A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How Will the COVID-19 Pandemic Change the Development Path of the Global Pharma Market? Events, Investments, and Trends
2 June 2021
14:30—16:00

Responses to the COVID-19 pandemic must be based on solidarity and cooperation among countries, societies, and industries. The pharma industry has come to stand at the centre of a large-scale transformation of global economies and healthcare. Companies all over the world have turned their resources to developing a vaccine against the new virus, while continuing to respond to the growing needs of the healthcare system and patients. The expansion of production capacity has become one of the first steps taken by pharmaceutical manufacturers in response to the challenges of the pandemic. Taking into account the new environment, the innovative pharma industry advocates that governments of all countries should focus on constantly promoting open trade, as well as on strengthening and diversifying supply chains. The experience of designing COVID-19 drugs and vaccines has shown that the processes of drug development and commercialization can be significantly expedited without compromising safety. Today, the focus is shifting to recovery in the COVID 19 aftermath, and to strengthening the ability of the healthcare system to withstand future challenges. The pharma industry will naturally be at the forefront of these efforts. What lessons can the pharmaceutical market learn from the pandemic and lockdowns, and how is the pharma industry adapting to the global healthcare transformation? Was the revision of existing industry growth programmes sufficiently thorough, and what development priorities are coming to the fore? How did the economics of the global pharmaceutical market change under the pandemic? Will the pandemic affect the industry’s attractiveness to investors, both in Russia and across the globe? Will there be an intra-industry redirection of investment flows? How well did the drug supply system in Russia function during the pandemic, given the global context? What role might innovative pharma players have in ensuring that the key needs of the healthcare system are met in the new reality?

Date
02.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:30—16:00
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G7
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как пандемия COVID-19 изменит траекторию развития глобального фармрынка: события, инвестиции, тренды
2 июня 2021
14:30—16:00

Ответные меры на пандемию COVID-19 должны основываться на солидарности и сотрудничестве между странами, сообществами и различными сферами экономики. В эпицентре масштабной трансформации мировых экономик и глобального здравоохранения оказалась фармацевтическая отрасль: компании всего мира направили ресурсы на разработку вакцины от новой инфекции, а также продолжали отвечать на растущие потребности системы здравоохранения и пациентов. Увеличение производственных мощностей стало одним из первых шагов, предпринятых производителями фармацевтической продукции в качестве ответа на вызовы пандемии. Принимая во внимание новые условия, инновационная фармацевтическая индустрия выступает за то, чтобы правительства стран сосредоточились на постоянном содействии открытой торговле, а также на укреплении и диверсификации цепочек поставок. Опыт разработки лекарств и вакцин против COVID-19 показал: процессы разработки и вывода в гражданский оборот ЛС могут быть значительно ускорены без ущерба для безопасности. Сегодня на первый план выходят задачи по устранению последствий COVID-19 и укреплению устойчивости системы здравоохранения к будущим вызовам, и фармацевтической индустрии предстоит сыграть одну из ключевых ролей в решении этих задач. Какие уроки преподнесли пандемия и локдаун фармрынку? Как фармацевтическая индустрия приспосабливается к глобальной трансформации в сфере здравоохранения? Достаточно ли серьезным оказался пересмотр существовавших программ развития отрасли? Какие приоритеты развития выходят на первый план? Как изменилась экономика глобального фармрынка под влиянием пандемии? Повлияет ли пандемия на инвестиционную привлекательность отрасли в России и в мире? Произойдет ли внутриотраслевая переориентация инвестиционных потоков? Как система лекарственного обеспечения в России пережила влияние пандемии относительно мирового контекста? Какую роль в процессе обеспечения первостепенных нужд системы здравоохранения в новой реальности играют ключевые игроки фармацевтического рынка и инновационная фарминдустрия?


Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:30—16:00
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G7
Аналитика на тему