A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
HIV: Innovative Solutions on the Road to Victory
3 June 2021
11:15—12:30
The COVID-19 pandemic made healthcare all over the world transfer significant resources to fight the novel infection. However, it also intensified the prominence of infectious epidemics as a whole: today, HIV still takes millions of human lives. The medical community all over the world is working on finding innovative solutions that aside from stopping life-threatening infections, could also bring the patients back to a meaningful and comfortable life. Scientific research for preventing the spread of HIV has been marked by a number of breakthrough discoveries. Scientists have learned a lot about the genetic structure of the immune deficit virus and there is now a high probability of learning how to stop its spread. However, despite significant progress in treating HIV, development of an effective vaccine still remains a priority for the global scientific and medical community. Today, scientists in Russia and worldwide have made an important step forward in developing the vaccine; it may be that in the future these discoveries will be able to make humans resistant to the immune deficit virus.
● Will the experience of struggle against the SARS-CoV-2 virus become a spring board for explosive growth of scientific research in the fight against infectious epidemics, in particular, the HIV infection?
● What are the most advanced and ground-breaking scientific discoveries and innovative solutions in preventive immunization and HIV infection treatment these days in Russia and worldwide?
● Will the COVID-19 pandemic change the government strategy for fighting the spread of HIV infection and other socially significant diseases?
● What government policies will help stimulate development and manufacture of innovative drugs in Russia?
● What regulatory decisions can promote timely access of HIV patients to the therapy they need and to innovative therapeutic technologies?
● How can the effectiveness of measures to reduce the number of new HIV diagnoses and AIDS mortality be improved?
● Can one say that victory over socially significant infections is only a matter of time?
Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
11:15—12:30
Conference hall
Pavilion F, Healthy Life Area
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ВИЧ: инновационные решения на пути к победе
3 июня 2021
11:15—12:30
Пандемия COVID-19 не только заставила здравоохранение всего мира перебросить существенные ресурсы на борьбу с новой инфекцией, но и обострила значимость инфекционных эпидемий в целом: сегодня ВИЧ-инфекция продолжает уносить миллионы человеческих жизней. Медицинское сообщество всего мира работает над поиском инновационных решений, способных не только остановить распространение жизнеугрожающих инфекций, но и максимально вернуть пациентам полноценную, комфортную жизнь. Научно-исследовательская деятельность в области предотвращения распространения ВИЧ-инфекции ознаменована рядом прорывных открытий. Ученым многое удалось узнать о генетической структуре вируса иммунодефицита человека, появилась высокая вероятность научиться останавливать его распространение. Но, несмотря на значительный прогресс в лечении ВИЧ-инфекции, разработка эффективной вакцины против ВИЧ остается ключевым фокусом внимания глобального научно-медицинского сообщества. Сегодня ученым в России и в мире удалось серьезно продвинуться в разработке вакцины — возможно, в будущем эти открытия смогут сделать человека невосприимчивым к вирусу иммунодефицита.
● Станет ли опыт борьбы с вирусом SARS-CoV-2 трамплином для взрывного роста научных исследований в борьбе с инфекционными эпидемиями и, в частности, с ВИЧ-инфекцией?
● Какие научные открытия и инновационные решения в области иммунопрофилактики и терапии ВИЧ-инфекции являются на сегодняшний день наиболее прогрессивными и передовыми в России и в мире?
● Изменит ли опыт пандемии COVID-19 Государственную стратегию противодействия распространению ВИЧ-инфекции и других социально значимых инфекционных заболеваний?
● Какие меры государственной политики помогут стимулировать разработку и производство инновационных лекарств в России?
● Какие регуляторные решения могут способствовать расширению своевременного доступа пациентов с ВИЧ к необходимой терапии и инновационным терапевтическим технологиям?
● Как повысить эффективность мероприятий по снижению числа новых случаев заражения ВИЧ-инфекцией и смертности от СПИДа?
● Возможно ли утверждать, что победа над социально опасными инфекциями — вопрос времени?
Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
11:15—12:30
Зал
Павильон F, Пространство «Здоровое общество»
Аналитика на тему