A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Quality of Life as a Key Driver of Contemporary Development
3 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Quality of life has become a key factor in both human and economic development in the modern society

The results of the survey of the regional network: the majority of people named the possibility of self-fulfillment as the most important factor defining the quality of life. In second place people named the availability and quality of medical care, in third place – the provision of material goods, then safety, and in fifth place they mentioned the quality of the urban environment and public spaces, opportunities for education and various opportunities — Svetlana Chupsheva, Chief Executive Officer, Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

Quality of life in a modern economy is a basic thing. If there is no quality of life, people will leave to look for other cities, other countries. All modern businesses, all global companies that are successful, they are all based on human capital. In order for a country to be successful and achieve economic growth and all other indicators, they must ensure the quality of life. How the country moves forward is different from case to case — Maxim Oreshkin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

Previously [quality of life - Ed.] was an add-on to powerful industrialization, not a value in itself. <...> Today's economy is post-industrial, and human capital comes first. Cities that have achieved a high quality of environment and life for citizens are in the lead, the true leaders of economic growth. This is a completely different relationship between growth and the quality of life, between human capital and capital in the general sense. <...> The development of the quality of life is more important than the development of industrial zones <...> Now public space is one of the most essential, demanded areas — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

ISSUES
Vector of urban development needs to shift from industrial zones and transport towards a comfortable urban environment

Our streets were not made for this huge number of cars, they were just simple traffic corridors. Can we call them public places or spaces? There was no such term. <...> When millions of new cars appear on the roads every 5 to 10 years, the city becomes less and less comfortable, harsh, environmentally unpleasant — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

There used to be a model for many of our cities that were created during the industrial era: first came a large enterprise, and everything else came second <...>, everything else, including residential neighborhoods, were created as an appendage to this large enterprise. <...> Transformation that the whole country is facing right now is an opportunity to change something in every settlement, so that it improves the quality of life. It is clear that somewhere it will require some degree of support from the federal centre, but in any case, this is the task of the teams working in each locality — Maxim Oreshkin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

The problem of job creation and city development strategies

There is an opinion that cities are not growing anymore. But agglomerations are growing, turning into megalopolises with tens of millions of people living in them. <...> New challenges arise, new problems arise, and it is necessary to constantly remain on track, to think about tomorrow. One of the main problems is the structure of the economy, the structure of jobs. What should we develop in Moscow? <...> How do you make sense of the economy of a new period, a new time? And it is important not to make a mistake in the development strategy which you lay down today, and it will bear fruit in five, ten, fifteen years — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

Often times we hear that Moscow has a large revenue base and its experience cannot be replicated. This is not true — Igor Shuvalov, Chairman, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
Cities need to compete for people, while city authorities need to build a dialogue with the residents

Cities began to compete for people, which means that their cities had to be the best in terms of quality of life, and not in one area, but in all of them at once. A person needs to study today, work tomorrow, get sick the day after tomorrow, go for a walk – he or she needs everything at once. It is a city that has to provide everything all at the same time. Only then it is a city of high quality, a city for the people — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

Today, a qualified request comes from the Muscovites: somewhere we are ready for a dialogue, somewhere we can tolerate something, somewhere we do not like something. The city that we have now makes us all tolerate something, and forces us to become more flexible in the dialogue, because after certain inconveniences are resolved the quality is created. It is this quality that allows us to develop. <...> You can look at monocities. <...> If a team is hungry for new knowledge, if they act professionally and interact with people – even if it is a town of 50 thousand residents – literally in a year or two people see huge changes — Igor Shuvalov, Chairman, VEB.RF.

Quality of life as a driver of economic growth is probably the defining trend in the global economy. We understand that the focus is on the people, their needs, hence the global economy is changing. There is a demand for a green economy, for a circular economy. It is a global trend that will determine the structure of the global economy for many years to come — Nikolai Podguzov, Chairman of the Management Board, Eurasian Development Bank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Качество жизни – основной драйвер современного развития
3 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
В современном обществе качество жизни стало ключевым фактором и для человека, и для развития экономики

Результаты опроса региональной сети: большинство людей отметили возможность реализации важным фактором качества жизни, на втором месте — доступность и качество медицинской помощи, на третьем — обеспеченность материальными благами, далее безопасность, на пятом месте — качество городской среды и общественных пространств, возможности для получения образования и развития способностей — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Качество жизни для современной экономики — это базовая история. Не будет качества жизни — люди будут искать другие города, другие страны, уезжать. Весь современный бизнес, все глобальные компании, которые успешны, они все базируются на человеческом капитале. Чтобы стране быть успешной, достигать и роста экономики, и всех остальных показателей, нужно обеспечивать в первую очередь качество жизни. От человека зависит то, как страна движется вперед — Орешкин Максим, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

Ранее [качество жизни — Ред.] было довеском к мощной индустриализации, а не самоценностью. <...> Нынешняя экономика постиндустриальная, и человеческий капитал занимает исключительно первое место. Города, которые достигли высокого качества среды, жизни для горожан — они лидеры, безусловные лидеры экономического роста. Это совершенно другая связь между ростом и качеством жизни, между человеческим капиталом и капиталом в общем его понимании. <...> Развитие качества жизни важнее, чем развитие промзон <...> Сейчас общественное пространство занимает одно из самых сущностных, востребованных направлений — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Проблемы
Необходимость изменения вектора развития городов, смещения фокуса на комфортную городскую среду с промышленных зон и транспорта

Наши улицы не приспособлены к огромному количеству машин, это были просто коридоры, по которым шло какое-то передвижение. Назвать их общественными местами, пространствами? Не было такого понимания. <...> Когда миллионы новых машин каждые 5-10 лет появляются на дорогах, город становится все менее и менее комфортным, жестким, экологически неприятным — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

У нас для многих городов — а они, к сожалению, были созданы в индустриальную эпоху, модель была: крупное предприятие, а все остальное не важно <...>, все остальное, в том числе жилые кварталы, были созданы как придаток к этому крупному предприятию. <...> Задача трансформации, которая стоит перед всей страной — в любом населенном пункте, в каждом есть возможность сделать то, что изменит качество жизни к лучшему. Понятно, что где-то потребуется какая-то поддержка из федерального центра, но в любом случае это задача команд, работающих в каждом населенном пункте — Орешкин Максим, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

Есть мнение, что города теперь не растут. Но растут агломерации, превращаются в мегалополисы, в которых проживают десятки миллионов человек. <...> Новые вызовы возникают, новые проблемы возникают, и надо быть постоянно в тренде, думать, что завтра. Одна из главных проблем — структура экономики, структура рабочих мест. Что развивать в Москве? <...> Как пощупать экономику нового периода, нового времени? И важно не ошибиться в стратегии развития, которую ты сегодня закладываешь, а она выстрелит через пять, десять, пятнадцать лет — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Часто мы слышим, что у Москвы большая доходная база, и ее опыт невозможно повторить, это не правда — Шувалов Игорь, Председатель, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Городам необходимо конкурировать за людей, властям городов — выстраивать диалог с жителями

Города начали конкурировать за людей, а значит, за то, чтобы их города были самыми лучшими по качеству жизни, и не по одному направлению, а по всем сразу. Человеку сегодня надо учиться, завтра работать, послезавтра он приболел, он вышел на прогулку — ему надо все и сразу. Это город, который должен отдать все и сразу и высокого качества. Тогда это город высокого качества, город для людей — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Сегодня у москвичей формируется квалифицированный запрос — где-то это диалог, где-то мы терпим, где-то нам не нравится. Город, который есть сейчас, заставляет и потерпеть, и на диалог выйти гибче, потому что после определенных неудобств создается качество, которое позволяет развиваться. <...> Вы можете посмотреть на моногорода. <...> Там, где команда голодная на новые знания, где профессионально действуют и взаимодействуют с людьми — даже если это городок в 50 тысяч человек — буквально за год-два люди видят огромные изменения — Шувалов Игорь, Председатель, ВЭБ.РФ.

Качество жизни как драйвер экономического роста — это, наверное, определяющая тенденция в мировой экономике. Мы понимаем, что в фокусе —человек, его потребности, отсюда меняется глобальная экономика, идет запрос на „зеленую“ экономику, на циркулярную экономику, это глобальная тенденция, которая будет на долгие годы определять структуру глобальной экономики — Подгузов Николай, Председатель правления, Евразийский банк развития.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС