A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Changing Face of Small Business: New Challenges and Objectives
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Small business in Russia has had a long history and has always been supported by the state

Small business has deep roots in our country, it began with merchant classes, artisans, developed fair trade. There were dynasties of merchants and industrialists. So the entrepreneurship has had a special status. The Russian state has always relied not only on large industrialists and merchants, but also on mass entrepreneurship. We can recall the manifesto on freedom of entrepreneurship by Catherine II of 1775; the guild reform of Alexander I, which gave all classes the right to open factories and plants; the Soviet Union law on cooperation in the USSR, which allowed cooperatives to engage in any types of activity that were not prohibited by the law. Now small businesses in our country account for 21% of the gross domestic product and provide over 20 million jobs — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses Opora Russia.

Small and large businesses have points of contact that help them grow

When I was invited to speak, I wondered if it was a mistake, because I am the head of the largest chain of convenience stores. We are widely known as killers of small and medium-sized businesses, so I would like to explain why I am here. <...> Both in Russia and globally people tend to pay more and more attention to the environment, to what they consume, and where these products come from. <...> In Magnit, we have already promoted the local agenda. When I started working in 2019, we made strategic decisions. <...> We decided to focus on local suppliers. <...> 50% of our supplies come from local small and medium-sized businesses. Of course, we spend quite a lot of resources to maintain such platform. For example, 71% of dairy products come from the local market, and 69% of bread — Jan Dunning, Chairman of the Management Board, President, Chief Executive Officer, Magnit.

Supporting small businesses helps the state to stabilize the economy

We pay a lot of attention to the development of small and medium-sized businesses. This is due to the fact that the Russian economy as a whole is quite cyclical being dependent on raw materials. Speaking about some important countercyclical measures, development of small and medium-sized businesses, especially in the service sector, and an increase in the share of small and medium-sized businesses in GDP, are probably among the most effective countercyclical measures. Even if you look at the German economy, this is a good example. <...> We are constantly working on improving tax regimes and various budget initiatives for small businesses — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Pandemic has had negative impact on small and medium-sized businesses, with services and trade heavily affected

2020 was a challenging year for small and medium-sized businesses. A significant part of service and trade sector was heavily affected <...> by pandemic restrictions. <...> In April 2020, the Small Business Optimism Index was at its lowest. These are the lowest indicators ever recorded. This is the first steep fall in expectations and sentiments of sales entrepreneurs in six years. And now, gradually, as the pandemic restrictions are being lifted, business activities are starting to recover. The good news is that the recovery in 2021 is faster than expected. We have recorded a positive PMI value for 4 consecutive months — Konstantin Basmanov, Head of Small and Medium Enterprises Unit, Promsvyazbank PJSC.

SOLUTIONS
Ecosystems help small and medium-sized businesses with digitalization

In recent years, we have been actively involved in processes and provided support, because we felt such urge from the business. Within the group [Mail.ru, Ed.], we, our colleagues, our competitors, all IT people have a lot of tools that help go through the digitalization and store and process data. We can do that, we have skills, knowledge, expertise, and experience. <...> In recent years, the SME sector has been strongly encouraged to go through the digitalization process. <...> During the challenging year of pandemic, the number of entrepreneurs [according to VK Business platform, Ed.] grew by 33%, the investment increased by 40% compared to 2019. What does it mean? <...> There was a period when it was necessary to regroup and start acting in a different way. On the other hand, the entire sector was called to action and went online, where it was possible to find some kind of salvation by following the consumers — Elina Isagulova, Vice President for B2B Commerce and Operational Management, Mail.ru Group.

Timely legislative measures have supported the business during the pandemic

Increasing the number of employed people to 25 million by 2024 is one of the national goals outlined by President Vladimir Putin in the June decrees. During the pandemic we have faced a lot of challenges. Out of 5,900 [thousand, Ed.] companies that existed in the beginning of 2020, 1,100,000 have closed, 780,000 have opened, which means that, on the one hand, its number decreased by 260,000, but the timely measures by legislative and executive authorities <...> helped many people who lost their businesses become self-employed — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses Opora Russia.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Эволюция роли малого бизнеса: новые вызовы, новые цели
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Малый бизнес в России имеет прочные исторические корни и всегда поддерживался государством

Малый бизнес в нашей стране имеет глубокие корни, начиная от купеческих сословий, ремесленников, развитой ярмарочной торговли. Существовали династии купцов, промышленников. Это придавало предпринимательству особый статус. Российское государство всегда делало ставку не только на крупных промышленников, купцов, но и на массовое предпринимательство. Можно вспомнить манифест о свободе предпринимательства Екатерины II 1775 года, гильдейскую реформу Александра I, давшую право открывать фабрики и заводы всем сословиям, закон Советского Союза о кооперации в СССР, разрешивший кооперативам заниматься любыми незапрещенными законами видами деятельности. Сейчас малый бизнес в нашей стране — это 21 % валового внутреннего продукта и источник занятости более чем для 20 миллионов наших граждан — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА России».

Малый и крупный бизнес имеют точки соприкосновения, которые помогают им развиваться

Когда меня пригласили выступать, я подумал не ошибка ли это, потому что я возглавляю крупнейшую сеть „магазинов у дома“. Мы всем хороши известны тем, что убиваем МСП, поэтому хотел бы объяснить, что же все-таки я здесь делаю. <...> В России и на международном уровне люди все больше внимания уделяют среде, тому, что они употребляют, откуда эти продукты. <...> Мы в „Магните“ уже продвигали местную повестку дня. Когда в 2019 году я приступил к работе, мы приняли стратегические решения. <...> Решили ориентироваться на местных поставщиков. <...> 50 % наших поставок идут от местных МСП. Конечно, мы достаточно много ресурсов тратим, чтобы такую платформу поддерживать. Например, в молочных продуктах 71 % продаж идет с местного рынка, в хлебе — 69 % — Дюннинг Ян, Председатель правления, президент, генеральный директор, ПАО «Магнит».

Государству выгодно поддерживать малый бизнес для стабилизации экономики

Развитию малого и среднего бизнеса мы уделяем большое внимание. Это, конечно, связано с тем, что российская экономика в целом достаточно циклична в силу своей сырьевой зависимости. Если мы говорим о некоторых важных контрцикличных мерах, то развитие малого и среднего бизнеса, особенно в сфере услуг, увеличение доли малого и среднего бизнеса в ВВП, то это, наверное, одна из самых действенных контцикличных мер. Даже если посмотреть на экономику Германии, то это наглядный пример. <...> Мы постоянно работаем над совершенствованием режимов, налоговых, различных бюджетных инициатив для малого бизнеса — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Пандемия негативно повлияла на малый и средний бизнес, в аутсайдерах — услуги и торговля

2020 год был непростым для сегмента малого и среднего бизнеса. Очень большая доля сферы услуг и торговли, которую затронули <...> пандемийные ограничения больше всего. <...> В апреле 2020 года индекс деловых настроений малых предприятий показал минимальные значения. Это минимальные значения за весь период наблюдений. Впервые за 6 лет такой провал резкий в ожиданиях и настроениях предпринимателей по продажам. И вот постепенно, постепенно, по мере снятия пандемийных ограничений, начало восстановление деловой активности происходить. Приятная новость заключается в том, что в 2021 году восстановление идет быстрее, чем можно было ожидать. Мы фиксируем 4 месяца подряд положительное значение индекса деловой активности — Басманов Константин, Руководитель блока «Средний и малый бизнес», ПАО «Промсвязьбанк».

Решения
Экосистемы помогают малым и средним предпринимателям в цифровизации

Последние годы мы действительно очень активно взялись за процессы, за поддержку, потому что почувствовали острую необходимость со стороны бизнеса. Внутри группы (Mail.ru — Прим. ред.) и у нас, и у коллег, и у конкурентов, и у всех айтишников есть много инструментов, как пройти путь цифровизации, как хранить и обрабатывать данные. Все это мы умеем, знаем, есть экспертиза, есть опыт. <...> За последние годы особенно мощный толчок был в сфере МСП-сектора относительно цифровизации. <...> В пандемийный сложный год рост числа предпринимателей (по данным платформы VK для бизнеса. — Прим. ред.) составил 33 %, рост инвестиций этих предпринимателей относительно 2019 года составил 40 %. О чем это все говорит? <...> Был период, когда нужно было перегруппироваться и как-то по-другому начать действовать. С другой стороны, весь сектор получил призыв и пошел в онлайн. Там, где можно было вслед за аудиторией найти какое-то, не знаю, спасение — Исагулова Элина, Вице-президент по B2B коммерции и операционному управлению, Mail.ru Group.

Своевременные законодательные меры поддержали бизнес в период пандемии

Увеличение числа занятых до 25 миллионов к 2024 году — это одна из национальных целей, обозначенных Президентом нашей страны Владимиром Путиным в июньских указах. В период пандемии мы прошли непростой путь. У нас из 5 миллионов 900 (тысяч. — Прим. ред.) предприятий, которые были в начале 2020 года, у нас 1 миллион 100 тысяч закрылись, 780 тысяч открылись, то есть субъектов малого бизнеса, с одной стороны, стало меньше на 260 тысяч, но заблаговременно принятые меры законодательной властью и исполнительной властью <...> позволили очень многим людям, кто, может быть, потерял бизнес, стать самозанятыми — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА России».