A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The UN, Society, and the World’s Young People: Working together to Solve Global Problems
5 June 2021
16:00—17:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Young people need to be trained to be included in the work of the UN, UNICEF, and other international organizations

I believe the time has come to reform the UN. The UN shouldn’t only work with young people as part of a separate department, but should be open to all young people. Add youth to the UN system — Francisco Javier Hurtado Mira, Chairman, Democrat Youth Community of Europe.

The information flow creates the agenda, not the other way around. What we are doing creates an information flow, and what we are going to do is determined by the information we receive. And we see now that the struggle for information flows has intensified [...] The ability to divide information flows into ‘perception’ and ‘action’ is very important. Among other things, this is what state security consists of, and young people should be aware of their role in this — Sergei Pospelov, Executive Secretary, Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

The engagement and involvement of young people and youth is part of the new UN strategy until 2030, which emphasizes the full involvement of young people in achieving goals related to people, the planet, prosperity, peace, and partnership, as well as the sustainable development goals. [...] We must consider the opportunities for getting young people systematically involved in the affairs of society, and it all starts from a young age. UNICEF supports concrete, practical ways in which young people can access local and global opportunities for participation — Afshan Khan, Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia, United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF).

ISSUES
Young people can help the state by fulfilling their potential, but they disengage from it

The process of globalization (and generally what is happening in the world) has become such that one person cannot understand it. It has become impossible for one person to understand. That is why today there is a trend (which seems a bit false to me) that the individual becomes the main determining factor in development — this should cause caution among young people. Today it’s impossible to understand what’s happening, let alone do something alone. This is why you need to develop the ability for communication within yourself. This includes your personal safety and the safety of your personal social network in life. And we are also seeing this in the international arena [...] that one person or one state cannot cope with the problem of global challenges. So, this must also be taken into account by young people — Sergei Pospelov, Executive Secretary, Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

Young people are often invited to listen, but not to be heard. And this isn’t leading to any kind of transformation [...] Young people not only need to be heard, but also need to learn how to influence decision-makers and to participate in complex structures. When there are government representatives on one side and youth activists on the other, it’s difficult to reach a consensus — Mihai Dragos, Vice Chair, Advisory Council on Youth, Council of Europe.

Speaking of young people, this does not mean that fences should be erected around us at once. We must talk about promoting young people to institutions and placing them in different positions. Young people can discuss safety [...] With the advancement of technology, young people have the opportunity to gain access to different levers of power. People are afraid of us, but we can already take charge of some organizations despite our young years. Don’t be afraid — Francisco Javier Hurtado Mira, Chairman, Democrat Youth Community of Europe.

If we look at the next generation of young people, they will become the greatest cohort of young people that has ever existed in the history of mankind. Maybe we don’t see this in Europe, but globally this is exactly what it looks like. There are more young people than ever [...] And when we look at the most troubling problems of the current generation, regardless of whether it’s climate change or opportunities for new education or new skills, we understand that most young people don’t even know what profession they will have or who they will be working as in 20 years — Afshan Khan, Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia, United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF).

SOLUTIONS
Building intergenerational ties and engaging young people with the UN agenda will help solve global problems

The skills that we need to teach [young people] now are teamwork, collaboration, the ability to share information, and problem solving. These are the things that require direct involvement, joint work with them as well as networking and collaboration. So, we need to introduce the systems now and lay the foundation of respect and trust so that later young people can make their contribution to society [...] We must prepare our young people for such possible interruptions in economic activity, and we must provide them with solidarity and support across all generations. And this is precisely the work that UNICEF is doing now. We provide digital online education for young people and parents. We talk about how to properly communicate with adolescents, especially in a world that is rapidly changing and shows no signs of slowing down — Afshan Khan, Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia, United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF).

The United Nations Industrial Development Organization — UNIDO — is a specialized agency within the UN system that promotes cooperation on technical and industrial policy. And the most important topics that the organization deals with is also the development of entrepreneurial initiatives, including youth initiatives and the development of youth projects [...] Today, with the support of the Russian Federation, the UNIDO platform is developing an online educational programme and education for entrepreneurs so that people who are just starting their entrepreneurial projects can successfully implement them and bring them to the international market through digital [...] It’s important not just to create a youth project, but to create a product that fits into the international value chain [...] The system of quality and the introduction of technologies is important, and UNIDO’s experience in this regard is so multifaceted that we would be very happy to share it, including as part of the youth section of the Russia—Africa Festival. We are open here and ready to present our practices [...] In addition, UNIDO is very active in involving representatives of the private sector to solve youth problems — Veronika Peshkova, Goodwill Ambassador, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO).

Newsworthy events, forums, and debate platforms will attract young people to discuss and jointly solve problems at the state and global levels

When we gather at different venues, in one respect, we represent our countries and our organizations, but when we start working together, we become a close friendly community [...] In all the international activities of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs, we approached the issue from the point of view of creating specialized project offices. And we have four specialized project offices across the country that focus on different areas of interaction. Some specialize in the Arctic Union, some in Islamic organizations, some in organizations that interact more with Europe, while some are in the formats of the SCO, BRICS, a lot of other bilateral contacts. So, in fact, there almost aren’t any areas that wouldn’t be affected by interaction in youth affairs [...] As for unification platforms, such as forums, even this year we will have several prominent platforms. One of them is the Eurasia Global forum, which is traditionally held in the Orenburg Region, this year from 2 to 8 September. We host about 1,150 people from all over the world — Andrey Platonov, Deputy Director, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh).

We organized the Forum of Young Diplomats of the Eurasian Space and were actively involved in organizing the Third Global Forum of Young Diplomats. This is an additional opportunity for us to talk about our agenda and pressing problems, discuss solutions, and infect our young people with the ‘Eurasian virus’. It’s [an opportunity] to get information first-hand because our experts and heads of structural units take part in the events [...] Playing business games gives young people an opportunity to plunge headfirst into the Eurasian agenda and develop their own recommendations and initiatives, which we then shape as a result of our work — Daniyar Turusbekov, Chairman, Youth Council, Eurasian Economic Commission.

It would be a huge understatement to say that the World Festival of Youth and Students enabled the development of international cooperation. We managed to [build] a huge number of contacts with major, serious, reputable, and high-profile [organizations], with traditions of foreign and youth organizations both in preparation for the festival and during the festival, and we are continuing to do so [...] We need a new format based on the principles of mutual understanding and trust. There is no doubt that the young people here are the flagship for the development of these relationships — Grigory Petushkov, Chairperson of the National Youth Council of Russia Association of Non-Governmental Organizations.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ООН, общество и молодежь мира: как совместно решать глобальные проблемы?
5 июня 2021
16:00—17:15
Ключевые выводы
Необходимо вести подготовку молодежи для включения в работу ООН, ЮНИСЕФ и других международных организаций

Мне кажется, что настало время реформировать ООН. Работать ООН с молодежью не только в рамках отдельного департамента, а открыть ООН всей молодежи. Добавить молодежь в систему ООН — Мира Франциско Хавьер Хуртадо, Председатель, Демократическое молодёжное сообщество Европы.

Информационный поток создает повестку, не наоборот. Что мы делаем — создает информационный поток, а то, что мы будем делать, определяется той информацией, которую мы получаем. И мы видим сейчас, что борьба за потоки информации — она усилилась. <...> Умение информационные потоки разделять на „восприятие“ и „действие“, очень важно, в этом состоит, в том числе, государственная безопасность, и молодежь должна осознавать свою роль в этом — Поспелов Сергей, Ответственный секретарь, Парламентская ассамблея Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Вовлечение, участие молодых людей, молодежи является частью новой стратегии ООН до 2030 года, которая подчеркивает полное вовлеченность молодых людей части достижения целей, связанных с людьми, планетой, процветанием, миром и партнерством, а также целями устойчивого развития. <...> Мы должны рассматривать возможности систематического вовлечения молодых людей в дела общества, и начинается это все с младых ногтей. ЮНИСЕФ поддерживает конкретные, практические способы, с помощью которых молодые люди могут получать доступ к локальным и глобальным возможностям участия — Хан Афшан, Региональный директор по Европе и Центральной Азии, Детский фонд Организации Объединенных Наций (UNICEF).

Проблемы
Молодежь может помочь государству, реализовав свой потенциал, но она абстрагируется от него

Процесс глобализации (и в целом то, что происходит в мире) стал таким, что его не может понять один человек. Он стал невозможным для понимания одного человека. Поэтому сегодня вот тот тренд (мне кажется, он немножко ложный), что персональное становится главным определяющим развития, — он у молодежи должен вызвать настороженность. Сегодня понять, что происходит, тем более что-то сделать одному невозможно. Поэтому нужно в себе развивать возможности коммуникации, это в том числе ваша личная безопасность, безопасность вашей личной социальной сети в жизни. И в том числе мы видим это на международной арене... что один человек или одно государство не может справиться с проблемой глобальных вызовов. Поэтому это тоже нужно обязательно учитывать молодежи — Поспелов Сергей, Ответственный секретарь, Парламентская ассамблея Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Часто молодежь приглашают, чтобы послушать, но не услышать. И это не приводит к какой-то трансформации. <...> Молодежь не только должна быть услышана, но и должна научиться влиять на лиц, принимающих решения, [учиться] участию в сложных структурах. Когда с одной стороны есть представители правительства, а с другой стороны — молодежные активисты, сложно прийти к консенсусу — Драгош Михай, Заместитель председателя Консультативного совета по делам молодежи Совета Европы (онлайн).

Говоря о молодежи, это не значит, что нужно вокруг нас сразу заборы воздвигать. Мы должны говорить о том, чтобы продвигать молодых людей в институты, ставить на разные должности. Молодые люди могут обсуждать безопасность... Молодежь с развитием технологий имеет возможность получить доступ к разным рычагам власти. Нас боятся, но мы уже можем встать во главе некоторых организаций, несмотря на наши молодые годы. Не бойтесь — Мира Франциско Хавьер Хуртадо, Председатель, Демократическое молодёжное сообщество Европы.

Если мы смотрим на следующее поколение молодежи, то они станут величайшей когортой молодых людей, которая когда-либо существовала в истории человечества. Может быть, мы не видим этого в Европе, но в глобальном мире это выглядит именно так. Молодежи как никогда много... И когда мы смотрим на наиболее беспокоящие проблемы текущего поколения, неважно, климатические ли это изменения или возможности нового образования, получения новых навыков, мы понимаем, что большинство молодых людей даже не знают, какую профессию они получат, через 20 лет кем они будут работать — Хан Афшан, Региональный директор по Европе и Центральной Азии, Детский фонд Организации Объединенных Наций (UNICEF).

Решения
Выстраивание межпоколенческих связей и вовлечение молодежи в повестку ООН позволит решить глобальные проблемы

Те навыки, которым мы должны научить их [молодежь] сейчас, — это совместная работа, коллаборация, умение делиться информацией, решение проблем, это те вещи, которые требуют непосредственного участия и работы вместе с ними, нетворкинга и коллаборации. Поэтому мы должны закладывать системы сейчас, закладывать базу уважения и доверия так, чтобы потом молодежь могла делать свой вклад в общество. <...> Мы должны готовить нашу молодежь к таким возможным перерывам экономической деятельности, и мы должны обеспечить им солидарность и поддержку через все поколения. И именно эту работу сейчас проводит ЮНИСЕФ, мы обеспечиваем цифровое онлайн-обучение молодым людям, родителям. Мы рассказываем о том, как правильно общаться с подростками, особенно в том мире, который быстро меняется и не останавливается — Хан Афшан, Региональный директор по Европе и Центральной Азии, Детский фонд Организации Объединенных Наций (UNICEF).

Организация Объединенных Наций по промышленному развитию — ЮНИДО — это специализированное учреждение в системе ООН, которое активизирует сотрудничество в области технической и промышленной политики. И важнейшими темами, которыми занимается организация, также является развитие предпринимательских инициатив, в том числе молодежных инициатив и развития молодежных проектов... Сегодня на платформе ЮНИДО реализуется, при поддержке Российской Федерации, развитие программы образования онлайн, образования для предпринимателей, чтобы люди, начинающие свои предпринимательские проекты, могли успешно их реализовать и вывести на международный рынок через „цифру“. <...> Важно не просто создать молодежный проект, а создать такой продукт, который впишется в международную цепочку добавленной стоимости. <...> Важна система качества и внедрения технологий, и опыт ЮНИДО в этом вопросе настолько многогранен, что мы будем очень рады им поделиться, в том числе и в рамках молодежной части фестиваля „Россия — Африка“, мы здесь открыты и готовы представить свои практики. Кроме того, ЮНИДО очень активно привлекает и представителей частного сектора к решению молодежных проблем — Пешкова Вероника, Посол доброй воли, Организация Объединенных Наций по промышленному развитию (ЮНИДО).

Событийные мероприятия, форумы, дискуссионные площадки позволят привлечь молодежь к обсуждению и совместному решению проблем государственного и глобального уровней

Когда мы собираемся на разных площадках, мы, с одной стороны, представляем, наши страны, наши организации, но, начиная работать совместно, мы становимся близким дружественным сообществом... Мы во всей международной деятельности Федерального агентства по делам молодежи подошли к вопросу с точки зрения создания профильных проектных офисов. И у нас по стране есть четыре профильных проектных офиса, направленных на разные сферы взаимодействия. Одни профилируются на Арктическом союзе, кто-то профилируется на организациях исламских, кто-то профилируется на организациях, взаимодействующих больше с Европой, где-то это форматы ШОС, БРИКС, много двусторонних контактов. То есть, фактически, почти нет направлений, которых бы не коснулось бы взаимодействие в молодежной сфере. <...> Что касается объединительных площадок, таких как форумы, у нас даже в этом году будет несколько больших площадок. Одна из них — это форум „Евразия Global“, традиционно проводится в Оренбургской области, в этом году со 2 по 8 сентября. Там принимаем порядка 1 150 человек со всего мира — Платонов Андрей, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Мы организовали Форум молодых дипломатов евразийского пространства, принимали активное участие в организации Третьего глобального форума молодых дипломатов. Для нас это дополнительная возможность рассказать о нашей повестке, насущных проблемах, обсудить решения, заразить „евразийским вирусом“ наших молодых людей. Это [возможность] получить информацию из первых уст, потому что в мероприятиях принимают участие наши эксперты, руководители структурных подразделений. <...> Проведение бизнес-игр дает возможность молодым людям с головой окунуться в евразийскую повестку, вырабатывать свои рекомендации, инициативы, которые потом формируем в итоги нашей работы — Турусбеков Данияр, Председатель Молодежного совета, Евразийская экономическая комиссия (ЕЭК).

Если сказать, что Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов позволил развить международное сотрудничество, — это не сказать ничего. Огромное количество контактов с крупными, серьезными, авторитетными, статусными [организациями], с традициями зарубежными, молодежными организациями получилось [выстроить] как при подготовке к фестивалю, так и во время фестиваля получить, и мы продолжаем это. <...> Нам нужен новый формат, который был бы основан на принципах взаимопонимания, доверия. Безусловно, молодежь выступает здесь флагманом развития эти взаимоотношений — Петушков Григорий, Председатель, Ассоциация общественных объединений «Национальный совет молодёжных и детских объединений России».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС