which we have access — Bella Cherkesova, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications, and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

There is a somewhat alarming trend in that, unfortunately, the level of digital literacy among young people is slightly decreasing. According to the latest digital test from 2021, the audience from age 14 to 17, adolescents, as well as young people aged 18 to 24 are especially susceptible to this — Vadim Glushchenko, Director, Center for Global IT-Cooperation.

SOLUTIONS
Digital security lessons should be taught not only to children and adolescents, but to their parents too

The main activities that I would like to see implemented are educational activities that aim to increase the level of legal and digital literacy among young people. We plan to hold a number of such events in the near future at the Artek international children’s centre, if it works out with the support of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs, at the Ocean All-Russian Children’s Centre, and at schools — Dmitry Gulyaev, Youth Digital Ombudsman.

We have developed an action plan that specifically aims to support the information security of children. It is planned for 2021–2027, and many of the federal executive authorities and regions of the Russian Federation are involved in the work. […] Increasing the level of digital literacy will make it possible to separate fake news from real news and generally increases the level of trust in what we see on the Internet — Bella Cherkesova, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications, and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

Don’t forget about the principle that we always hear on the plane: first put your own mask on, and then on your child. If you don’t provide yourself with knowledge and protection, you won’t be informed and you won’t be able to provide this help. We not only need to focus on children, adolescents, and young people, we need to improve digital literacy for all segments of the population — Yulia Mihaleva, Deputy Director, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

Business should help the government create a secure Internet

In many countries and integrated associations, there are self-regulatory alliances where businesses come together and are committed to protecting children online. This experience exists in the European Union as well. […] A few weeks ago, at a Russian Internet forum, an initiative was announced by the business community to create an alliance to protect children online. I think this initiative is good and very effective — Vadim Glushchenko, Director, Center for Global IT-Cooperation.

For this to become a shared success story, efforts from above are not enough, just as efforts from below are not enough. This all needs to somehow be in step, and business must also be involved. I am referring to our IT business because it is also interested in enhancing our digital literacy. I believe that synergy here is the key to success — Bella Cherkesova, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications, and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

We have the power to unite the efforts of all stakeholders and interested parties, namely the UN international ecosystem, Internet corporations that own the Internet infrastructure, and other large public organizations. A single system, if such rules of the game appeared, would create a foundation for sustainable development for all of us — Roman Chukov, Chairman of the Board, Russian Center for the Promotion of International Initiatives; Assistant to Youth Policy Director, Roscongress Foundation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Продвижение возможностей цифрового развития в молодежной среде
5 июня 2021
16:00—17:15
Ключевые выводы
Число фейков и киберпреступлений растет пропорционально времени, проведенному молодежью в сети

По состоянию на сейчас, на основании 302 решений Генпрокуратуры, уже 161 ресурс блокируется и с около 1,5 тысяч интернет-страниц запрещенная информация удалена. <…> Было выявлено около 5 тысяч фейковых тем, из них 2 тыс. отработано, и удалено порядка 3 тыс. сообщений — Черкесова Бэлла, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

У нас за первое полугодие 2020 года в 1,5 раза выросло число киберпреступлений, из них 59% совершено через социальные сети, а 23% — через фейковые сайты. Кто у нас в онлайне больше времени проводит? Понятно, что это молодежная аудитория — Михалева Юлия, Заместитель руководителя, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

По исследованиям, каждый россиянин проводит в интернете в среднем по семь часов в день, то есть это полноценный рабочий день. А у молодежи, уверен, этот показатель гораздо выше. <…> Все проблемы, которые сейчас озвучены, абсолютно актуальны и волнуют молодежь. Это распространение деструктивного контента, причем здесь речь идет не только о нелегальном контенте, но и о таких уродливых вещах, как кибербуллинг, треш-контент. Также и озабоченность сохранностью данных — Глущенко Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр компетенций по глобальной ИТ-кооперации».

Проблемы
Ограничения для защиты детей от противоправного контента в интернете могут перейти в цензуру цифрового пространства

Как нам избавиться от даркнета? Специалисты говорят, что только убив весь интернет — Чуков Роман, Председатель совета, Центр международного продвижения; помощник директора по молодежной политике, Фонд Росконгресс.

Мы думаем, как к этому [обеспечению безопасности в интернете — Ред.] подходить. Не хотелось бы, чтобы это еще к цензуре привело. Потому что тут такая тонкая материя. С одной стороны, правила игры должны быть, с другой — они не должны быть в ущерб самим пользователям. Нужно баланс соблюсти, но готового ответа у нас пока нет — Черкесова Бэлла, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Цифровая грамотность интернет-пользователей невысока

По разном оценкам, у нас не очень сильно выросло количество людей, в том числе и в молодежной среде, которые считают, что они сильно продвинуты, что они сильно в этом развиваются, что их уровень цифровой грамотности за этот период увеличился — Михалева Юлия, Заместитель руководителя, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Не всегда представляется возможным понять, какому источнику доверять. Как это перепроверить, и как эту информацию, доступ к которой мы имеем, ранжировать — Черкесова Бэлла, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Наблюдается несколько тревожная тенденция к тому, что, к сожалению, уровень цифровой грамотности среди молодежи несколько снижается. По данным последнего цифрового диктанта от 2021 года, этому особо подвержена аудитория от 14 до 17 лет, подростки, а также молодежь в возрасте от 18 до 24 — Глущенко Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр компетенций по глобальной ИТ-кооперации».

Решения
Уроки цифровой безопасности должны проводиться не только для детей и подростков, но и для их родителей

Основными мероприятиями, которые хотелось бы реализовать, являются просветительские мероприятия, направленные на повышение уровня правовой, цифровой грамотности молодежи. Мы планируем в ближайшее время провести ряд таких мероприятий в международном детском центре "Артек", если это получится при поддержке Росмолодежи, во всероссийском детском центре "Океан", проводить мероприятия в школах — Гуляев Дмитрий, Молодежный цифровой омбудсмен.

Мы разработали план мероприятий, который как раз направлен на обеспечение информационной безопасности детей. Он рассчитан на 2021–2027 годы, в работу вовлечены очень многие федеральные органы исполнительной власти, субъекты Российской Федерации. <…> Повышение уровня цифровой грамотности позволит отделять фейк от не фейка и вообще в принципе повышает уровень доверия к тому, что мы видим в интернете — Черкесова Бэлла, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Не стоит забывать о принципе, который всегда слышим в самолете: сначала надеть маску на себя, а потом — на ребенка. Если ты сам себя не обеспечишь знанием, защитой, ты не будешь компетентен, ты не сможешь оказать эту помощь. Нам нужно концентрироваться не только на детях, на подростках, молодежи, нам нужно заниматься повышением цифровой грамотности для всех слоев населения — Михалева Юлия, Заместитель руководителя, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Бизнес должен помочь государству в создании безопасного интернета

Во многих странах и интеграционных объединениях существуют альянсы саморегулирования, когда бизнес объединяется и берет на себя обязательства защищать детей в онлайновой среде. Есть опыт и в Евросоюзе. <…> Несколько недель назад на российском интернет-форуме была озвучена инициатива бизнес-сообщества, чтобы создать альянс по защите детей в онлайне. Думаю, эта инициатива хорошая и очень действенная — Глущенко Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр компетенций по глобальной ИТ-кооперации».

Для того чтобы это стало общей историей успеха, недостаточно усилий сверху, как недостаточно и усилий снизу. Это все должно как-то объединиться в едином порыве, и бизнес тоже надо привлекать. Я имею в виду наш IT-бизнес, потому что он в том числе заинтересован в том, чтобы у нас повышалась цифровая грамотность. Мне кажется, синергия здесь — ключ к успеху — Черкесова Бэлла, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

В наших силах объединить усилия всех стейкхолдеров, заинтересованных сторон, а именно международную экосистему ООН, интернет-корпорации, которые владеют инфраструктурой интернета, другие крупные общественные организации. В единой системе, если бы такие правила игры появились, это создало бы основу для устойчивого развития для всех нас — Чуков Роман, Председатель совета, Центр международного продвижения; помощник директора по молодежной политике, Фонд Росконгресс.