A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How to Improve Export Efficiency and Trade Without Fear
4 June 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Change in export conditions and increased influence of national currencies

The world is changing. <...> For 20 years the distribution of currencies in global reserves has changed, the dollar's share has fallen by 11%. <...> There has been a diversification in the world of national currencies. <...> In addition, changes in reserves mean changes in trade. <...> Russia has reduced the share of the dollar in trade settlement reserves in eight years and switched to significant trade volumes in yuan and rubles — Konstantin Polunin, Partner, Associate Director, Head of Business Development for Public Sector Practice Area in Russia, BCG.

In particular, over the past few years, the share of roubles in the structure of settlements for exports has increased from 54% to 70%, and for imports from 61% to 75%. It is impossible to ignore these numbers. <...> There is also a trend towards the de-dollarization of the Russian banking system, which is carried out by the Central Bank of Russia <...> Thanks to the sanctions, we have become much stronger — Kirill Levin, Member of the Board, First Deputy Chairman of the Board, Russian Agricultural Bank.

It is too early to say that national currencies occupy a significant place in the global trade. The issue of settlements in national currency is an issue of economic security, economic sovereignty, and economic freedom, unless you want your transactions to stop somewhere — Azer Talibov, Chairman of the Board, Eximbank of Russia.

ISSUES
Biased evaluation of the rouble

When will we see the rouble triumph over all currencies? A country that produces so many different things that the entire world needs, cannot be in the rankings calculations where it is now. <...> We are among the leaders in importing foreign cash into Russia. We import billions of dollars and billions of euros — Kirill Levin, Member of the Board, First Deputy Chairman of the Board, Russian Agricultural Bank.

There is a lot of confusion in global trade, especially with the sanctions that are being imposed. Every foreign exchange company has its own operational risks. We need to understand which markets we are dealing with and what we are doing. <...> Basically, both Russia and Kazakhstan export natural resources, and it is clear that all trade in raw materials revolves around the dollar — Kairat Kelimbetov, Manager of the ‘Astana’ International Financial Centre.

We see new developments: trading sometimes takes place not only in dollars, euros, and national currencies, but also in cryptocurrencies. And these volumes are very significant — Konstantin Polunin, Partner, Associate Director, Head of Business Development for Public Sector Practice Area in Russia, BCG.

SOLUTIONS
Developing trade in national currencies

Trading without fear is impossible, but fear can be reduced. It will happen if you trust your counterparties, if you are certain that the funds will arrive on time, and if you know you will not lose money on the exchange rates fluctuation. It makes sense to develop trade in national currencies. <...> It is necessary to create mutual interest and stability for national economies and systems of partners trading with each other. This implies long-term partnerships. Changing the financial system does not take a day or even a decade. <...> Creation of strong independent exchanges will allow to determine pricing and increase mutual trust among trading partners. Then there is development of financial institutions. Then there is export-import crediting for purchase of capital goods, related to project financing, and so on — Konstantin Polunin, Partner, Associate Director, Head of Business Development for Public Sector Practice Area in Russia, BCG.

Challenges that make us stronger make us work harder and better — Azer Talibov, Chairman of the Board, Eximbank of Russia.

The key is the client's opinion: how it is convenient for them to trade. If they want to protect themselves from currency fluctuations and currency risks, it would be more appropriate for them to sell contracts in national currencies as well — Daniil Algulyan, Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, VEB.RF.

We should encourage trade in national currencies. <...> Perhaps, digital baskets of national currency will soon be offered — Kairat Kelimbetov, Manager of the ‘Astana’ International Financial Centre.

We will form a common market, and settlements in national currency will dominate that space — Nikolai Podguzov, Chairman of the Management Board, Eurasian Development Bank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как повысить эффективность экспорта? Как торговать и не бояться?
4 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Изменение условий для экспорта и усиление влияния национальных валют

Мир меняется. <...> За 20 лет доля валют в мировых резервах сменилась, доля доллара в мировых резервах снизилась на 11%. <...> В мире национальных валют произошла диверсификация. <...> Кроме того, изменения в резервах означают изменение в торговле. <...> Россия за восемь лет снизила долю доллара в торговых расчетных резервах и перешла на значительные объемы торговли в юанях и рублях — Полунин Константин, Партнер-эксперт, руководитель по развитию экспертной практики по работе с государственным сектором в России, BCG.

Мы видим тренды увеличения расчетов в рублях и по экспорту, и по импорту, в частности, по ЕАЭС за последние несколько лет доля рублей в структуре расчетов за экспорт выросла с 54% до 70%, а за импорт — с 61% до 75%. Не замечать этих цифр невозможно. <...> Также есть тренд на дедолларизацию банковской российской системы, которую проводит Центральный Банк России <...> Благодаря санкциям мы стали намного сильнее — Лёвин Кирилл, член правления, первый заместитель председателя правления, АО «Россельхозбанк».

Говорить о том, что национальные валюты занимают значимое место в мировой торговле, рано. Вопрос расчетов в национальной валюте — это вопрос экономической безопасности, экономического суверенитета и экономической свободы, если вы не хотите, чтобы ваши транзакции где-то останавливались — Талыбов Азер, Председатель правления АО "Росэксимбанк".

Проблемы
Не объективная оценка рубля в мире

Когда мы увидим победу рубля над всеми валютами? Страна, которая производит столько настоящей продукции, которая нужна всему миру, не может находиться на тех местах в расчетах, где она сейчас находится. <...> Мы являемся одним из лидеров по завозу наличной иностранной валюты в Россию. Завозим ее миллиардами долларов и миллиардами евро — Лёвин Кирилл, член правления, первый заместитель председателя правления, АО «Россельхозбанк».

Очень много путаницы в мировой торговле, особенно в связи с санкциями, которые принимаются. У каждой валютной компании — свой операционный риск. Нам нужно понимать, с какими рынками и что мы делаем. <...> В основном и Россия, и Казахстан экспортируют природные ресурсы, и понятно, что вся торговля сырьевыми ресурсами крутится вокруг доллара — Келимбетов Кайрат, Управляющий Международного финансового центра "Астана".

Мы видим новые сюжеты, торговля иногда происходит не только в долларах и евро, национальных валютах, но и криптовалютах. Причем эти объемы очень существенны — Полунин Константин, Партнер-эксперт, руководитель по развитию экспертной практики по работе с государственным сектором в России, BCG.

Решения
Развитие торговли в национальных валютах

Торговля без страха невозможна, но страх можно снизить, если иметь основания верить своим контрагентам и быть убежденным, что деньги дойдут вовремя и на курсах валют мы не потеряем. Есть определенный смысл в том, чтобы развивать торговлю в национальных валютах. <...> Необходимо формирование взаимной заинтересованности и стабильности национальных экономик и систем партнеров, торгующих друг с другом. Это предполагает долгосрочные партнерские отношения. Изменение финансовой системы делается не за два дня и даже не за десятилетие. <...> Создание сильных независимых бирж позволят определять ценообразование и повышать взаимное доверие торговых партнеров. Есть развитие финансовых институтов. Конечно же, это экспортно-импортное кредитование в части закупки капитальных товаров, связанное с проектным финансированием, и так далее — Полунин Константин, Партнер-эксперт, руководитель по развитию экспертной практики по работе с государственным сектором в России, BCG.

Сложности, которые делают нас сильнее, заставляют нас работать больше и лучше — Талыбов Азер, Председатель правления АО "Росэксимбанк".

Ключевым является мнение клиента — как ему удобно торговать. Если он хочет защититься от колебаний валютных курсов, от валютных рисков, то ему было бы целесообразнее реализовывать контракты в том числе и в национальных валютах — Алгульян Даниил, Заместитель председателя – член правления, ВЭБ.РФ.

Надо поощрять торговлю в национальных валютах. <...> Возможно, сейчас будут предлагаться цифровые корзины национальной валюты — Келимбетов Кайрат, Управляющий Международного финансового центра "Астана".

Мы сформируем общий рынок, и расчеты в национальной валюте будут доминировать в этом пространстве — Подгузов Николай, Председатель правления, Евразийский банк развития.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС