A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Globalization, Protectionism and Technological Security: Finding the Right Balance
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Global companies adapt to local rules

Today technology vendors, technology leaders, especially the companies working at the cybersecurity market, have to <…> register more than one company and often to localize companies at the markets that traditionally <…> close the market or in a particular way enclose the cybersecurity market. <…> Countries are trying to protect their territories, data, citizens and not only citizens. Such protectionism is mostly justified — Elena Bocherova, Executive Director, Akronis-Infosecurity.

As far as transport is concerned, almost all countries have their own legislation, and they vary greatly. For example, in Russia <…> the car is licensed rather than the driver. And in Israel it is the opposite. <…> It highly depends on what a country is striving for in general. <…> Many of them introduced rules against ride-hailers, some of them banned Uber — Anatoliy Smorgonskiy, General Director, Gett in Russia.

International partnerships are crucial

Both national and global businesses can be successful. Everything depends on the chosen issue and area. <…> Our experience shows that in some cases some partnerships play a key role, and without cooperating closely with Apple, Microsoft, Google <…> we probably would not be able to bring our products to the public — Nikolay Dobrovolskiy, Co-Founder, Vice President, Parallels.

We do diagnostics, and this <…> provides us with a very good understanding of where the main interests lie, as well as the main opportunities for cooperation and partnerships. <…> Fourteen months ago, no one knew about COVID, and 9 months later a vaccine was created. <…> Such achievements rely on the strength of partnerships. They are crucial for all countries — Joshua Phoho Setipa, Managing Director, United Nations Technology Bank for Least Developed Countries.

ISSUES
Regulation lags behind technology

We have created a unique identification system that allows anyone to open a brokerage account in a few seconds. But it relies on the Russian state identification system. <…> If we want further development, we need to build a similar identification system, but an international one. <…> We need a solution on the legislation, regulation level that will allow Russian professional participants, Russian banks to identify international clients. <…> Crypto exchanges somehow solve the problem of identifying customers from different jurisdictions. This means that <…> there are technological solutions. We are talking about the relation between technology and legislation — Roman Goryunov, Chairman, Russian Trading System Stock Exchange .

Brain drain

For some reason, we give up our people very easily. <...> The question should be the following: how to make sure that projects that develop to advanced, mature stages remain in Russia — Maria Lapuk, Co-founder, Blanc.

Small capacity of the Russian IT market

Russian market accounts for around 1% in terms of software <…> maximum. <…> That is why if you start doing something, you need to focus on the global market — Dmitry Shushkin, Chief Executive Officer, ABBYY Russia.

We can see the state efforts aimed at development of the Russian IT market. <…> But <…> 1–2% of revenues (compared to global companies) do not really allow to make a great product — Sergey Solovyev, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, T1 Group.

The state does not really help companies to go abroad. <…> While testing a hypothesis on the foreign market will cost a Russian company its life, it will be very difficult for us to make global products — Sergey Solovyev, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, T1 Group.

SOLUTIONS
Well-balanced legislation

We [Russian production companies, Ed.] certify our products, pay VAT, pay fees, we do all that. There is a segment in the Russian market in which our Chinese colleagues are not obliged to do a lot of these things. <…> From the point of view of such companies, they just need to create a level playing field with other companies. This can be called protectionism, but we just need a level playing field — Daniil Fedorov, Chief Operating Officer, Ozon.

Many Russian-speaking people built large global companies after leaving Russia. Telecom is one of the industries that is not ‘killed’ by additional regulation. <…> Thanks to this telecom, we now launch various digital products. If there was no cheap and stable Internet access, where would the transformation be? <...> We need to establish stable rules that will not change every two years or every six months — Anatoliy Smorgonskiy, General Director, Gett in Russia.

Russian IT companies should keep the global market in mind from the beginning

When your product is competitive <…> on the international market, it is much easier to localize it, to get corresponding certificates — Elena Bocherova, Executive Director, Akronis-Infosecurity.

It is clear that there is a vast political agenda; in my opinion, building a business on technological imbalances between markets is also a pretty good idea — Maria Lapuk, Co-founder, Blanc.

Russia can offer its technologies on global markets

For Russian companies, especially those that are going abroad after having built a business in Russia, state help could be useful for <...> promoting an alternative proposal. If the US turn everyone onto their software, China turns everyone onto its hardware, then Russia <...> could offer solutions, digital services that we have already created and are producing here. <…> This would be a good alternative to what already exists on the market. It is better to start moving in this direction not in the USA, although it is a huge market, but it is very sensitive to the origin – but in the Middle East, Southeast Asia, Africa <...> and even in Japan — Dmitry Shushkin, Chief Executive Officer, ABBYY Russia.

The Russian state should take an active part in financing Russian vendors who develop products, and admit their right to make mistakes — Sergey Solovyev, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, T1 Group.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобализация, протекционизм и безопасность в технологиях: найти баланс
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Глобальные компании приспосабливаются к локальным правилам

Сегодня технологические вендоры, технологические лидеры, особенно компании, которые работают на рынке кибербезопасности, они вынуждены <…> регистрировать не одну компанию, а зачастую локализовать компании на тех рынках, которые традиционно <…> закрывают рынок или особенным образом огораживают рынок именно информационной безопасности. <…> Страны стараются защитить свои территории, данные, граждан и не только граждан. Такая политика протекционизма во многом обоснована — Бочерова Елена, Исполнительный директор, ООО "Акронис-Инфозащита".

Что касается транспорта, то почти все страны имеют свое собственное законодательство, оно очень сильно отличается. Допустим, в России лицензируется <…> не водитель, а автомобиль. А в Израиле, наоборот, водитель. <…> Все это сильно зависит от того, чего в принципе добивается страна. <…> Многие страны против агрегаторов запустили законодательство, где-то там запретили Uber — Сморгонский Анатолий, Генеральный директор, Gett в России.

Международное партнерство играет большую роль

И национальный, и глобальный бизнесы могут быть успешными. Все зависит от того, какая проблематика выбрана и какая область. <…> В некоторых случаях, например, на нашем опыте, бывают важны какие-то партнерские отношения, и нам без тесного сотрудничества с Apple, Microsoft, Google <…> не получилось бы наверно вывести наши продукты в свет — Добровольский Николай, Сооснователь, вице-президент, Parallels.

Мы делаем диагностику, и это <…> дает нам очень хорошую картинку того, где лежат основные интересы, где лежат основные возможности для сотрудничества, для партнерств. <…> 14 месяцев назад про ковид еще никто не знал, а через 9 месяцев удалось создать вакцину. <…> А это все кроется в силе партнерств, такие достижения. И партнерства очень важны для всех стран — Сетипа Джошуа Фохо, Управляющий директор, Банк технологий Организации Объединенных Наций для наименее развитых стран.

Проблемы
Отставание регуляторики от технологий

У нас уникальная система идентификации сейчас построена, которая позволяет открыть брокерский счет за несколько секунд любому человеку. Но она основана на государственной системе идентификации российских граждан. <…> Если мы хотим дальнейшего продолжения развития, нам нужно построить такую же систему идентификации, но международную. <…> Нам на уровне законодательства, регулирования, нужно какое-то решение, которое позволит российским профучастникам, российским банкам идентифицировать международных клиентов. <…> Криптобиржи каким-то образом решают проблему идентификации клиентов с разных юрисдикций. То есть <…> технологические решения уже есть. Мы же говорим как раз про связь технологий и законодательства — Горюнов Роман, Президент, Ассоциация «НП РТС».

Утечка мозгов

Мы почему-то очень легко отдаем своих людей. <…> Вопрос должен звучать так: как сделать так, чтобы проекты, которые достигают очень высоких, зрелых стадий, оставались в России — Лапук Мария, Сооснователь, Blanc.

Маленькая емкость российского IT-рынка

Российский рынок — это примерно 1 % по софту <…> в лучшем случае. <…> Поэтому если ты начинаешь что-то делать, сразу нужно ориентироваться на глобальный рынок — Шушкин Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, ABBYY Россия.

Мы видим усилия государства по развитию IT-рынка российского. <…> Но <…> за 1-2 % доходов (по сравнению с глобальными компаниями) очень сложно сделать крутой продукт — Соловьев Сергей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, Группа компаний «Т1».

Государство практически не помогает компаниям выходить за рубеж. <…> Пока проверка гипотезы на внешнем рынке будет стоить российской компании жизни, нам очень сложно будет делать глобальные продукты — Соловьев Сергей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, Группа компаний «Т1».

Решения
Сбалансированное законодательство

Мы (российские компании-производители. — Прим. ред.) сертифицируем продукцию, платим НДС, платим пошлину — все это делаем. Есть целый сегмент на российском рынке, в котором наш китайский коллега может огромное количество этих вещей не делать. <…> С точки зрения таких компаний, им просто нужно создавать равные условия с другими компаниями. Это можно назвать протекционизмом, как угодно, но просто нужны равные условия — Федоров Даниил, Операционный директор, Ozon.

Много русскоязычных людей сделали большие глобальные компании, уехав отсюда. Телеком, я считаю, это одна из отраслей, которая не убита регулированием дополнительным. <…> И благодаря этому телекому сейчас и запускаются всякие диджитал-штуки. Не было бы дешевого и хорошего интернета, трансформация — где она была бы? <…> Нужно сделать стабильные правила, которые не будут меняться каждые 2 года, каждые полгода — Сморгонский Анатолий, Генеральный директор, Gett в России.

Российским IT-компаниям следует изначально иметь в виду глобальный рынок

Когда ваш продукт конкурентоспособен <…> на международном рынке, вам гораздо проще локализовать его, принять соответствующие сертификаты — Бочерова Елена, Исполнительный директор, ООО "Акронис-Инфозащита".

Понятно, что есть большая политическая повестка, но, мне кажется, строить бизнес на технологических диспропорциях между рынками — это тоже вполне хорошая идея — Лапук Мария, Сооснователь, Blanc.

Россия может предлагать свои технологии на глобальные рынки

Для российских компаний, особенно которые начинают выход за рубеж, сначала построив бизнес в России, была бы, конечно, помощь государства полезна в каком-то <…> продвижении альтернативного предложения. Если Америка всех подсаживает на свой софт, Китай всех подсаживает на свое железо, то Россия <…> могла бы предлагать набор тех решений, цифровых сервисов, которые у нас уже здесь сделаны и производятся. <…> Это было бы хорошим вариантом альтернативы того, что уже есть на рынке. Продвигаться в этом смысле лучше начинать не в США, хотя это огромный рынок, но он очень чувствительный к происхождению. А на Ближний Восток, Юго-Восточную Азию, Африку <…> и даже в Японию — Шушкин Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, ABBYY Россия.

Российское государство должно принимать активное участие в финансировании российских вендоров, которые разрабатывают продукты, и допускать право на ошибку этих компаний — Соловьев Сергей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, Группа компаний «Т1».