A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Responsible Finance as a Point of Synergy for Issuers and Investors when Tapping International Capital Markets
3 June 2021
11:00—12:15

The transformation of the global economy to a low-carbon model will require substantial funding, which has been estimated at USD 120 trillion. At the same time, another transition is under way, whereby ESG principles are forming a key component of investment projects. It is a model that is becoming increasingly interesting to investors and borrowers, and the ESG bond market is growing rapidly. The global market is already worth USD 1 trillion, making it bigger than the Russian debt and equity markets combined, and it has the potential to grow tenfold by 2025. International standards and a financial infrastructure have been put in place, and Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) are set to be toughened in 2021–2022. This will lead to an increase in the proportion of assets being managed according to compulsory ESG principles from 50% to 90% (or USD 90 trillion). This will only serve to increase the flow of investment in responsible finance tools. As things stand, the Russian economy is not able to comply with strict green standards, and the country’s public institutions and businesses are therefore faced with the challenge of overhauling their strategies. If they do not do so, the risk of becoming less competitive and more restricted as a result of a range of consequences (such as the EU’s carbon tax) is very real. Moreover, the Russian market is limited in terms of potential finance. What needs to be done to prepare for and comply with the new reality, given that only a few players have full access to the tools provided by the international market?


Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
11:00—12:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G5
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международные рынки капитала ответственного финансирования – точка синергии для эмитентов и инвесторов
3 июня 2021
11:00—12:15

Трансформация глобальной экономики в низкоуглеродную предполагает существенные объемы финансирования перехода — более 120 триллионов долларов США. Растущий интерес инвесторов и заемщиков к переходу на новый формат финансирования инвестиционных проектов с учетом факторов ESG получил практическое развитие в стремительном росте рынка ESG- облигаций. В глобальном масштабе объем рынка уже составляет более 1 триллиона долларов США, превышая совокупный объем российского долгового и фондового рынка. Потенциал роста — в десять раз к 2025 году. В международном пространстве кодифицированы стандарты и создана финансовая инфраструктура. Ужесточение PRI (принципов ответственного инвестирования) в 2021/22 году увеличит долю активов под управлением с обязательным учетом факторов ESG с 50 до 90%, что только усилит приток инвестиций в инструменты ответственного финансирования. Структура российской экономики не позволяет соответствовать строгому стандарту «зелености». Перед страной стоит задача полномасштабной трансформации стратегии государственных институтов и бизнеса перед угрозой потери конкурентных позиций и ограничения последствий в том числе введения углеродного налога ЕС. Российский рынок ограничен в объеме потенциального финансирования. Как подготовиться и соответствовать новым реалиям, учитывая, что немногие имеют полноценный доступ к инструментарию международного рынка?


Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
11:00—12:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G5
Аналитика на тему