A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
4 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
People, climate, investment – priorities for the Arctic Council

We have a large, rich programme for indigenous peoples, for the preservation of their culture, and implementing their collaborative projects. With regard to the issue of climate change and ecology within the framework of the Arctic Council, all participants will discuss measures and approaches to balancing economic development and the economic agenda. […] We are represented on the board by the strongest companies implementing global projects. The priorities are the development of shipping and telecommunications infrastructure. In addition, we plan to create two scientific stations in Murmansk region and in Yamal. Only high technology can overcome the challenges in the Arctic — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

The population of the Arctic, including the indigenous peoples, are our top priority. Development must be accompanied by the growth of welfare, improved quality of life, increasing access to health services, education, and reducing social inequality. We attach great importance to the preservation of the identity and heritage of the minority indigenous peoples of the Arctic. [...] We will act in line with the goals and objectives formulated by the United Nations in connection with the announced Decade of Indigenous Peoples of the North, which will begin next year. [...] Social and economic development is a prerequisite for the well-being of people. The focus is issues of infrastructure development, transport, telecommunication system — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Russia's priorities are aligned with those of Norway in the Arctic Council. [...] The Arctic should remain an attractive territory for life and work. [...] One of the most important tasks is attracting investment to the region — Dag Halvorsen, Consul General of the Kingdom of Norway in Saint Petersburg.

ISSUES
In the Arctic, problems are related to the preservation of the traditional way of life of indigenous peoples, the ecology and infrastructure

Environmental protection will be our agenda’s priority. The degradation of permafrost, climatic changes, in Russia, 65% of whose territory is permafrost – the very phenomenon of changing permafrost will be high on the agenda, we will do everything possible to minimize anthropogenic impact on nature, to preserve and restore the environment, sustainable use of natural resources, maintain the health of ecosystems, including marine, conservation of biodiversity, including migratory species of bird — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Everything that is connected with the development of the Arctic must be considered in the context of the opinions of indigenous peoples, it is necessary to take into account their way of life, their life experience. For many centuries they have lived in difficult conditions. [...] It seems to me that in the near future there will be important developments in the Arctic Council in terms of the unification of resources, technology, an understanding of the fact that without unity, a team, which should take upon itself the challenge of what we together have done in recent times. [...] We have together successfully destroyed 50% of all life on the planet Earth. Taking the debt from our children, today we must attend to a very important point: the unification of resources, technologies, understanding that together we can solve the problem — Vyacheslav Fetisov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Physical Culture, Sport, Tourism and Youth Affairs; Chairman, Central Council, All-Russian Society for Nature Conservation.

The Russian Federation is seeing an increase in tourist interest, there are opportunities for growth, and the number of tourists in the Arctic has doubled in recent years. The growth in tourist traffic ahead could be significant. [...] However, there are problems with transport infrastructure — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism.

SOLUTIONS
Implementation of joint projects in the field of nature conservation

We consider it important not only to take into account the vulnerability of the Arctic to climate change, but also to use its natural energy transport potential. In turn, this will serve to fulfill the goals and objectives arising from the Paris Agreement, as well as the agenda for sustainable development until 2030, we plan to promote the widespread introduction of environmentally friendly technologies in all economy spheres. We plan to organize separate forums on climate change and the melting of permafrost in the Arctic, on pollution prevention at sea and on land — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

In Yakutsk, a decision was made in support of the draft decisions of the Arctic Council. Now, over its term, it has demonstrated its importance. [...] It is very important for us to implement collaborative projects, there are many of them, but time is short — Nuritdin Inamov, Director, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

Improving quality of life in the Arctic

Socio-economic development taking an important place on our agenda is a key prerequisite for improving quality of life, improving the well-being of life in the Arctic, including indigenous peoples. Here a key role will be played by sustainable economic development, and also at the focus of our attention will be the development of infrastructure, transport and telecommunications systems. […] We will strengthen our interaction and coordination with the Arctic Economic Council in this area — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

We will develop cooperation with the Arctic Coast Guard Forum, the University of the Arctic and other relevant structures. Strengthen international cooperation. We will hold a meeting for the science ministers of the eight Arctic countries in September. We will develop and build the first sustainable scientific infrastructure project in the Arctic in the Yamal-Nenets Okrug – this is the project ‘Snowflake’. We are going to hold the fourth Ministerial Arctic conference of Science ministers — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The Arctic is an engine for economic growth. [...] Technology will make life in the north more comfortable. [...] It is possible to be connected to the entire world remotely. [...] Historically, both for Russia and the Soviet Union, the opening of the northern territories is of concern to people, [...] and now the people involved in this are fans of their business. [...] Growth in the economy, modern technologies and positive emotions will make the Arctic a much more attractive territory for living — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

Use of nuclear energy, Northern Sea Route and tourism

I wanted to speak about nuclear energy. The most reliable technologies, the most advanced in terms of security and, it appears, the only alternative for the further development of the Arctic regions, are associated with the use of this energy. We have successful experience with use of nuclear energy in the Arctic, I hope that we will be able to make clear how important and safe it is today — Vyacheslav Fetisov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Physical Culture, Sport, Tourism and Youth Affairs; Chairman, Central Council, All-Russian Society for Nature Conservation.

One of the priorities of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council is the development of shipping along the Northern Sea Route. We will initiate a project for the development of sustainable shipping in the Arctic to implement together with all members of the Arctic Council. Sustainable shipping in the Arctic begins with all year-round navigation in the eastern direction of the Northern Sea Route. Now work already being carried in cooperation with the companies Novatek, Sovcomflot, the state company ROSATOM is for experimental super-early and super-late term flights taking place in the eastern direction. This year they made an especially super-late term voyage – the Christophe de Margerie LNG Tanker left the port of Sabbeta and passed the entire eastern part of the Northern Sea Route to the Chinese port of Jiangsu, as well as also completing a return voyage with the support of an icebreaker. As expected, the most important measurements were confirmed – the speed of movement and the time of arrival of the vessel at the desired place — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

All events are built around strengthening the position of sustainable tourism in the Arctic. [...] One important point is the ratification of the Arctic Tourism Declaration. The development of tourism in the Arctic is an incentive for the development of dialogue between the countries of the Arctic region, this dialogue, in turn, allows the development of the best ways, measures and opportunities to expand sustainable tourism in the Arctic at the highest level. The Declaration will be an extremely important element in our collaborative work. [...] Our initiative is for the formation of an international polar passport. [...] Its goal is to achieve hard-to-reach locations and safe conduct of tourism. [...] Itinerary projects have already been developed, and the concept of the polar passport is at the stage of completion — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
4 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Люди, климат, инвестиции — приоритеты Арктического совета

У нас большая насыщенная программа по коренным малочисленным народам, по сохранению их культуры, реализации их совместных проектов. Что касается вопроса изменения климата и экологии, то в рамках Арктического совета все участники будут обсуждать меры и подходы для сбалансирования экономического развития и экономической повестки. <...> Мы представлены в совете сильнейшими компаниями, которые реализуют глобальные проекты. Приоритеты — развитие судоходства, телекоммуникационной инфраструктуры. Кроме того, две научных станции планируем создать в Мурманской области и на Ямале. Вызовы в Арктике могут быть преодолены только высокими технологиями — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Население Арктики, включая коренные народы, является нашим главным приоритетом. Развитие должно сопровождаться ростом благосостояния, повышением качества жизни, повышением доступности услуг в сфере здравоохранения, образования, и выправлением социального неравенства. Большое значение придаем сохранению самобытности и наследия коренных малочисленных народов Арктики. <...> Будем действовать в русле целей и задач, сформулированных ООН в связи с объявленным десятилетием коренных малочисленных народов Севера, которое начнется в следующем году. <...> Социально-экономическое развитие — предпосылка к благополучию людей. В фокусе — вопросы развития инфраструктуры, транспорта, телекоммуникационных систем — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России.

Приоритеты России соотносятся с приоритетами Норвегии в Арктическом совете. <...> Арктика должна оставаться привлекательной территорией для жизни и работы. <...> Одна из важнейших задач — привлечение инвестиций в регион — Халворсен Даг, Генеральный консул, Королевство Норвегии в Санкт-Петербурге.

Проблемы
В Арктике проблемы связаны с сохранением традиционного уклада жизни коренных народов, экологией и инфраструктурой

Охрана окружающей среды у нас будет занимать важное место в повестке дня. Деградация мерзлоты, климатические изменения, для России, 65% территории которой составляет мерзлота — сам феномен изменяющейся мерзлоты будет высоко стоять в повестке, будем делать все возможное для минимизации антропогенного воздействия на природу, сохранения и восстановления окружающей среды, рационального использования природных ресурсов, поддержания здоровья экосистем, включая морские, сохранения биоразнообразия, в том числе мигрирующих видов птиц — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России.

Все, что связано с развитием Арктики, необходимо учитывать в контексте мнения коренных народов, нужно учитывать их уклад, их жизненный опыт. Они на протяжении долгих веков живут в непростых условиях. <...> В Арктическом совете в ближайшее время, мне так кажется, произойдут важные события в плане единение ресурсов, технологий, понимание того, что без единения, команды, которая должна принять на себя вызов того, что мы за последнее время все вместе натворили. <...> 50% всего живого на планете Земля мы успешно вместе с вами угробили. Забрав долг у наших детей, мы должны сегодня озаботиться очень важным моментом — единением ресурсов, технологий, пониманием того, что вместе мы сможем решить проблему — Фетисов Вячеслав, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи; председатель, Центральный совет, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Российская Федерация видит рост туристического интереса, есть возможности развития роста, а количества туристов за последние годы в Арктике увеличилось в два раза. Рост турпотока впереди может быть значительным. <...> Однако есть проблемы транспортной инфраструктуры — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму.

Решения
Реализация совместных проектов в области охраны природы

Считаем важным не только учитывать уязвимость Арктики к изменению климата, необходимо также использовать ее природный энергетический транспортный потенциал. В свою очередь это послужит выполнению целей и задач, вытекающих из Парижского соглашения, а также повестки дня в области устойчивого развития до 2030 года, планируем содействовать широкому внедрению природосберегающих технологий во все сферы экономики. Планируем организовать форумы отдельные по вопросам изменения климата и таянья вечной мерзлоты в Арктики, предупреждения загрязнения на море и на суше — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России.

В Якутске было принято решение поддержки проектов решения Арктического совета. Сейчас он за период действия доказал свою значимость. <...> Нам очень важна реализация совместных проектов, их много, а времени мало — Инамов Нуритдин, Директор департамента международного сотрудничества Министерства природных ресурсов Российской Федерации.

Повышение качества жизни в Арктике

Социально-экономическое развитие будет занимать важное место в нашей повестке — ключевая предпосылка в обеспечении повышения качества жизни, повышения благополучия жизни Арктики, включая коренные народы. Здесь ключевую роль будет играть устойчивое экономическое развитие и в фокусе нашего внимания будут также вопросы развития инфраструктуры, транспорта, телекоммуникационных систем. <...> Мы будем укреплять наше взаимодействие и координацию с Арктическим экономическим советом в этой области — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России.

Мы будем развивать взаимодействие с Арктическим форумом береговых охран, университетом Арктики и другими профильными структурами. Наращивать международное сотрудничество. Проведем в сентябре встречу министров науки восьми арктических стран. Будем развивать и строить первый в Арктики проект устойчивой научной инфраструктуры в Ямало-Ненецком округе — это проект „Снежинка“. Собираемся провести четвертую министерскую Арктическую конференцию министров науки — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России.

Арктика является двигателем экономического роста. <...> Технологии сделают жизнь на севере более комфортной. <...> Можно быть связанным со всем миром, находясь в отдалении. <...> Исторически и для России, и для Советского Союза открытие северных территорий — это дело неравнодушных людей, <...> и сейчас люди, занимающиеся этим, фанаты своего дела. <...> Рост экономики, современные технологии и позитивные эмоции сделаю Арктику гораздо более привлекательной территорией для жизни — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Использование атомной энергетики, Севморпуть и туризм

Я хотел сказать насчет атомной энергетики. Самые надежные технологии, самые передовые в плане безопасности и, похоже, единственная альтернатива дальнейшего развития арктических регионов, связаны с использованием этой энергетики. Мы имеем успешный опыт использования атомной энергетики в Артике, надеюсь, что мы сумеем разъяснить, насколько это сегодня важно и безопасно — Фетисов Вячеслав, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи; председатель, Центральный совет, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Один из приоритетов Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете — развитие судоходства по Северному морскому пути. Мы будем инициировать проект по развитию устойчивого судоходства в Арктике реализовать вместе со всеми участниками Арктического совета. Устойчивое судоходство в Артике начинается с круглогодичной навигации по восточному направлению Северного морского пути. Сейчас работа уже осуществляется совместно с компаниями „Новатэк“, „Совкомфлот“, госкорпорацией „Росатом“ — это экспериментальные сверхранние и сверхпоздние рейсы, которые осуществляются по восточному направлению. В этом году делали специально сверхпоздний рейс — из порта Саббета вышел газовоз „Кристоф де Маржери“ и прошел всю восточную часть Севморпути в китайский порт Цзянсу, а также совершил обратный рейс уже при поддержке ледокола. Были подтверждены самые главные параметры, которые ожидались, — скорость движения и время прихода судна в соответствующее место — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

Все мероприятия выстроены вокруг закрепления позиций устойчивого туризма в Арктике. <...> Важный момент — формирование подписания декларации арктического туризма. Развитие туризма в Арктике — это стимул для развития диалога между странами арктического региона, этот диалог, в свою очередь, позволяет на самом высоком уровне вырабатывать наилучшие способы, меры и возможности по расширению устойчивого туризма в Артике. Декларация будет крайне важным элементом в нашей совместной работе. <...> Наша инициатива — формирование международного полярного паспорта. <...> Целью его является достижение труднодоступных локаций и безопасное поведение туризма. <...> Сейчас уже разработаны проекты маршрутов, а концепция полярного паспорта — на стадии завершения — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС