A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Gender Equality in Corporate Governance: Sustainable Development and Profit Growth
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15

2020 saw all-male boards disappear from the FTSE 350 for the first time ever. The crisis and pandemic have resulted in the introduction of increasingly strict equality and sustainable development requirements. For businesses to adapt to these new norms, they need to apply innovative approaches and adopt new ways of thinking and methods to running operations. Diverse management teams are becoming an essential component of successful businesses, and the practice of gender parity on corporate boards is gaining legitimacy the world over. According to the Mastercard Index of Women Entrepreneurs, 31.9% of business owners in Russia are women — the 6th highest figure in the world. That said, this achievement is still not always apparent in all sectors, and work remains to be done. How effective are legislative measures aimed at promoting gender parity? Do businesses with more women in senior management display better results? What role should competitive processes and associations play in addressing gender parity in company management?

Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
09:00—10:15
Conference hall
Pavilion F, conference hall F3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Гендерное равенство в корпоративном управлении: устойчивое развитие и рост прибыли
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15

В 2020 году впервые не осталось ни одной компании из индекса FTSE 350 с полностью мужским советом директоров. Кризис и пандемия предъявляют все более строгие требования к вопросам равенства и устойчивого развития. Вопросы адаптации бизнеса к новой нормальности во многом включают в себя инновации и новые способы мышления и ведения операционной деятельности. Разносторонность управляющих кадров становится обязательной составляющей успешности бизнеса. Глобальная современная корпоративная практика говорит о том, что наличие женщин в советах директоров добавляет легитимности компании. Согласно индексу женского предпринимательства (Index of Women Entrepreneurs) Mastercard, 31,9% владельцев бизнеса в России — женщины, по этому показателю страна занимает 6-е место в мире. С другой стороны, пока это не так заметно невооруженным глазом. Насколько эффективно решить задачу гендерного равенства законодательными мерами? Действительно ли наличие женщин в руководстве может помочь улучшить показатели бизнеса? Какова роль конкурсов и ассоциаций в вопросе решения гендерного равенства в руководстве компаний?


Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
09:00—10:15
Зал
Павильон F, конференц-зал F3
Аналитика на тему