A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How to Prepare for the Next Pandemic?
4 June 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Coronavirus pandemic reveals social inequality in the world

The losses are enormous. [...] Not a single country has remained free from the virus — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

This pandemic has exposed enormous social inequalities. It wasn’t just the virus that killed people, but inequality as well. […] Not a single country has escaped this reality. […] The pandemic is not over yet, we are still far from that. […] Vaccines are being distributed unevenly around the world. Although many countries are easing quarantine restrictions as people are vaccinated, we are nevertheless seeing that hospitals remain full in many countries — Michael Ryan, Executive Director, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization (WHO).

What happened was definitely a challenge. It was psychological and organizational. The government worked on this issue in a very well-coordinated manner, as a single organism, largely due to the coordinating and guiding role of Rospotrebnadzor. Many of the things we did, we did together. This is the result of our joint work — Maksut Shadaev, Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
There is a chance of other pandemics due to the failure to comply with recommendations

We have had many pandemics and there will be more pandemics. [...] Estimates put the number of viruses alone around the world at more than 100 million, of which only 6,000 have been described, and there are 500 types of viruses that cause pathologies in humans. So, the pool and potential for a viral world is huge — Vladimir Kutyrev, Director, Russian Anti-Plague Scientific Research Institute "Microbe"..

It’s is impossible to cope with a pandemic alone. The pandemic knows neither national borders nor state borders. It’s absolutely indifferent to conflicts. It’s absolutely indifferent to wars and businesses. This is why the UN Secretary General, probably from the very first moment when the pandemic announced itself loud and clear, appealed to the whole world to conclude a global truce; 160 countries responded to this appeal, but, unfortunately, far from everyone actually adhered to this call. As we can see, conflicts continue. There hasn’t been any lifting of the sanctions that are disastrous for the economies of countries, which is also important in a pandemic — Vladimir Kuznetsov, Director, United Nations Information Centre in Moscow.

We see that there is inequality not only in the distribution of vaccines, but social inequalities and inequalities in the provision of health services. There is inequality among different social groups in a single country. This may be due to ineffective management systems. Various groups are paying a very high price for their poor readiness to act — Michael Ryan, Executive Director, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization (WHO).

The recommendations given by the WHO [...] are being followed and fulfilled in absolutely different ways — Larisa Katysheva, Director of the Center for Contemporary Communications, Graduate School of Public Management (GSPM) of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

SOLUTIONS
Countries need to come together and listen to one another

We need one more vaccine – a vaccine of trust. Without that, we won’t make it anywhere. [...] Until we create habits that will help save our lives and the lives of our children and grandchildren, we won’t be able to do anything — Larisa Katysheva, Director of the Center for Contemporary Communications, Graduate School of Public Management (GSPM) of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

The lesson for the future is to learn and demonstrate a readiness to listen to one another and take each other’s interests into account. We need to speak and interact on international platforms — Vladimir Kuznetsov, Director, United Nations Information Centre in Moscow.

We need to come together. […] The world has already been in such a situation. Remember the times of the Cold War, when the US and the USSR weren’t really working together, but they did manage to establish a joint fight against smallpox. Differences must be bridged to protect people, to protect children, and ensure our future. […] We must carefully study the relationship between society, the private sector, and government and build trust in the future — Michael Ryan, Executive Director, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization (WHO).

A health shield, technology, and science will help fight the pandemic

The main slogan is an epidemic without a lockdown. […] We must ensure that the country, economy, and public relations all function, while preventing the spread of infection. This is not an easy task, but this is what we have made a top priority. People should be comfortable. […] Today we have a project for a health shield based on orders from the Russian president. He voiced this during his message to the Federal Assembly. We are actively working on this today — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

The question of building, designing, and creating living systems is already being raised. This is synthetic biology. […] We mustn’t just react to an occurrence, but control the possibility of the occurrence. This requires very serious scientific research, expeditionary work, and environmental monitoring — Vladimir Kutyrev, Director, Russian Anti-Plague Scientific Research Institute "Microbe"..

We have been able to find the right balance in the blanket spread of digital technologies. […] We have proven that there is no need for face-to-face communication between officials and the state authorities. We see that this is our main achievement, which distinguishes us from other countries — Maksut Shadaev, Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пандемии будущего. Стратегии готовности
4 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Пандемия коронавируса вскрыла социальное неравенство в мире

Потери очень большие, <...> ни одна страна не осталась свободной от вируса — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Эта пандемия вскрыла огромное социальное неравенство. Не только вирус убивал людей, но их убивало и неравенство. <...> Ни одна страна не избежала этой реальности. <...> Пандемия еще не закончилась, и нам далеко до этого. <...> Вакцины в мире распространяются неравномерно. Хотя многие страны смягчают режимы карантина по мере проведения вакцинации, но тем не менее мы видим, что во многих странах госпитали остаются загруженными — Райан Майкл, Исполнительный директор, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ).

То, что происходило, было определенным вызовом. Он был психологическим и организационным. Правительство отработало в этом направлении очень слаженно, как единый организм. Во многом благодаря координирующей направляющей роли Роспотребнадзора. Многие вещи, которые мы делали, мы делали вместе. Это результат нашего совместного труда — Шадаев Максут, Министр цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Возможность возникновения других пандемий из-за несоблюдения рекомендаций

У нас было много пандемий, и будут еще пандемии. <...> Только вирусов, по расчетным данным, в мире существует более 100 млн, из них только шесть тысяч описаны, 500 видов вирусов вызывают у человека патологии. То есть пул, потенциал вирусного мира огромный — Кутырев Владимир, Директор, ФКУЗ Российский научно-исследовательский противочумный институт «Микроб».

«С пандемией справиться в одиночку невозможно. Пандемия не знает ни национальных границ, ни государственных границ, ей абсолютно безразличны конфликты, ей абсолютно безразличны войны, бизнесы. Поэтому генеральный секретарь ООН, наверное, с самого первого момента, когда пандемия заявила о себе в полный голос, обратился ко всему миру с призывом заключить глобальное перемирие, 160 стран откликнулись на этот призыв, но, к сожалению, на деле к этому призыву последовали далеко не все. Как мы видим, продолжаются конфликты, нет отказа от губительных для экономик стран санкций, что тоже немаловажно в условиях пандемии — Кузнецов Владимир, Директор, Информационный центр Организации Объединенных Наций в Москве.

Мы видим, что существует неравенство в распределении не только вакцин, но социальное неравенство и неравенство в предоставлении услуг здравоохранения. Существует неравенство среди различных социальных групп в одной стране. Это может быть связано с неэффективными системами управления. Различные группы платят очень высокую цену за слабую готовность к действиям — Райан Майкл, Исполнительный директор, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ).

Рекомендации, которые дает ВОЗ, <...> соблюдаются и выполняются абсолютно по-разному — Катышева Лариса, Директор центра современных коммуникаций, Высшая школа государственного управления (ВШГУ) Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Решения
Странам необходимо объединяться и слышать друг друга

Нам нужна еще одна вакцина — вакцина доверия, без нее мы никуда не уедем. <...> Пока мы с вами не сформируем привычки, которые помогут спасти наши жизни и жизни наших детей и внуков, мы ничего с вами не сделаем — Катышева Лариса, Директор центра современных коммуникаций, Высшая школа государственного управления (ВШГУ) Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Урок на будущее заключается в том, чтобы научиться и продемонстрировать готовность слышать друг друга, учитывать интересы друг друга. Нужно говорить и взаимодействовать на международных площадках — Кузнецов Владимир, Директор, Информационный центр Организации Объединенных Наций в Москве.

Необходимо объединяться. <...> Мир уже находился в такой ситуации. Можно вспомнить времена Холодной войны, когда США и СССР не сотрудничали очень тесно, но удалось наладить совместную борьбу с оспой. Необходимо преодолеть различия для того, чтобы защитить людей, для того, чтобы защитить детей и обеспечить наше будущее. <...> Мы должны внимательно изучать взаимоотношения общества, частного сектора, правительства и строить доверие в будущем — Райан Майкл, Исполнительный директор, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ).

Санитарный щит, технологии и наука помогут в борьбе с пандемией

Главный лозунг — эпидемия без локдауна. <...> Мы должны обеспечить функционирование страны, экономики и общественных отношений, не давая распространяться инфекции. Это непростая задача, но именно ее мы поставили во главу угла. Человеку должно быть удобно, комфортно. <...> Сегодня у нас есть проект санитарного щита по поручению Президента Российской Федерации. Он озвучил это во время послания Федеральному собранию. Мы здесь сегодня активно работаем — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Уже ставится вопрос о конструировании, проектировании, создании живых систем. Это синтетическая биология. <...> Мы должны не просто реагировать на возникновение, а контролировать возможность возникновения. Для этого нужны очень серьезные научные исследования, экспедиционные работы и мониторинг окружающей средык — Кутырев Владимир, Директор, ФКУЗ Российский научно-исследовательский противочумный институт «Микроб».

Мы смогли в условиях повсеместного распространения цифровых технологий <...> найти правильный баланс. <...> Мы доказали, что не нужно очного общения с органами власти, мы видим, что это наше главное достижение, что отличает нас от других стран — Шадаев Максут, Министр цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС