A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Challenges and Opportunities for the Global Power Sector in a New Era
4 June 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Renewable energy sources won’t completely replace traditional ones; the energy of the future is to combine them

We need to imagine the world of the future: it will not only be renewable energy, but a combination of renewable energy with other types of energy — ean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric .

We need to understand that renewable energy sources cannot completely replace traditional ones, especially where a lot of energy consumption is required, such as for car manufacturing, steel production, and so on — Markus Rauramo, President, Chief Executive Officer, Fortum.

Of course, nuclear power plants are a priority because we need to use the scientific and technological potential that has been accumulated in nuclear energy. I think that hydropower should be of priority importance considering the resources that we have in the country today — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The power grid industry will continue to develop. The main driver is the incorporation into the network of large renewable energy facilities, which are often located far from their own centres of consumption. But the bigger the power system, the easier it is for you to compensate for the non-guaranteed operating mode of renewable energy facilities. The bigger the power interconnection, the easier it is to smooth out the imbalance that arises — Fedor Opadchiy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

Russia needs mass grid construction for renewable energy sources, which will affect the entire energy industry

Mass grid construction is needed to integrate large volumes of renewable energy sources into the energy system. Estimates show that the volume of construction should be twice as much by 2040 as that built over the past 130 years in the networks — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

When deploying new technologies, it’s crucial for the state, companies, and consumers to maintain a certain balance in this regard and to see how this affects related industries when applying the latest technologies — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

ISSUES
The continuity and reliability of grids must be supported as the volume of renewable energy sources increases

There is no adequacy. We need to think about microgeneration, about a large power system, and about the stability of the country’s power system […] When the volume of renewable energy sources is small, no one notices [possible losses], but large volumes will create problems — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

What are we going to do when generation becomes more complex? What is our biggest challenge? Put everything together and combine everything — ean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric .

SOLUTIONS
Digitization is needed to manage networks and solve the problem of network security and reliability

We need generation that is interconnected. We can combine renewable energy sources with other types of energy generation. At the same time, we have a grid that is responsible and supplies energy to consumers. In the future, everything will be interconnected – from the grid to the consumer. We need to develop software and provide analytics, machine learning, and artificial intelligence so that we can manage the entire network as a whole in a completely different manner — ean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric .

The system is becoming more complex. We not only have to manage the grid, but generation as well. Since it’s more complex, it’s impossible to manage the power system in the old-fashioned way. So, we need to use digital technologies to improve the reliability of management — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Without introducing the latest technologies and changing our business processes, and without digitalization, which we talk so much about, our life is probably impossible at this point in time [...] We are currently using VR technologies that help in training our personnel and will introduce quite a few VR simulators to work in certain areas on our equipment. Unmanned aerial vehicles and satellite imagery also help us monitor power lines and control the construction of linear facilities. There are a multitude of technologies that can transform our industry. I should probably also mention energy storage systems — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Мировая электроэнергетика нового времени: вызовы и возможности
4 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Возобновляемые источники энергии полностью не заменят традиционные, энергетика будущего — в их сочетании

Нам необходимо представить мир будущего: это будет не только ВИЭ, а комбинация ВИЭ с другими видами энергии — Трикуар Жан-Паскаль, Председатель и главный исполнительный директор, Schneider Electric.

Мы должны понять, что возобновляемые источники энергии не могут полностью заменить традиционные источники энергии. Особенно там, где требуется большое потребление энергии, — при производстве автомобилей, сталелитейном производстве и так далее — Раурамо Маркус, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Fortum.

Конечно же, атомные станции — это приоритет, потому что нужно и использовать тот накопленный научно-технологический потенциал в области атомной энергетики. Я думаю, что и гидроэнергетика должна иметь приоритетное значение с учетом тех ресурсов в стране, которые мы сегодня имеем — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Сетевой комплекс продолжит свое развитие. Да, основной драйвер — это выдача в сеть крупных объектов ВИЭ, которые часто локализуются вдали от собственных центров потребления. Но чем крупнее энергосистема, тем вам проще компенсировать негарантированный режим работы объектов ВИЭ. Чем крупнее энергообъединение, тем проще сглаживать возникающий дисбаланс — Опадчий Федор, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

В России необходимо масштабное сетевое строительство для ВИЭ, оно затронет всю энергетическую отрасль

Для интеграции больших объемов ВИЭ в энергосистему нужно масштабное сетевое строительство. По оценкам, этот объем строительства должен быть к 2040 году в два раза больше того, что построено за последние 130 лет в сетях — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Очень важно с точки зрения применения новых технологий государству, компаниям, потребителям здесь некий баланс соблюдать. И при применении новейших технологий смотреть, насколько это повлияет на смежные отрасли — Рюмин Андрей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Проблемы
При увеличении объема ВИЭ возникает необходимость обеспечения бесперебойности и надежности сетей

Нет балансовой надежности. Нужно думать и про микрогенерацию, и про большую энергосистему, и про устойчивость энергосистемы страны. <...> Когда маленький объем ВИЭ, никто не замечает [возможных потерь], но большие объемы создадут проблемы — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Когда генерация будет более сложной, что мы будем делать? Какой у нас основной вызов? Все вместе соединить, все скомбинировать — Трикуар Жан-Паскаль, Председатель и главный исполнительный директор, Schneider Electric.

Решения
Цифровизация необходима для управления сетями, решения проблемы безопасности и надежности сетей

Нам необходима генерация, которая должна быть взаимосвязана. Мы можем соединить ВИЭ с другими типами генерации энергии. И в то же время у нас есть сеть, которая несет ответственность, поставляет энергию потребителям. В будущем все будет взаимосвязано — от сети до потребителя. Нам необходимо разрабатывать программное обеспечение, предоставлять аналитику, машинное обучение, искусственный интеллект, чтобы мы могли управлять совершенно новым образом всей сетью в комплексе — Трикуар Жан-Паскаль, Председатель и главный исполнительный директор, Schneider Electric.

Система становится сложнее, управлять надо не только сетью, но и генерацией в том числе. Раз она сложнее, „по старинке“ управлять энергосистемой нельзя. Поэтому нужно использовать цифровые технологии, чтобы повысить надежность управления — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Без внедрения новейших технологий и без изменения наших бизнес-процессов, без цифровизации, о которой мы так много говорим, наверное, в данный момент времени наша жизнь невозможна. <...> VR-технологии, которые помогают в обучении нашего персонала, — применяем сейчас и будем внедрять достаточно много VR-тренажеров для работы по определенным направлениям на нашем оборудовании. Также это и беспилотные летательные аппараты, спутниковая съемка помогает нам в мониторинге линий электропередач, и в контроле строительства линейных объектов. Множество технологий, которые могут трансформировать нашу отрасль. Я бы назвал, наверное, также системы накопления энергии — Рюмин Андрей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС