A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Challenges and Opportunities in the Next Round of Development in the Arctic
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Arctic has become a territory with investment appeal

Together with the federal government and with the support of the president, we have obtained unique preferences – the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation, the largest free economic zone in the world, and the ‘Capital of the Arctic’ priority development area […] With our own regional laws, we have additionally […] reduced taxes for small and medium-sized businesses for several years in advance […] Despite the fact that 2020 was a difficult year […], we have a colossal increase in investments — Andrey Chibis, Governor of the Murmansk region.

Today, the conditions that have been adopted in the Arctic zone and the decisions that have been made by the government and the president make the Arctic zone obviously the most attractive territory from an investment standpoint […] Climate-changing […] technologies […] and living conditions today make work in the Arctic completely different […] The Arctic looms large today — Alexander Tsybulskiy, Governor of Arkhangelsk Region.

There is a lot of interest in [the Arctic], and it will continue to grow because new technologies will come to the Arctic […] This growing interest will show that we will be in global competition — Svetlana Orlova, Auditor of Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

We see that recently [...] there has been a qualitative change [...] and the volume of investments has grown significantly [...] Just as Lomonosov once said that Russia will expand with Siberia, we can now say that Russia will expand with the Arctic — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

Developing the Arctic means employing new technologies

The specific nature of each new project is determined […] by the isolation of the territories or the maximum distance from existing infrastructure. And any change in a project in terms of technology also helps to transition to [...] a new stage in the development of the Arctic — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

What we are seeing now is unprecedented, starting with the economy, where projects are being implemented that have been something out of [...] science fiction for decades — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

A very important focus is science, technology, and creation of a scientific research base. In 2022, we will already be handing over the unique North Pole ice platform to the customer […] This base will specifically make it possible to carry out all the necessary scientific research […] in two temperature and climatic regimes — Aleksey Besprozvannykh, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Among our latest innovative projects is […] a permafrost centre that allows us to record changes in permafrost — Andrey Grachev, Vice President for Federal and Regional Programs, Norilsk Nickel.

The issue of materials for the Arctic is very important, from clothing to special materials — Aleksey Besprozvannykh, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The Northern Sea Route: A driver of the economy and an area for international cooperation

The Northern Sea Route is the transport artery that will change the world economy, global logistics, and [...] the entire structure of the Russian economy — Alexander Tsybulskiy, Governor of Arkhangelsk Region.

[…] the changes that have been happening in the Arctic since the emergence of major energy projects of global significance cannot be considered in isolation from the Northern Sea Route. And if we look at the Northern Sea Route, we look at Vladivostok, and Vladivostok is the Eastern corridor that India wants to create by linking Indian and Russian ports — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador of the Republic of India to the Russian Federation.

Our institute helps promote the development of the Arctic regions together with Russia […] We are enhancing competitiveness and conditions to give new life to the Northern Sea Route [...] In particular, South Korea has decided to work on a project to create the international Arctic station ‘Snowflake’ [...] South Korea fully understands the importance of the Arctic region and cooperation with Russia as well as the importance of the NSR — Chang Young-Tae, President, Korea Maritime Institute.

ISSUES
Lack of infrastructure

No social development is possible without the economy. And the economy in our vast Arctic areas above all consists of the need for infrastructure — Dmitry Artukhov, Governor of Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area.

There is no infrastructure in the Arctic, and any part, screw, or aspirin tablet must be delivered in advance […] Any small project becomes complex in reality. You have to build a road, an airport, an area where people can live, an industrial facility itself, a port — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

Human activities can lead to environmental problems

In addition to changes associated with human activities, the Arctic region is changing more than any other part of our planet due to problems related to climate change — Vyacheslav Fetisov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Physical Culture, Sport, Tourism and Youth Affairs; Chairman, Central Council, All-Russian Society for Nature Conservation.

SOLUTIONS
Increase transport accessibility

It’s an issue of transport support for the Arctic zone. Building on the theme of offshore production and development, we can say that [...] we plan to build 15 gas carriers for the Arctic LNG project [...], 12 Aframax tankers [...], and a whole group of nuclear icebreakers. The lead vessel was transferred to the nuclear fleet back in October of last year — Aleksey Besprozvannykh, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Now, thanks to cooperation with the Russian government […], we want […] to build a 420-km all-season road that will connect Yakutia and a new all-season port that we will build. That means [...] the continental part of Chukotka and the southern part of Yakutia can forget about winter delivery. They will be able to receive food all year round. Construction materials can be delivered all year round — Oleg Novachuk, Chairman of the Board of Directors, GDK Baimskaya.

In April […], we were provided with a new mechanism. The president gave us the opportunity to negotiate infrastructure budget loans, and the Northern Latitudinal Railway, one of the long-awaited projects for the Arctic zone, is being considered as a pilot [project] — Dmitry Artukhov, Governor of Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area.

Reduce electricity costs

If we take the Baimskoye field, today the conditions in which floating stations will be built to provide support are 6.44 roubles per kilowatt hour. This is actually a breakthrough [...] in the energy sector and in the Arctic, when energy can be installed in such a volume and in such a quantity in an isolated territory at such a cost [...] Now, together with the Yakutia government, we are preparing to implement a pilot project – the Kyuchusskoye field [...] We plan to build a low-power nuclear power plant in the mainland Arctic — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

Create comfortable conditions for people to live

All the companies and key players […], we have actually signed an agreement on social partnership with each of them. This additional money is spent on healthcare, education, and the development of our cities and towns [...] Our ideology is not just an ideology. It’s a programme that has been adopted for ten years in advance called ‘Living in the North’ with specific measures, because we need to create jobs [...], we need to change the quality of life and the quality of the urban environment [...], and we need to systematically work on modernizing the education system and training personnel for the Arctic here and now — Andrey Chibis, Governor of the Murmansk region.

Changes to the image of the city of Norilsk […] are promising areas [...] The overall renovation programme envisages expenses of RUB 120 billion, of which 70% will be paid by the company. This is an unprecedented case when a socially responsible company […] is paying out such a large sum […] In addition, the company […] will conclude an agreement separately with the city for [RUB] 150 billion, which will radically change the city’s appearance — Andrey Grachev, Vice President for Federal and Regional Programs, Norilsk Nickel.

Create protected areas and introduce uniform rules

The issue of the environment is more complicated, but Russia is an extremely responsible and extremely eco-friendly power — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

Preserving the island of archipelagos […] is becoming one of our top priorities. Thus, the proposed creation [...] of a network of protected marine areas and areas with special nature management based on marine spatial planning may be an ideal solution […] We need to invest in measures to prevent, prepare for, and respond to combined risks [...] Uniform rules need to be created for responsible financing in the region — Vyacheslav Fetisov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Physical Culture, Sport, Tourism and Youth Affairs; Chairman, Central Council, All-Russian Society for Nature Conservation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новый раунд развития Арктики: вызовы и возможности
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Арктика стала инвестиционно привлекательной территорией

Мы вместе с Федеральным Правительством при поддержке Президента получили уникальные преференции — это Арктическая зона Российской Федерации, самая большая свободная экономическая зона в мире, территория опережающего развития „Столица Арктики“. <…> Сами, своими региональными законами, мы дополнительно <…> сократили налоги для малого и среднего бизнеса на несколько лет вперед. <…> Несмотря на то, что 2020 год был тяжелым <…> мы имеем колоссальный рост инвестиций — Чибис Андрей, Губернатор Мурманской области .

Те условия, которые приняты в Арктической зоне, те решения, которые приняты Правительством, Президентом, они сегодня делают арктическую зону очевидно наиболее привлекательной с инвестиционной точки зрения территорией. <…> Изменяющиеся климат <…> технологии <…> условия жизни сегодня делают работу в Арктике совершенно другой. <…> Арктика сегодня выходит на первый план — Цыбульский Александр, Губернатор Архангельской области.

К ней большой интерес, а дальше он будет нарастать, потому что в Арктику придут новые технологии. <…> Нарастание этого интереса будет говорить, что мы будем в мировой конкуренции — Орлова Светлана, Аудитор Счетной палаты Российской Федерации .

Мы видим, что за последнее время <…> произошел качественный перелом <…> существенно вырос объем инвестиций. <…> Также, как в свое время Ломоносов сказал, что Россия будет прирастать Сибирью, мы сейчас можем сказать, что Россия будет прирастать Арктикой — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Освоение Арктики — вопрос применения новых технологий

Особенность каждого нового проекта определяется <…> изолированностью территорий либо максимальной удаленностью от действующей инфраструктуры. И любое изменение в проекте с точки зрения технологий также позволяет перейти к <…> новому этапу освоения Арктики — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

То, что мы наблюдаем сейчас, беспрецедентно. Начиная с экономики, где реализуются проекты, которые десятилетиями были из разряда <…> научно-фантастических — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Очень важное направление — наука, технологии, создание базы для научных исследований. В 2022-м году мы уже передадим заказчику уникальную ледовую платформу „Северный полюс“. <…> Эта база как раз будет позволять проводить все необходимые научные исследования <…> в двух температурных режимах и климатических режимах — Беспрозванных Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Из последних наших инновационных проектов — это <…> мерзлотный центр, который позволяет нам фиксировать изменения вечной мерзлоты — Грачев Андрей, Вице-президент по федеральным и региональным программам, ПАО «ГМК Норильский никель».

Вопрос, связанный с материалами для Арктики, — это очень важное направление, начиная с одежды, заканчивая специальными материалами — Беспрозванных Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Северный морской путь — драйвер экономики и область международного сотрудничества

Северный морской путь — это та транспортная артерия, которая изменит мировую экономику, мировую логистику и <…> изменит всю структуру экономики Российской Федерации — Цыбульский Александр, Губернатор Архангельской области.

<…> те изменения, которые происходят в Арктике с появления больших энергетических проектов глобальной значимости, их нельзя рассматривать в отрыве от Северного морского пути. А если мы смотрим на Северный морской путь, мы смотрим на Владивосток, а Владивосток — это Восточный коридор, который Индия хочет создать, связав индийский и российский порты — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

Наш институт содействует развитию арктических регионов вместе с Россией. <…> Мы повышаем конкурентоспособность и условия для придания новой жизни Северному морскому пути. <…> В частности, Южная Корея решила работать по проекту создания международной арктической станции „Снежинка“. <…> Южная Корея полностью понимает важность арктического региона и сотрудничества с Россией, а также важность СМП — Ён-Тэ Чанг, Президент, Korea Maritime Institute.

Проблемы
Отсутствие инфраструктуры

Никакое социальное развитие невозможно без экономики. А экономика на огромных наших пространствах арктических — это, в первую очередь, потребность в инфраструктуре — Артюхов Дмитрий, Губернатор Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа.

В Арктике нет инфраструктуры, и любая деталь, гайка или таблетка аспирина должны быть завезены заранее. <…> Проект — любой, небольшой — становится в реальности комплексным. Вы должны построить дорогу, аэропорт, зону проживания людей, сам промышленный объект, порт — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Человеческая деятельность может привести к экологическим проблемам

Кроме изменений, связанных с человеческой деятельностью, арктический регион больше, чем любая другая часть нашей планеты меняется из-за проблем, связанных с изменением климата — Фетисов Вячеслав, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи; председатель, Центральный совет, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Решения
Повышение транспортной доступности

Вопрос, связанный с транспортным обеспечением арктической зоны. Здесь в развитие темы добычи и освоения шельфа можно сказать, что <…> мы планируем построить 15 судов-газовозов для проекта „Арктик СПГ“ <…> 12 танкеров „Афрамакс“ <…> и целая группировка атомных ледоколов, головное судно уже в октябре прошлого года передана атомному флоту — Беспрозванных Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Сейчас благодаря взаимодействию с Правительством РФ <…> мы хотим <…> построить всесезонную дорогу 420 км, которая свяжет Якутию и всесезонный порт, который мы построим новый. То есть <…> континентальная часть Чукотки и южная часть Якутии может забыть, что такое зимний завоз. Они круглый год смогут получать продукты. Круглый год можно доставлять строительные материалы — Новачук Олег, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «ГДК Баимская».

В апреле <…> получили новый механизм — нам Президент дал возможность переговорить об инфраструктурных бюджетных кредитах, и Северный широтный ход — один из долгожданных проектов для арктической зоны — рассматривается в качестве пилота — Артюхов Дмитрий, Губернатор Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа.

Снижение стоимости электроэнергии

Если взять Баимское месторождение, на сегодняшний день условия, по которым будет создаваться плавучие станции, которые обеспечат — это 6 руб. 44 коп. за киловатт-час. По сути, это прорыв <…> в энергетике, в Арктике, когда на изолированную территорию можно по такой стоимости проложить энергетику в таком объеме и в таком количестве. <…> Сейчас совместно с Правительством Якутии мы готовимся реализовать пилотный подобный проект — это Кючусское месторождение. <…> Там предполагается строительство атомной станции малой мощности уже в материковой Арктике — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

Создание комфортных условий для жизни людей

Все компании, ключевые игроки <…> с каждым из них у нас подписано фактически соглашение о социальном партнерстве. Эти дополнительные деньги идут на здравоохранение, на образование, на развитие наших городов и поселков. <…> Наша идеология — это не просто идеология, это принятая программа на 10 лет вперед „На Севере жить“ с конкретными мероприятиями, потому что нужно создавать рабочие места <…> нужно менять качество жизни и качество городской среды <…> нужно системно заниматься модернизацией системы образования, готовить кадры для Арктики здесь и сейчас — Чибис Андрей, Губернатор Мурманской области .

Перспективными направлениями являются <…> изменение облика города Норильска. <…> Общая программа реновации предусматривает расходы в объемах 120 млрд рублей, из которых 70 % будет платить компания. Это беспрецедентный случай, когда социально-ответственная компания <…> выплачивает такую большую сумму. <…> Дополнительно компания <…> заключит договор отдельно с городом на 150 млрд, это в корне изменит облик города — Грачев Андрей, Вице-президент по федеральным и региональным программам, ПАО «ГМК Норильский никель».

Создание охраняемых зон и введение единых правил

Тема экологии сложнее, но Россия крайне ответственная, крайне экологичная держава — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Сохранение остров архипелагов <…> становится одним из наших основных приоритетов. Поэтому предполагаемое создание <…> сети охраняемых морских территорий, районов с особым режимом природопользования на основе морского пространственного планирования может стать идеальным решением. <…> Нам необходимо инвестировать в меры по предотвращению, обеспечению готовности и реагирования на комбинированные риски. <…> В регионе необходимо создать единые правила ответственного финансирования — Фетисов Вячеслав, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи; председатель, Центральный совет, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.