A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Business and Global Values: Risks and Opportunities for Creative Industries in the Next Stage of Development
3 June 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia’s rich culture and history are its competitive advantages in developing the creative industries

Naturally, creative industry is a term with a clear definition of what it is. However, I think the word ‘creative’ is much bigger than that. An industry cannot be competitive unless it is creative. I believe that people residing in this country have a huge competitive advantage. Take cultural code and think some 200 years ago, any more or less cultural person in the world would know Tolstoy, Chekhov, and Dostoyevsky. It is telling that Netflix, being a transnational corporation, contracted Gazprom-Media production for nothing else but Anna Karenina, a world-famous character and tragic love story — Alexander Zharov, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom-Media Holding.

The pandemic drove many cultural and creative projects to go online, which improved their availability to all Russian citizens

How did we survive the pandemic? At first, it was such a shock for all cultural institutions. After all, they are fairly traditional. Yet, they transitioned in no time. All our theatres and museums came up with multiple creative events. <...> We are talking about libraries that launched various projects and marathons and involved both authors and their audience. We read fairy tales to children from our homes – this was yet another example of a creative approach. We boast a huge number of projects that have gained a great number of views. New systems and new platforms, with Artefact being among them. Artefact incorporated 400 cultural heritage exhibitions from all over the country and gave residents of our country – even those in most remote communities – a chance to connect with these values and valuables, as well as to the cultural heritage of our country — Olga Yarilova, Deputy Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Creative industries keep having a greater impact on people’s lives, with their capitalization showing an outstripping growth even during the pandemic

The UN named 2021 the Year of Creative Economy for Sustainable Development. Since we find ourselves at an economic forum, let me give you some statistics. This segment is rapidly growing. It gains 15% annually, while as of now its total global capitalization exceeds USD 2 trillion. Naturally, creative industries are bigger than just film industry, music, and theatre, as people normally think. They cover all digital formats, such as design, media, advertising, and all social platforms. Actually, COVID had a fairly positive impact on digital solutions. This segment is showing even greater growth rates. However, it is clear that its influence on people’s mindsets, tempers, and behaviours is proportionate to the economic growth — Natalya Popova, First Deputy General Director, Innopraktika.

ISSUES
In certain cases, values can be a source of discord, while self-identity can be based on different sets of values

Today, defining and demonstrating one’s values is a way of self-identifying. People like to highlight the things where they contradict others. Note that there are fundamental discrepancies in the philosophies shared by whole groups of countries. There are countries that conform and agree with each other on everything. They also believe the things they agree on should be made compulsory for everybody. Yet, there are countries that share a different logic. Even if 80% of values are common, they would normally stick out the remaining 20%, which are unique to them — Andrey Fursenko, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

Sincerity is the cornerstone of preaching to the young. Tradition and heritage cannot help fake it

We keep looking back trying to find something in the past that would help us go to the future. This is probably the reason why we have a double-headed bird [on the Russian coat of arms, – Ed.]. One head looks into the past, the other looks into the future. One head looks at the West, the other one looks at the East. This is precisely the difficult situation we find ourselves in. We keep talking about tradition, heritage and so on, turning it into a mantra. You cannot play the young – they are smart folk. They are looking for sincerity now. <...> All those rusty things, this mumbo-jumbo, reports and preaching will never work. We need a live dialogue — Semyon Mikhaylovskiy, Rector, Ilya Repin St. Petersburg Academy of Arts.

SOLUTIONS
The government stimulates digitalization in young people’s education and upbringing instead of choosing the path of bans

Last year, at the initiative of our President amendments to the law on education were adopted. They provide for focusing on upbringing at schools. We keep saying that what we really need is the values that bring the good to the world, that teach the young generation to respect the older ones, to respect tradition, and to know the customs and traditions of your hometown or home region and your country. We are reviewing course books, programmes, and teachers’ training. It is important to make it interesting for school children. This is why we are using new technologies, including those created at our Artek centre. As for internet, <...> it has good things and bad things. <...> The so-called ‘clean internet’ is now being created. It has social media, messengers, and all the tools school children now use, but their content is verified. <...> We did not choose the path of bans. We are following the path of digital opportunities that a digital educational environment can give us — Sergey Kravtsov, Minister of Education of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международный бизнес и глобальные ценности: риски и возможности на новом этапе развития творческих индустрий
3 июня 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Богатая культура России и ее исторический опыт являются конкурентными преимуществами в развитии креативной индустрии

Понятно, что у термина „креативная индустрия“ есть четко очерченная рамка, есть описание того, что это такое. Но мне кажется, слово „креативное“ настолько широкое, что любая индустрия, которая не креативна, она теряет конкурентоспособность. И тут у людей, которые живут на территории этой страны, мне кажется, огромное конкурентное преимущество. Мы можем, если мы говорим про культурный код, обратиться лет на 200 назад, и, безусловно, Толстого, Чехова, Достоевского любой более–менее культурный человек в мире их знает. Очень показательно, что транснациональная платформа Netflix заказывает у нашего продакшена „Газпром-медиа“ фильм именно „Анна Каренина“, потому что этот образ, эта история любви трагическая известна во всем мире — Жаров Александр, Генеральный директор, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Из-за пандемии многие культурные и креативные проект ушли в онлайн и стали более доступными для всех граждан России

Как мы пережили пандемию? Сначала это был, конечно, шок для всех учреждений культуры. Все-таки это такие классические институции, но мы очень быстро перестроились. Все наши театры, музеи предложили огромное количество самых креативных мероприятий. <...> Мы говорим о библиотеках, которые устраивали различные проекты с писателями, читателями, марафоны. Мы читали сказки детям из дома — это тоже креативная история, к которой мы прибегли. Огромное количество проектов, огромное количество просмотров. Новые системы, новые платформы, например, „Артефакт“, которая объединила 400 различных выставок по всей стране с объектами культурного наследия и дала возможность прикоснуться к этим ценностям, к культурному наследию нашей страны жителям абсолютно каждого, даже отдаленного населенного пункта — Ярилова Ольга, Заместитель Министра культуры Российской Федерации.

Креативные индустрии оказывают все большее влияние на людей, их капитализация росла опережающими темпами даже во время пандемии

ООН объявила 2021 год международным годом креативной экономики в целях устойчивого развития. Так как мы все-таки находимся на экономическом форуме, скажу несколько статистических цифр. Сектор этот растет очень динамично, прирастает на 15 % в год, и сейчас капитализация креативных индустрий в мире превышает уже $2 трлн. Понятно, что креативные индустрии — это не только привычные всем кино, музыка, театр. Это все цифровые формы. Это дизайн, медиа, реклама, все социальные платформы. Собственно, COVID на самом деле сказался даже вот в части именно цифровых решений даже позитивно. Сектор растет еще большими темпами, но понятно, что пропорционально росту экономических параметров растет и собственно влияние на умы, на сердца и на поведение людей — Попова Наталья, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Иннопрактика.

Проблемы
Ценности в ряде случаев могут быть причиной разногласия, а их разный набор — использоваться в качестве самоидентификации

Сегодня определение и демонстрация ценностей — это способ некой самоидентификации. Народ выставляет на первый план как раз то, в чем он не совпадает. Вот обратите внимание, сегодня есть очень серьезные ментальные разногласия между целыми группами стран. Есть страны, которые ставят во главу угла конформизм и то, что они соглашаются друг с другом. И то, с чем они соглашаются, должно быть обязательным как бы для всех. А есть страны, которые совсем в другую логику идут. Они говорят, что даже если есть там набор ценностей, из которых 80 % — общие, они на первый план выносят вот те 20 %, в которых они отличаются, и выставляют именно их на первый план — Фурсенко Андрей, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

В общении с молодежью важна искренность, которую невозможно имитировать, обращаясь к традициям и наследии

Мы все время в прошлое смотрим и там в этом прошлом что-то пытаемся обнаружить и опереться на это прошлое, чтобы уйти в это будущее. Поэтому у нас и, наверное, птица с двумя головами (на гербе Российской Федерации. — Прим. ред.), одна смотрит в прошлое, другая — в будущее; одна — на Запад, другая — на Восток. В общем, вот в этом положении, таком сложном на самом деле, и мы находимся. Все время мы как мантру повторяем о традициях, наследии и так далее. Но молодежь-то, в общем, обмануть-то невозможно — они ребята сообразительные. И они вот ищут сейчас искренности. <...> И всякие костные вещи, и такие заученные слова, и отчеты, и вообще увещевания невозможны. Нужен живой диалог — Михайловский Семен, Ректор, Санкт-Петербургская Академия Художеств имени Ильи Репина.

Решения
Государство поощряет цифровизацию в образовании и воспитании молодежи, не идет по пути запретов

В прошлом году по инициативе Президента нашей страны были приняты поправки в закон об образовании в части усиления воспитания в школах. Мы как раз говорим о том, что те ценности, которые развивают мир, которые несут добро, которые говорят о том, что нужно уважать старшее поколение, чтить традиции, знать обычаи своей малой родины, большой родины — это то, что сегодня крайне необходимо. В этом отношении мы смотрим учебники, программы, подготовку учителей. Важно, чтобы это было интересно школьникам, поэтому мы привлекаем в том числе те технологии, которые у нас есть и созданы на базе нашего центра „Артек“. Что касается интернета, то здесь интернет может <...> нести как положительные, так и отрицательные моменты. <...> Сегодня создается так называемый „белый интернет“ для школьников, где есть социальные сети, есть мессенджеры, есть все те инструменты, которые сегодня школьники используют, но там проверенное содержание. <...> Мы не идем по пути запрета, мы идем по пути тех цифровых возможностей, которые может дать цифровая образовательная среда — Кравцов Сергей, Министр просвещения Российской Федерации.