A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Strategies to Develop the Russian Pharmaceutical Industry and Ensure National Drug Safety and Security
2 June 2021
14:30—16:00

The COVID-19 pandemic has shed light on the problem of national drug security and has given a new perspective on growth strategies for the Russian pharma industry. Self-sufficiency and the domestic development of innovations must be placed at the heart of efforts to strengthen Russia’s pharma industry. Domestic manufacturing of active pharmaceutical ingredients (API) must be built up, and an environment conducive to developing the innovative Russian pharma industry must be created. Facilitating the growth of full-cycle pharmaceutical manufacturing, as well as moving the focus of regulatory policy from building generics portfolios to creating and launching a full range of Russian-developed innovative drugs, may help achieve several goals. It could ensure the country’s drug security, and also help the competitive Russian pharma industry become a leader in global markets. What regulatory decisions and government incentives are needed to create a new competitive API industry? What forms of state support as well as statutory and regulatory innovations will help boost the innovative pharma industry in Russia? What mechanisms need to be developed to commercialize both Russian and foreign medical research and developments? What other steps to boost the national pharma industry could solve the problem of ensuring public availability of a wide range of drugs, planning the product mix, and preventing deficits? Would a protectionist policy provoke a conflict of interests, and would a strategy of offering preferences to Russian manufacturers become a barrier, limiting the market presence of international companies, and reducing the availability of drugs already registered in other markets to patients? Is the Pharma 2030 strategy capable of taking the Russian pharma industry to the international market as a confident and strong player?

Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:30—16:00
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 165 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 76 странах мира, со 154 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Стратегии развития российской фармацевтической отрасли как залог обеспечения лекарственной безопасности страны
2 июня 2021
14:30—16:00

Пандемия COVID-19 вывела на ключевые позиции задачу обеспечения национальной лекарственной безопасности и задала новый ракурс стратегиям развития российской фармацевтической отрасли. Основными аспектами укрепления национальной фармацевтической промышленности должны стать независимость от импорта и развитие инноваций. На территории страны должна быть выстроена собственная индустрия производства активных фармацевтических субстанций и созданы условия для развития инновационной российской фармацевтической отрасли. Создание условий для построения фармацевтического производства полного цикла, а также смещение фокуса регуляторной политики с наращивания дженериковых портфелей в сторону создания и вывода на рынок полного спектра отечественных инновационных препаратов смогут не только обеспечить лекарственную безопасность страны, но и вывести конкурентноспособную российскую фарминдустрию на лидирующие позиции мирового рынка. Какие регуляторные решения и преференции со стороны государства необходимы для создания в России новой конкурентноспособной отрасли производства АФС? Какие инструменты господдержки и нормативно-правовые новеллы помогут стимулировать развитие инновационной фарминдустрии в России? Какие механизмы необходимо разработать, чтобы коммерциализировать как российские, так и зарубежные научные разработки в сфере медицины? Какие еще шаги в сфере развития национальной фарминдустрии могут решить задачу доступности для населения широкого спектра лекарственных препаратов, планирования ассортимента и профилактики дефицитов? Не спровоцирует ли протекционистская политика конфликт интересов и не станет ли стратегия выстраивания преференций для российских производителей барьером, ограничивающим присутствие на рынке международных компаний и снижающим доступ пациентов к препаратам, уже зарегистрированным на других рынках? Способна ли стратегия «Фарма-2030» вывести российскую фармацевтическую промышленность уверенным и сильным игроком на международный рынок?


Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:30—16:00
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G2
Аналитика на тему