A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Socially Responsible Business: the Pharma Industry in the Patients’ Interests
2 June 2021
14:30—16:00

Under the pressure of overwhelming circumstances, constituted by the COVID-19 pandemic and subsequent isolation, a number of industries had to expedite their transition to new operating environment. Healthcare was no exception and transformation of the industry to principles of patient-focusing began in next to no time. The pharma business, solving the problems of quick and continuous access to drug treatment, has put patients’ interests as the foundation for adaptation of its business models. In the course of carrying out the project to ensure remote delivery of drugs, pharma companies have spared no effort to ensure continuity of the new service. An infrastructure was created that needed to comply with requirements established by the government of the Russian Federation to counter dishonest suppliers; drug labelling was introduced; special facilities were equipped for storage of reserved drugs, and courier departments were created. Right now, there is talk of switching to a system of drug reimbursement. Regardless of the reimbursement model chosen, it is already clear that the social role that the pharma business plays will increase, which will take it from the service provider category to the rank of a coequal partner. And in the event of successful cooperation between the government and business, there is an opportunity for carrying out new and even larger joint projects. How specifically can the pharma business help in implementing government social projects involving drug supply? Is the industry ready for increased social responsibility? Patient focus is one of the key trends in the medical industry in recent years. How can pharma companies promote its integration in the healthcare system? What patient support programmes have become noticeable on the global market? The essence of the pharma business is in providing socially significant services by supplying the population with drugs. Where is the line between business and charity? The COVID-19 epidemic demonstrated that given reduction of the regulatory load, national pharma companies are capable of fully satisfying the demand of the population for drug access. What is the potential today for statutory accommodation of negotiations processes between the regulators and business?


Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:30—16:00
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Социально ориентированный бизнес: фармацевтическая отрасль в интересах пациентов
2 июня 2021
14:30—16:00

Под давлением непреодолимых обстоятельств, которыми оказались пандемия COVID-19 и последующая изоляция, множеству отраслей пришлось форсировать переход к новым условиям функционирования. Здравоохранение не оказалось исключением, и в кратчайшие сроки началась трансформация отрасли на принципах пациентоориентированности. Фармацевтический бизнес, решая задачи обеспечения быстрого и бесперебойного доступа к лекарственной терапии, поставил интересы пациентов в основе адаптации своих бизнес-моделей. Во время реализации проекта по дистанционной доставке лекарственных препаратов фармкомпании приложили все усилия для обеспечения бесперебойной работы нового сервиса. Была создана инфраструктура, необходимая для соответствия тем условиям, что были установлены Правительством РФ для борьбы с недобросовестными поставщиками, была произведена маркировка лекарственных препаратов, были оснащены специальные помещения для хранения зарезервированных лекарств, и были сформированы курьерские отделы. Сейчас ведется разговор о переходе на систему лекарственного возмещения. Независимо от выбранной модели возмещения, уже сейчас понятно, что социальная роль фармацевтического бизнеса увеличится, что выведет его из разряда поставщика услуг в ранг равнозначного партнера. И, в случае успешного сотрудничества между государством и бизнесом, есть вероятность реализации новых, еще более масштабных совместных проектов. Как именно фармацевтический бизнес может помочь в реализации правительственных социальных проектов в области лекарственного обеспечения? Готова ли отрасль к увеличению социальной ответственности? Пациентоориентированность — один из основных трендов медицинской отрасли последних лет. Как фармацевтические компании могут способствовать ее интеграции в систему здравоохранения? Какие программы поддержки пациентов стали заметными на глобальном рынке? Суть фармацевтического бизнеса в предоставлении социально значимых услуг по обеспечению доступа населения к лекарствам. Где проходит грань между бизнесом и благотворительностью? Эпидемия COVID-19 продемонстрировала, что при снижении регуляторной нагрузки отечественные фармацевтические компании способны полностью удовлетворить потребность населения в доступе к лекарственным препаратам. Какой потенциал существует сегодня для нормативного урегулирования переговорных процессов между регуляторами и бизнесом?

Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:30—16:00
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G3
Аналитика на тему