A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
E-Commerce in the EAEU by 2025
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
COVID-19 pandemic has led to e-commerce soaring

E-commerce is becoming an integral part of our life. <...> It has become evident during the pandemic, when in many countries shops were closed, and we needed to come up with other options, approaches and possibilities. <...> Of course, e-commerce should be regulated in order to support regional development, our priorities. And also to stop negative impact — Olga Algayerova, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE).

One of the most striking results of the pandemic is the fast growth of e-commerce. It must have been a serious driver. And, obviously, after the pandemic, retail will never be the same. This is a fact. At the same time, despite the great potential that we have in the Eurasian Union, the market itself is relatively small — Andrey Slepnev, Minister of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission (Russia).

Supporting competition between platforms boosts the economy

The image of 2025 is the struggle against the market power of e-commerce digital platforms that was gained through democratization of trade — Aleksey Ivanov, Director, Institute of Law and Development HSE - Skolkovo, Director, BRICS Antimonopoly Centre, National Research University Higher School of Economics .

Digital platforms can grow quite large, and the regulator should monitor compliance with competition rules. <...> It is crucial to maintain competition between platforms as it helps develop the economy — Alexander Shulgin, General Director, Ozon.

ISSUES
Fragmentation and moving away from a unified system can undermine the development of e-commerce in the EAEU

It is very important to understand that what can undermine the development of this area is the fragmentation of our efforts and the shift from a unified system of standards to sporadic attempts — Olga Algayerova, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE).

SOLUTIONS
Creating conditions for cross-border trade

One of the main issues [on the EAEU agenda, Ed.] is equalization of conditions, if we speak about conditions of cross-border trade. <...> We need to create a unified level of competition for trade operators — Vladimir Ilichev, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

In e-commerce, it [cross-border regulation, Ed.] really lags behind. It is important to note that when a marketplace, a platform enter another country, it might be seen as a threat: many sellers come and bring millions of products. It poses risks for local businesses. In reality, it is the opposite. <...> It is crucial to understand that when a platform enters another region, or another country, it opens huge opportunities for local businesses to sell to hundreds of millions of platform users. And in my opinion, the regulator’s task is to remove barriers as soon as possible — Alexander Shulgin, General Director, Ozon.

Improvement of digital infrastructure in e-commerce

It seems to me that the key issue for the upcoming years is, first of all, digital infrastructure, data flows and documents, rather than the logistics infrastructure itself, because there is a new terminal network, new warehouses, and at consumption points there is already fulfillment, where the final shipment needs to be created, and all sorts of services are developing — Maxim Akimov, Chief Executive Officer, Russian Post.

We need to bring all documents and all requirements that are specific to each country to a unified solution and translate all this into a digital form, because otherwise it impedes all processes — Tatyana Bakalchuk, General Director, Wildberries.

Cooperation and interaction

Of course, we are willing to support you so that your economies could develop and work with e-commerce, perhaps even at a higher, wider international level — Olga Algayerova, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE).

Potential lies in B2B, in connection. <...> On the one hand, if we teach entrepreneurs so that they can sell simple things, this will create a certain impetus, but if we learn how to make different entrepreneurs unite through e-com [e-commerce, Ed.] and create a more complex product, it might provide a more significant boost — Yernur Rysmagambetov, Chairman of the Management Board, Astana International Financial Centre (AIFC).

Thanks to the heroes who are present here <...>, the Russian market has gone through a real revolution, because these people managed to provide our customers with the best experience – the experience of one-day fast delivery, at least in cities of over a million people, of a one-click solution to their problems. And the primary task is to provide this experience to all citizens of the EAEU. My point is that the experience of senders and the experience of recipients should be unified — Maxim Akimov, Chief Executive Officer, Russian Post.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Электронная торговля в ЕАЭС. Образ 2025 года
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Резкий рост электронной торговли стал следствием пандемии COVID-19

Электронная торговля становится очень важной частью нашей жизни. <...> Особенно это стало очевидным во время пандемии, когда магазины закрылись во многих странах и надо было думать об иных вариантах, об иных подходах и возможностях. <...> Конечно, электронная торговля должна регулироваться для того, чтобы поддерживать региональное развитие, наши приоритеты. Для того, чтобы предупреждать отрицательное и негативное воздействие — Алгаерова Ольга, Исполнительный секретарь, Европейская экономическая комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций (ЕЭК ООН).

Одним из наиболее ярких последствий пандемии мы видим резкий рост электронной торговли. Наверное, это был такой серьезный драйвер. И, очевидно, после всей этой пандемии уже розница никогда не будет такой, какой мы ее имели до того. Это факт. Вместе с тем, несмотря на такой большой потенциал, который у нас в Евразийском союзе есть, сам рынок относительно невелик — Слепнев Андрей, Член коллегии (министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия (ЕЭК).

Поддержание конкуренции между платформами развивает экономику

Образ 2025 года — это борьба с той рыночной силой цифровых платформ электронной коммерции, которую мы получили как раз через демократизацию торговли — Иванов Алексей, Директор института права и развития ВШЭ – Сколково, директор Антимонопольного центра БРИКС, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики» .

Электронные платформы могут становиться довольно большими, и, конечно же, важная задача регулятора — следить за тем, чтобы правила конкуренции соблюдались. <...> Крайне важно поддерживать конкуренцию между платформами, потому что это в итоге развивает экономику — Шульгин Александр, Генеральный директор, Ozon.

Проблемы
Фрагментация и отход от единой системы могут подорвать развитие электронной торговли в ЕАЭС

Очень важно понимать, что определенный фактор, который может подорвать вообще развитие нашего данного направления, — это фрагментация наших усилий и выход от единой системы стандартов к спорадическим попыткам — Алгаерова Ольга, Исполнительный секретарь, Европейская экономическая комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций (ЕЭК ООН).

Решения
Создание условий для трансграничной торговли

Для нас один из основных вопросов (в части повестки ЕАЭС. — Прим. ред.) — это в принципе выравнивание условий, если брать условия трансграничной торговли. <...> Надо создавать какой-то единый уровень конкуренции для операторов торговли — Ильичев Владимир, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

В электронной коммерции сейчас оно (трансграничное регулирование. — Прим. ред.) весьма отстает. И важно отметить, что когда какой-то маркетплейс, площадка приходит в другую страну, вроде бы это угроза: приезжают много продавцов, миллионы товаров. Для местного бизнеса это риск. На самом деле, все наоборот. <...> Важно понимать, что площадка, приходя в регион — или страну, неважно — открывает для местного бизнеса гигантские возможности продаж на сотни миллионов человек, пользователей платформы. И задача регулятора, на мой взгляд, в снятии барьеров как можно быстрее — Шульгин Александр, Генеральный директор, Ozon.

Совершенствование цифровой инфраструктуры в области электронной торговли

Мне кажется, что сейчас центральный вопрос на ближайшие годы работы — это прежде всего цифровая инфраструктура, потоки данных и документы, нежели чем сама логистическая инфраструктура, потому что появляется новая терминальная сеть, появляются новые склады, появляется соответственно в точках потребления уже поглощение грузов fulfillment там, где нужно уже формирование конечного отправления, и развиваются всякие сервисы — Акимов Максим, Генеральный директор, АО «Почта России».

Нужно приводить к единому решению все документы, все требования, которые у каждой страны свои, и переводить это в цифру, конечно, потому что это очень сильно затрудняет все процессы — Бакальчук Татьяна, Генеральный директор, Wildberries.

Кооперация и взаимодействие

Мы, конечно, готовы вас поддерживать с тем, чтобы ваши экономики могли развиваться и работать с электронной торговлей, может быть даже на более высоком, более широком международном уровне — Алгаерова Ольга, Исполнительный секретарь, Европейская экономическая комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций (ЕЭК ООН).

Потенциал заложен в B2B, сопряженности. <...> Если, с одной стороны, научим предпринимателей, чтобы они могли торговать простыми вещами, это придаст определенный импульс, но если мы научимся, чтобы разные предприниматели объединялись с помощью ecom (электронной коммерции. — Прим. ред.) и создавали более сложный продукт, нам кажется, это может дать более существенный импульс — Рысмагамбетов Ернур, Председатель правления, Международный финансовый центр «Астана» (МФЦА).

Российский рынок благодаря героям, которые здесь находятся <...> пережил настоящую революцию, потому что этим людям удалось нашим клиентам дать самый лучший опыт — опыт дневной быстрой доставки, по крайней мере в городах-миллионниках, однокликового решения своих проблем. И первая, конечно, задача — дать этот опыт всем гражданам ЕАЭС. То есть я говорю о том, что и опыт отправителей, и опыт получателей должен быть на этом пространстве единым — Акимов Максим, Генеральный директор, АО «Почта России».