A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Exporting Ideas, People, or Products? Does Russia Have a Place in the International Creative Race and Can Its Intellectual Potential Be Transformed into Liquid Economic Assets?
5 June 2021
14:00—15:15

The creative economy brings with it a new type of human occupation, a new type of consumer, a new market organization structure, and even new payment systems and new currencies. There is no established way to quantify the creative sector, but the entire world is nevertheless set on developing it. Traditional areas of competition — such as the defence or the energy sectors — are put by the wayside. The battle has shifted to the dimension of creative and innovative products, the production and export of digital content, and the ownership of intellectual property. Today, Russia is even losing the battle for its domestic market due to a trade deficit. But the country’s creative, historical, and cultural potential is great. Can Russia transform this potential into an economic asset and make headway in the creative products race? What needs to happen to Russia’s traditional financial institutions and digital assets to see the creative economy flourish? Do Russians have enough opportunities and capital to create a national creative economy or will international giants like Netflix buy ideas and people piecemeal? Who is investing in Russian creative products and how much are they investing? The state, banks, private investors, and cloud platforms: competing by volume, barriers, and growth opportunities. What are the existing development mechanisms and growth points for creative capital? How are foreign corporate giants leveraging them in Russia? What is the government doing to retain Russian human capital? How does this affect creative investments by Russian companies, banks, and platforms? What are Russian banks investing in? Can the stability of the banking system be maintained while also investing in creative entrepreneurship, which is always a risk? Will digital financial assets break the conservative investment system? Centralized and decentralized financial institutions: what’s hype and what’s real? Development institutions of the future: chaotically catalyzing talent or traditional investment programs? What is the infrastructure of the creative economy: toolkits and transport systems for a new type of industry?


Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:00—15:15
Conference hall
Passage in zone G, Passage Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспорт идей, людей или продуктов? Есть ли место России в международной креативной гонке и можно ли превратить интеллектуальный потенциал нации в ликвидный актив глобальной экономики
5 июня 2021
14:00—15:15

Креативная экономика — новый тип занятости людей, новый тип потребителя, новая модель организации рынков и даже новых платежных систем и «новых денег». Точного способа измерить креативный сектор до сих пор нет, однако мир ставит целью развивать именно его. Традиционные области конкуренции стран — от вооружения до энергетики — уходят на второй план. Борьба сместилась в плоскость креативных и инновационных продуктов, производства и экспорта цифрового контента и управления интеллектуальной собственностью. Россия сегодня проигрывает даже внутренний рынок, имея отрицательное сальдо внешнеторгового баланса. Но творческий, историко-культурный потенциал страны высок. Сможет ли Россия преобразовать его в экономический актив и достойно войти в международную гонку креативных продуктов? Что должно произойти с отечественными традиционными финансовыми институтами и цифровыми активами, чтобы «напитать и вырастить» креативную экономику? Хватит ли нам собственных возможностей и капитала, чтобы создать национальную креативную экономику или идеи и людей по частям будут скупать международные гиганты типа Netflix? Сколько и кто инвестирует в российские креативные продукты? Государство, банки, частные инвесторы и краудплатформы — конкуренция объемами, барьеры и возможности роста. Существующие механизмы развития и точки роста креативного капитала. Как этим пользуются зарубежные корпоративные гиганты внутри страны? Что делает государственный аппарат для удержания российского человеческого капитала? Как играют на поле инвестиций в креатив российские компании, банки, платформы? Во что вкладывают российские банки? Можно ли сохранить стабильность банковской системы, но инвестировать в креативное предпринимательство, которое всегда рискованное? Сломают ли цифровые финансовые активы консервативную инвестиционную систему? Централизованные и децентрализованные финансовые институты — где хайп, а где смысл? Институты развития будущего: хаотичная активизация талантов или традиционные инвестпрограммы? Что такое инфраструктура креативной экономики — «инструментальные и транспортные» системы индустрий нового типа?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:00—15:15
Зал
Пассаж в зоне G, Зал «Пассаж»
Аналитика на тему