A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Vitamin and Dietary Supplements Market: Russia Keeping up with Global Trends
2 June 2021
10:00—11:15
The issue of the conscious intake of vitamins and bioactive supplements has long been raised by both the medical community and the manufacturers of these drugs, who value their reputation and promote the idea of smart consumption. The coronavirus pandemic has served as sort of catalyst for this process, since many countries at the national level have realized the need for the vitamin fortification of the population.
Russia is no exception. Doctors share the opinion that the proper intake of vitamins and dietary supplements has a positive effect on the overall strengthening of a person’s immunity. Consumers’ attitude towards dietary supplements has also changed; polling has recorded increased consumer confidence in this group of drugs. The vitamin and mineral products market reacted instantly to the global trend: demand increased by 40% in 2020, as the market was worth around RUB 56 billion. This year, the situation is repeating itself. In January 2021, sales of vitamins and dietary supplements increased by 50% compared with last January.
The time has now come to think about how to fortify the population with vitamins. Is there a need for government policy with strict quality standards? Can we utilize the experience of the Soviet Union, where this work was carried out on a systematic basis? Who should think about the vitamin consumption culture and how? What steps should be taken to improve awareness-raising among the population on the proper intake of vitamins and dietary supplements?

Discussion topics:
• Global trends in vitamin fortification: is Russia keeping up?
• Growth in vitamin and dietary supplement sales in Russia and around the world — is this a global trend or a consequence of the pandemic?
• Whose job is it to enhance the culture of vitamin consumption?
• How can we ensure the availability of the highest quality vitamins and dietary supplements for the Russian market?
Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Pavilion F, Healthy Life Area
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Рынок витаминов и БАД: Россия в русле мировых трендов
2 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Вопрос осознанного приема витаминов и биоактивных добавок давно ставится как медицинским сообществом, так и самими производителями этих препаратов, которые дорожат своей репутацией и пропагандируют идею потребления с умом. Пандемия коронавируса стала своего рода катализатором этого процесса, так как многие страны на государственном уровне осознали необходимость витаминизации населения.
Россия не стала исключением. Медики разделяют мнение, что грамотный прием витаминов и БАДов положительно сказывается на общем укреплении иммунитета людей. Отношение потребителей к БАДам также изменилось, ВЦИОМ зафиксировал рост доверия потребителей к этой группе препаратов. Рынок витаминных и минеральных средств на глобальный тренд отреагировал мгновенно: в 2020 году спрос увеличился на 40%, его объем составил около 56 млрд рублей. В этом году ситуация повторяется: в январе 2021 года продажи витаминов и биодобавок выросли на 50% по отношению к прошлому январю.
Сейчас настало время задуматься о том, как осуществлять витаминизацию населения. Нужна ли здесь государственная политика, предусматривающая введение строгих стандартов качества? Можно ли использовать опыт Советского Союза, где эта работа осуществлялась на системной основе? Кто и как должен думать о культуре потребления витаминов? Какие шаги необходимо предпринять для улучшения информационно-просветительской работы населения по правильному приему витаминов и БАДов?

Среди тем:
• Мировые тренды витаминизации: успевает ли Россия?
• Рост продаж витаминов и БАДов в России и в мире — глобальная тенденция или последствия пандемии?
• Повышение культуры потребления витаминов — чья задача?
• Как обеспечить доступность самых качественных витаминов и БАДов для российского рынка?
Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Павильон F, Пространство «Здоровое общество»
Аналитика на тему