A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Corporations and Employees: How to Manage Human Capital in a Post-COVID World
4 June 2021
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Hybrid working has not been thoroughly studied, but is already becoming widespread practice

A huge number of practical recommendations are being put forward throughout the world, as you have to find a way to live in this format. I’m expecting academic research to appear by the end of this year, because there will be validated data. <…> Hybrid working is when at least a third of a company’s staff spends half their time or more outside the office. <…> This transition has a very large impact on how people and communications are managed. <…> In essence, organizations are reworking human resource management processes. <…> Surveys have shown <…> that most companies are choosing to operate this way, both now and in the future, because people are choosing freedom, and rescinding this freedom is a very hard thing to do. <…> If you want to be the number-one employer, you need to adapt. Of course, restrictions and corrections need to be made to this freedom, but nevertheless, more freedom is now the new reality, — Olga Filatova, Professor of Practice, Graduate School of Business, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Every employee has the right to decide where they want to work, and the company provides the environment and resources to enable them to work productively and effectively. <…> Our observation is that a hybrid format enables us to combine ways of working. For example, an employee can work two or three days per week in the office, or two or three days from home. And they get the best possible combined benefit from the two approaches, — Andrei Filatov, General Manager, SAP CIS.

Remote working has changed perceptions of building teams

A large transformation in the way your workforce is employed [is also under way, Ed.]. You can hire more self-employed people, you can outsource your work more, you can hire freelancers who work remotely. <…> Entire teams can be built in this way, — Olga Filatova, Professor of Practice, Graduate School of Business, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

The pandemic has accelerated the pace of digitalization in the business sector

The tech revolution is under way. In fact, we are experiencing a technological upheaval at this moment. The pandemic has merely served to highlight that this is happening, and that it is impossible to get by without applying these technologies in a range of areas, — Andrey Mityukov, General Director, Managing Partner, TalentTech.

ISSUES
Remote working has led to reduced motivation among some employees

People have begun to deprioritize work. <…> When even 15–20% or 50% of employees start to take it easy, the impact on the business is immediate. <…> Mobilizing employees is very difficult when they are working remotely. <…> That is why in March we brought our entire leadership team – who had been working remotely – back to the office. But this does not apply to all employees, only the managers. <…> The leadership team sets the tempo, establishes the level of involvement, and assumes responsibility – it has a very large impact, — Andrei Filatov, General Manager, SAP CIS.

Remote working has led to burnout among some employees

The increased number of meetings has led to burnout. Sometimes, when you are sitting in meetings from 7 in the morning to 7 in the evening, you sometimes have to raise your hand and say, ‘I need to at least go to the toilet’. I think that this new way of working has demonstrated some of its limits when you need to organize your day by yourself, and to do so differently – not like how it was done before, — Barbara Frei, Executive Vice-President for Industrial Automation Business, Schneider Electric.

Not all employees are able to work remotely

A key point is the sense of fairness or unfairness, such as if one person has to toil in a hot workshop, while their colleague in factory management who used to go to an office is now at their dacha. <…> We addressed this from the very start, including by paying extra. <… > We also went to lengths to explain that a person at their dacha is not taking it easy – they are working too, — Igor Korytko, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, Tube Metallurgical Company (TMK).

It is unclear how hybrid working will operate in practice

The question is not easy or clear-cut, because 20% wanted to return to the office. What should we do with them? And will they be effective if they alone return to the office? Will they be sufficiently productive and happy to sit in the office alone? <…> When you have a well-established team, it has no problem working remotely. People work together excellently, they are very effective, and it really doesn’t matter to them where they get together. <…> But if you need to introduce a new person to the team <…> or put together a new team, you need that social contact, that face-to-face interaction, otherwise the chemistry is not there and you won’t have a proper team, — Andrei Filatov, General Manager, SAP CIS.

SOLUTIONS
Implement new personnel management approaches and methods

The events of 2020 demonstrated that people are a key resource. <…> More and more companies are asking themselves what they should do not to achieve a particular financial outcome per se, but to achieve an overall level of employee satisfaction across various levels. <…> We need to create an environment which will make people want to join us. And this approach is giving rise to a lot of interesting new terms. <…> More and more, we are starting to talk about long-term goal-setting. People need to operate under their own steam, be they at home, in the office, travelling to and from work – they must always understand what kind of company they work for, — Yakov Sergienko, Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company.

A digital talent profile is essentially <…> a personal profile. It indicates which cultures I might work better in, and which cultures might be worse in my case. It details my skills, my experience. <…> When a person’s digital profile is linked to the digital profile of his workplace, you will be able to look at the screen and see: this person had these goals, he worked on them in this way, got this result, and the environment around him changed like this. This data is real, and exists in organizations. Companies are building profiles of their employees and their workplaces. Taken together, these provide insights on particular people, as well as on the decision-making processes of their managers, — Andrey Mityukov, General Director, Managing Partner, TalentTech.

In these situations, leaders invariably start relying exclusively on those closest to them – on their very narrow, inner circle. And this is very dangerous. They begin to consciously make the wrong decisions. That is why the first recommendation in the coping strategy is: expand your circle of people. The second recommendation is to maintain a positive attitude, revise approaches, and accept that what happened in the past, happened, even if it was a negative experience. <…> That’s because when it [the past – ed.] keeps haunting you, the organization cannot move forward. The third strategy is: help people feel that they are in a position to change things. That’s because learned helplessness is the biggest pandemic of our consciousness – that feeling of nothing being dependant on us, — Olga Filatova, Professor of Practice, Graduate School of Business, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

A change in approaches to organizing workspaces

We are also talking about hybrid working. This has required a fundamental restructuring of office spaces. There has been a move away from having a specific workspace for each worker, and towards the creation of coworking areas, and outdoor office spaces. <…> This was done to allow people to meet up in a safe environment, i.e., outdoors. We have a whole series of terraces around our office, where people can <…> sit at a table out in the open air, — Igor Korytko, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, Tube Metallurgical Company (TMK).

Using digital technology to train employees

Every second person will change their profession at some point over the next 10 years. <…> We will no longer be doing what we are currently doing. <…> There is only one reason for this – the emergence of digital twins and business processes that we now use. So, no matter what you do now, the nature of the work will change fundamentally for all of us. And the trend will be towards digitalization, and away from human input. And all this will have to be taught, — Andrey Mityukov, General Director, Managing Partner, TalentTech.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Корпорации и сотрудник: как управлять человеческим капиталом в постковидном мире?
4 июня 2021
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Гибридный формат организации труда не изучен, но уже становится общепринятой практикой

По всему миру огромное количество практических рекомендаций выходит, потому что жить-то как-то надо в этом формате. Научные исследования я ожидаю к концу этого года, потому что как раз будет валидированная дата. <…> Гибридный формат — это больше трети сотрудников 50 % или больше времени находятся вне офиса. <…> После этого перехода очень сильно меняются процессы управления людьми и коммуникации. <…> Фактически сейчас организации перепрошивают процессы управления людьми. <…> По опросам <…> большинство компаний выбирают этот режим сейчас и на будущее, потому что люди выбирают свободу, и забрать эту свободу у них очень сложно. <…> Если ты хочешь быть №1 работодателем, тебе приходится адаптироваться. Эту свободу, конечно, нужно ограничивать, нужно корректировать, но при этом больше свободы сейчас — это новая реальность — Филатова Ольга, Профессор практики, Высшая школа бизнеса, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Каждый сотрудник имеет право выбрать, где он хочет работать, и компания обеспечит ему условия для продуктивной и эффективной работы. <…> Наше наблюдение, что все-таки гибридный формат, когда мы можем совместить. Например, сотрудник может 2 или 3 дня работать в офисе, или 2 или 3 дня работать из дома. И он получит максимальную комбинацию преимуществ и того, и того подхода — Филатов Андрей, Генеральный директор, SAP CIS.

Удаленная работа изменила представления о формировании команд

Еще (происходит. — Прим. ред.) большая трансформация процесса занятости твоей рабочей силы. Ты можешь привлекать больше самозанятых, ты можешь работать больше с аутсорс-персоналом, ты можешь нанимать фрилансеров, которые работают удаленно <…> целые команды можно нанимать вот так вот — Филатова Ольга, Профессор практики, Высшая школа бизнеса, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Пандемия ускорила цифровизацию бизнеса

Технологическая революция, она происходит. По сути, технологический сдвиг сейчас. Пандемия всего лишь подчеркнула, что он происходит, и сделала невозможным эти технологии не применять в ряде областей — Митюков Андрей, Генеральный директор, управляющий партнер, TalentTech.

Проблемы
Удаленка привела к снижению мотивации у некоторых сотрудников

Люди стали деприоритезировать работу. <…> Когда у вас даже 15-20 % или 50 % сотрудников начинают расслабляться, у вас немедленный эффект на бизнес. <…> Очень сложно мобилизовать сотрудников, когда они на удаленке. <…> Поэтому я в марте вернул всю лидершип-команду с удаленки в офис. Но это не касается всех сотрудников, это касается только руководителей. <…> Лидершип-команда определяет темп, определяет вовлеченность, ответственность — это очень большое влияние — Филатов Андрей, Генеральный директор, SAP CIS.

Удаленка привела к выгоранию у некоторых сотрудников

Так как больше встреч стало, то это приводило к выгоранию. Иногда с 7 утра до 7 вечера сидеть на встречах, иногда просто приходилось поднимать руку и говорить: „Мне хоть в туалет надо сходить“. Мне кажется, что эта новая форма работы показала какие-то свои лимиты, что нужно было организовывать самим свой день и по-другому, не так, как раньше — Фрей Барбара, Исполнительный вице-президент по промышленной автоматизации бизнеса, Schneider Electric.

Не всех сотрудников в рамках одной компании возможно отправить на удаленку

Очень важный момент — ощущение справедливости или несправедливости. Я должен идти в горячий цех, а мой коллега, который ходил в офис, в заводоуправление, он на даче. <…> На первых порах мы это решали в том числе и доплатами. <… > При этом вели такую разъяснительную работу, что человек на даче не отдыхает, он работает — Корытько Игорь, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «ТМК».

Неизвестно, как на практике будет работать гибридный формат

Вопрос непростой и неоднозначный, потому что 20 % захотели вернуться в офис. Что мы будем с ними делать? И будут ли они эффективны, если они одни вернутся в офис, смогут ли они быть достаточно продуктивны и удовлетворены своей работой, находясь в офисе в одиночестве? <…> Когда у вас есть сложившаяся команда, у нее вообще нет никаких проблем работать удаленно. Они прекрасно взаимодействуют, они очень эффективны, им вообще все равно, где собираться. <…> Но если вам надо в команду ввести нового человека <…> или собрать новую команду, то без социального контакта, без встречи лицом к лицу вот этой химии не получится командной — Филатов Андрей, Генеральный директор, SAP CIS.

Решения
Внедрение новых подходов и инструментов к управлению персоналом

2020 год показал, что человек — это ключевой ресурс. <…> Все больше и больше компаний ставят себе вопрос: а как нам управлять не для того, чтобы иметь условно какой-то финансовый результат, а чтобы иметь некий уровень суммарного удовлетворения в компании среди разных сотрудников. <…> Мы должны создать среду, в которую будут хотеть приходить люди. И отсюда возникает очень много новых интересных слов. <…> Мы все больше и больше начинаем говорить о долгосрочном целеполагании. Люди должны быть самоходными, будут ли они дома находиться, в офисе, в пути, они всегда должны понимать, в какой компании они работают — Сергиенко Яков, Старший партнер, McKinsey & Company.

Цифровой профиль таланта, по сути, что он содержит <…> мой личностный профиль. Это значит, что в таких-то культурах я буду лучше работать, в таких-то культурах – хуже. Это мои компетенции, мой опыт. <…> Когда цифровой профиль человека соединишь с цифровым профилем среды, в которой он работает, и выведешь это на экран, то ты увидишь: такие-то были цели у человека, он так-то с ними работал и получил такой-то результат, и так-то эта среда вокруг него изменилась. Эти данные — они реальные, они есть в организациях. И компании формируют профиль человека, формируют профиль среды, и все это вместе сопоставляют, дают инсайты как самому человеку, так и его руководителю о том, как принимать решения — Митюков Андрей, Генеральный директор, управляющий партнер, TalentTech.

Лидеры всегда в таких ситуациях очень сильно начинают полагаться только на своих близких, на очень узкий круг контактов. И это очень опасно. Они начинают заведомо принимать неправильные решения. Поэтому первая рекомендация стратегии совладания: расширять свой круг контактов. Вторая рекомендация: позитивное отношение, пересмотрение и принятие прошлого, даже негативного, опыта. <…> Потому что, когда оно (прошлое. — Прим. ред.) тянет, организация не может двигаться вперед. И третья стратегия: помогать людям чувствовать, что они могут что-то изменить. Потому что выученная беспомощность — это самая большая такая пандемия нашего сознания, когда мы чувствуем, что от нас ничего не зависит — Филатова Ольга, Профессор практики, Высшая школа бизнеса, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Изменение подходов к организации рабочего пространства

Мы тоже говорим о гибридном формате. Для этого пришлось коренным образом перестроить офисные пространства. От какого-то конкретного рабочего места для каждого человека перейти к коворкинговым зонам, к развитым уличным офисным площадям <…> для того, чтобы люди могли встречаться, но могли встречаться безопасно, то есть на открытом воздухе. У нас сейчас вокруг офиса целый набор террас, где люди могут <…> посидеть за столом на открытом воздухе — Корытько Игорь, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «ТМК».

Обучение сотрудников цифровым технологиям

Изменится каждая вторая профессии в течение ближайших 10 лет. <…> Мы перестанем делать то, что мы делаем сейчас. <…> Причина только одна — это появление тех самых цифровых двойников, тех бизнес-процессов, с которыми мы работаем. То есть то, что ты делаешь сейчас — это капитально изменится у каждого из нас, чем бы ты ни занимался. Это изменится в сторону большей цифровизации и меньшего ручного ввода. И это все надо учить — Митюков Андрей, Генеральный директор, управляющий партнер, TalentTech.