A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Popularizing Science: A Task for the Creative Industries or Young Scientists?
5 June 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
.

Any job should be done by professionals. Effective communication with a wide audience [is impossible – ed.] without the kind of expert analysis, experience, and resources concentrated in media holding companies, tech giants, and government bodies. <...> And without forming close and equal partnerships with the scientific communities, this process will certainly be neither effective nor impactful — Yulia Golubeva, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

The race for tech solutions and discoveries <...> does not negate the arms race, if we take a global view. However, if we concentrate solely on the arms race, then we will lose the very essence of what it is to be human. A human must create, they have a need to invent — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

There is a clear algorithm which unites creativity and science. And it is a simple one, consisting of an idea, a hypothesis, and an experiment. In each area, this algorithm works very smoothly — Sergey Pershin, General Director, Centre for the Development of Cultural Initiatives.

If we want people to join the sciences, we must demonstrate what awaits them there. And what awaits them is an environment where a young scientist <...> is a person who is very much in demand, who has a very distinguished position in society, and, above all, has access to genuinely limited resources. By ‘limited resources’, I mean knowledge and the luxury of communicating with colleagues, including from the creative industries — Denis Sekirinsky, Deputy Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Science and Education Policy .

Tradition in science is very important. However, this does not mean that nothing should change. Once creative people join the sciences, changes will happen. Work opportunities need to be created for these scientists — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

If the applied sciences want to be popular, they need to follow the example of the creative industries. That means commercialization, efficiency, and a business-minded approach. And again, the fundamental sciences must also understand that they are a driver and indicator [of civilization – ed.] — Andrey Krichevsky, Chairman, Committee on Intellectual Property and Creative Industries, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs; President, IPChain.

ISSUES
A brain drain

There are an awful lot of people who believe that their main aim after graduating from university – or even leaving school – should be to move to a successful region in terms of science. <...> It’s an enormous problem — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

There has been mention of 70,000 [scientists emigrating from Russia – ed.]. However, this should probably be placed in context, and we should also look at how many people are returning. A figure should not be cited in isolation. Yes, it does sounds appalling, and may be accurate, but I think we should look at the situation more broadly. For example, the way I see things is that we have scientists moving equally in both directions — Nikita Marchenkov, Acting Head, Kurchatov Complex for Synchrotron and Neutron Investigations, Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Funding for the sciences and a solid base for conducting experiments

Science needs a good supporting infrastructure. Scientists need instruments to do their job. If we start scrambling around trying to build an amazing instrument with whatever comes to hand, we’ll end up with a quantum computer made out of an abacus — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Lack of clarity regarding the role of science in socioeconomic development

The answers to the major challenges emerging today lie in the work being done by scientists and researchers in their laboratories. And the most interesting thing is that the contribution made by one or another scientist to solving these big challenges is by no means always apparent — Nikita Marchenkov, Acting Head, Kurchatov Complex for Synchrotron and Neutron Investigations, Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Only 5% of Russians believe that their country’s future may depend on the development of the domestic science and technology sectors. And here’s a figure which I consider to be appalling: 90% of respondents struggled off the top of their heads to name even a single world-renowned Russian scientist alive today — Yulia Golubeva, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Treading the fine line between popularization and trivialization

There is a fine line between popularization and trivialization. We need to tread this line carefully, precisely, and professionally in order to avoid the spread of pseudo-science — Yulia Golubeva, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

It is crucial to popularize good content in order to ensure that good science is not overridden by bad science. Bad science can become too widespread and popular, and we need to avoid that. <...> There are a great many examples today of facts being falsified and manipulated. This is a dangerous area — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Uninspiring websites published by the scientific community

[I wish to – ed.] praise the ministries and the Russian Academy of Sciences. To my great regret, the overwhelming majority of our organizations’ websites are as dull as ditchwater. It’s impossible. There’s no desire to even glance at them — Alexander Sokolov, Senior Researcher, Arctic Research Station, Institute of Plant and Animal Ecology of the Urals Branch of the Russian Academy of Science.

The lack of a culture promoting collaboration between the creative and scientific communities

We inhabit the same playing field – intellectual and creative work is all intertwined. The only issue is that we are not totally accustomed to working together. <...> There’s no strong inclination to benefit from each other’s environments — Igor Namakonov, General Director, Federation of Creative Industries.

A creative visualization of science is crucial. I believe that collaboration between the creative industries and the sciences – the scientific community – is a crucial factor today. <...> And yet, in my opinion, the scientific and creative communities inhabit their own, isolated ivory towers — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Science as a mass pursuit

At the turn of the 18th and 19th centuries, only around 1,000 people throughout the entire world practiced science. Today, more than 8.5 million researchers work in science. The field of research has become a mass pursuit. And as a result, we are gradually moving away from having groups of polymaths or an intelligentsia as such. <...> However, we are talking about a more specialized type of scientist. And that is not always a good thing. Indeed, in many areas, it is bad — Denis Sekirinsky, Deputy Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Science and Education Policy .

SOLUTIONS
Increased funding for the sciences

A number of major, positive shifts are currently under way with regards funding for the sciences. It is also impossible, you know, to immediately build a scientific paradise from scratch. That just does not happen. The trends are looking good though, and funding for the sciences is increasing. These are both evident and tangible changes — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Building an infrastructure enabling the creative industries and the scientific sector to work together

We need to erase the boundaries. There need to be spaces for dialogue. And I do not think one event’s agenda will achieve this. We have the wonderful Nauka 0+ science festival. It’s certainly interesting, <...> but it’s still an event. What we need to do is build the requisite socio-humanistic infrastructure — Sergei Lyulin, Deputy President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Positioning science as key to socioeconomic development

Today, it is vital to position science as key to socioeconomic development. <...> It is vital that we present scientists specifically as people who are helping to build the future of humanity through their developments — Nikita Marchenkov, Acting Head, Kurchatov Complex for Synchrotron and Neutron Investigations, Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Bringing together specialists from a wide range of scientific fields to tackle today’s challenges

The complex nature of the challenges we face are so multi-faceted that we need to involve specialists from a wide variety of fields. The pandemic is a fairly striking example. On the one hand, it has clearly been a task for medical workers and biologists. But upon greater thought, it becomes clear that it has involved materials scientists and physicists – for example, in developing innovative masks, and it has involved humanities specialists as well. Sociologists, for example, have been studying human behaviour, psychologists have been studying mental health in the wake of the pandemic, and economists have been studying how it has affected the economy. This is all very important — Nikita Marchenkov, Acting Head, Kurchatov Complex for Synchrotron and Neutron Investigations, Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Employing state initiatives to encourage scientists to return

Today, a large number of scientists are returning to Russia as a result of initiatives put in place by the government. The mega-grant programme spearheaded by the President has enabled many scientists to return to Russia. These are key people at the top of their profession — Nikita Marchenkov, Acting Head, Kurchatov Complex for Synchrotron and Neutron Investigations, Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Using content to draw attention to science

When a content creator is able to present strong characters on screen, it can act as an excellent spur to raise the prestige of a profession or field, and as a result, attract talented young people to the area. <...> As a tool for raising young people’s awareness of science and popularizing science, content is extremely effective. And undoubtedly, the government should be involved in this process through co financing productions of this kind — Yulia Golubeva, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Several YouTube channels, such as PostNauka, Galileo, Physics by Pobedinsky, Nauchpok, and Vert Dider have enormous followings. People watch them. These creative outlets package science in an eye-catching and interesting way, and have made science accessible — Igor Namakonov, General Director, Federation of Creative Industries.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Популяризация науки – дело креативных индустрий или молодых ученых?
5 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
.

Любым делом должны заниматься профессионалы. Эффективная коммуникация с широкой аудиторией (невозможна. — Прим. ред.) без экспертизы, опыта и ресурса, которые сегодня сосредоточены в руках медиахолдингов, интернет-гигантов и органов государственной власти. <...> Этот процесс без тесного паритетного сотрудничества с научными сообществами абсолютно точно не будет ни эффективным, ни результативным — Голубева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Гонка технических решений и открытий <...> не отрицает гонку вооружений, глобально если посмотреть. Но если мы будем бороться только за вооружения, то мы потеряем всю остальную сутевую составляющую человека. Человек должен творить, он должен придумывать — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Есть понятный общий алгоритм, который объединяет творчество и науку. Он простой: идея, гипотеза, эксперимент. И там, и там этот алгоритм абсолютно рабочий — Першин Сергей, Генеральный директор, АНО «Центр развития культурных инициатив»; руководитель проекта, арт-кластер «Таврида».

Если мы хотим, чтобы в науку шли люди, мы должны показывать то, что ждет их там. А ждет, что на самом деле молодой ученый <...> это точно востребованный человек, это точно человек, который имеет достойное положение в обществе, и, что самое главное, имеет доступ к реально ограниченным ресурсам. Ограниченные ресурсы — это знания, роскошь общения среди, в том числе креативных индустрий, коллег — Секиринский Денис, Заместитель начальника Управления Президента Российской Федерации по научно-образовательной политике .

Традиции в науке — это очень важная вещь. Это не значит, что ничего не должно меняться. Когда в науке работают творческие люди, изменения будут. Надо создать для этих ученых возможности для работы — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Если прикладная наука хочет быть популярной, то надо просто жить по правилам креативных индустрий. То есть здесь (важна. — Прим. ред.) коммерциализация, эффективность, бизнес-подход. А фундаментальная наука, тоже опять нужно понять, что это двигатель и индикатор (цивилизации. — Прим. ред.) — Кричевский Андрей, Председатель комитета Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) по интеллектуальной собственности и креативным индустриям; президент, Ассоциации IPChain; генеральный секретарь Евразийской конфедерации обществ правообладателей (ЕАКОП).

Проблемы
Утечка мозгов

Количество людей, которые мыслят тем, что (ставят. — Прим. ред.) главной целью после окончания вуза (или даже школы) уехать в успешное с точки зрения науки место, их очень много. <...> Проблема огромная — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

По поводу 70 тысяч (ученых, уехавших из России. — Прим. ред.), которые вы приводили. Наверное, надо его приводить в контексте того, сколько назад приезжает людей. Нельзя в отрыве эту цифру говорить, она действительно звучит ужасающе, даже если это так. Но мне кажется, тут надо более комплексно ситуацию рассматривать. Например, с моей позиции, как я вижу: у нас это движение ученых, на самом деле, сбалансировано в обе стороны — Марченков Никита, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Финансирование науки и возможность проводить эксперименты на нормальной базе

Наука должна сопровождаться тем, что есть хорошая научная инфраструктура. Должны быть приборы, на чем эту науку можно делать. Если мы начнем на коленках собирать великий прибор какой-то, то мы получим там квантовый компьютер, сделанный из счетов как бы — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Неочевидная роль науки как части социально-экономического развития

Ответом на большие вызовы, которые сегодня появляются, является то, что производят ученые и исследователи в своей лаборатории. Притом самое интересное в том, что далеко не всегда очевиден вклад тех или иных ученых в решение больших вызовов — Марченков Никита, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Только 5 % россиян считают, что будущее России сегодня может зависеть от развития отечественной науки и отечественных технологий. И, на мой взгляд, ужасающие цифры: сегодня 90 % респондентов затрудняются назвать сходу имя хотя бы одного из ныне живущих российских ученых мирового уровня — Голубева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Тонкая грань между популяризацией и примитивизацией

Между популяризацией и примитивизацией науки тонкая грань, и на ней нужно балансировать осторожно, аккуратно и профессионально для того, чтобы не допустить распространения лженауки — Голубева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Очень важно, чтобы популяризовали хороший контент, чтобы не было подмены хорошей науки плохой наукой. Можно сделать плохую науку слишком известной и популярной, нам это не нужно. <...> Фальсификации, этой манипуляции фактами сейчас очень много. В этом есть опасность — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Скучные сайты научного сообщества

(Хочу. — Прим. ред.) поприветствовать министерства и Российскую академию наук. К огромному сожалению, подавляющее большинство сайтов наших организаций — скукотищная скука. Невозможно. Туда даже заходить не хочется — Соколов Александр, Старший научный сотрудник, Арктический научно-исследовательский стационар ИЭРиЖ УрО РАН.

Неготовность креативного и научного сообществ к взаимодействию

Мы в одном поле — интеллектуальная и творческая деятельность вся переплетена между собой. Вопрос только в том, что мы не вполне привыкли взаимодействовать. <...> Нам не хватает стремления друг к другу на уровне сред — Намаконов Игорь, Генеральный директор, Федерация креативных индустрий.

Творческая визуализация науки очень важна. Сотрудничество креативных индустрий и науки, научного сообщества, я считаю, сейчас это ключевой фактор. <...> И научное сообщество, и сообщество креативных индустрий, на мой взгляд, находятся в некоторых башнях из слоновой кости — они герметичны — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Массовизация науки

На рубеже XVIII и XIX веков наукой занималось около тысячи человек во всем мире. Сегодня это больше 8,5 млн человек исследователей. Произошла некая массовизация исследовательской деятельности. И это значит, что мы постепенно уходим от таких энциклопедистов, от интеллигенции. <...> Но мы говорим о каких-то более специализированных научных работниках. И это не всегда хорошо. В значительной части вопросов это плохо — Секиринский Денис, Заместитель начальника Управления Президента Российской Федерации по научно-образовательной политике .

Решения
Рост финансирования науки

Сейчас происходят большие сдвиги в лучшую сторону с финансированием науки. Это тоже невозможно, знаете, с нуля сделать сразу какой-то рай научный. Такого не бывает. Тренды правильные, финансирование науки увеличивается. Мы это все чувствуем и видим — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Создание инфраструктуры для совместной работы креативных индустрий и науки

Необходимо размораживать границы. Должны появляться площадки для диалога. И одной event-повесткой, на мой взгляд, этого не сделать. У нас есть прекрасный фестиваль «Наука 0+». Он интересный <...> но все равно это ивент. А нам нужно создание социогуманитарной инфраструктуры — Люлин Сергей, Заместитель президента, Российская академия наук.

Позиционирование науки как части социально-экономического развития

Очень важно позиционировать сегодня науку как часть социально-экономического развития. <...> Очень важно сегодня показывать ученых именно как людей, которые способствуют формированию облика человечества завтрашнего дня через те разработки, которые они делают — Марченков Никита, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Привлечение к работе над вызовами специалистов из разных областей науки

Сложный характер вызовов настолько комплексный, что необходимо вовлекать специалистов из разных областей. Пример пандемии достаточно яркий. С одной стороны, эта задача для медиков и биологов очевидна. Но если задуматься, то здесь есть место и для материаловедов, физиков, (оно. — Прим. ред.) в том, чтобы разрабатывать инновационные маски, и для гуманитарных специальностей (есть место. — Прим. ред.). Например, социологи изучают поведение, психологи изучают деморализацию людей в результате пандемии, экономисты, которые смотрят, как это влияет на экономику. Это очень важно — Марченков Никита, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Возвращению ученых способствуют инструменты государства

Сегодня многие ученые возвращаются в Россию опять же благодаря тем инструментам, которые государство привлекает. Программа мегагрантов, инициированная Президентом, позволила многих ученых сегодня вернуть в Россию, ключевых, топовых — Марченков Никита, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Привлечение внимания к науке через контент

Когда создателям удается воплотить на экране качественные образы героев, это может являться очень классным решением по повышению престижа той или иной профессии, того или иного вида деятельности и, как следствие, — привлечением талантливой молодежи в эту сферу. <...> Инструмент привлечения внимания к науке, популяризации науки через контент крайне эффективен. И несомненно государство должно участвовать в этом процессе, реализуя софинансирование проектов на заданную тематику — Голубева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

YouTube-каналы: „ПостНаука“, „Галилео“, „Физика от Побединского“, „Научпок“, Vert Dider — это все каналы, которые имеют огромную аудиторию. Их смотрят. Это наука стала доступна благодаря инструментам креативных решений, которые позволяют это упаковать очень ярко и интересно — Намаконов Игорь, Генеральный директор, Федерация креативных индустрий.