A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
An Economy of Unlimited Resources
3 June 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The public has heightened demands in ecology

Ecology has become one of the top themes in the economy, politics, agriculture, and transport. In recent years, people in Russia have begun paying great attention to this issue. This isn’t because the authorities came up with idea, but because of demand among the public. Around ten years ago, the problem of ecology was not a major priority and did not worry people. But over the last five years, an information explosion took place and people have taken a keen interest in environmental issues. This has prompted us to take quick steps. In 2016, I said that it was time to clean up Russia. Who should clean up? We then found out that there was no one to do the cleaning up. The industry did not exist and there was a huge number of landfills. […] Who is more to blame? Industry is more to blame. Today, the population pays RUB 160 billion for the removal of solid municipal waste. […] The entire Russian industry pays an environmental fee of RUB 3 billion — Sergei Ivanov, Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport.

For Rosatom, the environmental agenda is an absolutely vital issue that we actively live with, including thanks to our basic technologies. [...] We are actively involved in the construction of wind power and the national Ecology project — Kirill Komarov, First Deputy Director General for Corporate Development and International Business, ROSATOM State Atomic Energy Corporation.

The garbage reform has set ambitious goals. […] This will require significant investments — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

ISSUES
Garbage accumulation

We support EPR [extended producer responsibility]. The amount of the fee [for garbage collection] should be spent on building waste processing enterprises. […] There are the separate concepts of incineration and sorting. Today, if we take the most modern equipment that sorts garbage, half of it remains in the dumps. What should we do about that? Some [companies] use it for filling and underlying road surfaces, but in some places, it can’t be used due to logistics. And all this will build up — Denis Manturov, Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Ecology is not a trend, it is our reality, our current state, and we will not get away from it if we want to stay on this planet with the same standard of living and consumption as well as the benefits that industry gives us. […] We produce seven billion [tonnes of] waste. I don’t want to scare anyone, but solid household waste only accounts for 7% of that amount, or 48 million tonnes, according to our updated data. Of the 7 billion [tonnes], 50% are immediately recycled or disposed of in various ways. The rest is disposed of as class 5 waste and takes up land. […] Solid household waste is a more unpleasant source of garbage […] In our registers, there are 1,150 landfills and 70 official landfills with all the licenses, and another 500 landfills that are used and officially part of the circuit, but aren’t officially licensed. […] How much packaging do we produce? According to official data, 12 million tonnes out of 18 million tonnes of products annually. This is the Colosseum piled up to a height of 18 km, or 360 Colosseums — Svetlana Radionova, Head, Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources.

SOLUTIONS
Recycling and personal responsibility

I assure you that we will pass a law on packaging very quickly. […] Many years ago there was almost no packaging, but now everything is in packages. It’s necessary, it’s convenient, but it causes clear damage to nature, especially plastic. Whoever harms nature must pay. Industry should pay more, especially packaging manufacturers — Sergei Ivanov, Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport.

Thermal recycling is efficient. The current technologies ensure zero emissions. [...] They leave behind carbon and dust. This is the minimum volume of waste that is further used in contrast to sorting. All technologies must be preserved. Depending on the market conditions, a region must decide which technology to choose — Denis Manturov, Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

We believe that Renault Group, which is the undisputed leader in the use of recycled materials in the automotive industry, thereby creating cheaper cars and reducing their weight, will pass this experience on to AVTOVAZ — Sergey Skvortsov, Member of the Board of Directors, AVTOVAZ.

We have to sacrifice our time, and we have to be responsible and involved. […] Packaging manufacturers need to sacrifice their profits. […] We won’t survive without this — Svetlana Radionova, Head, Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экономика неограниченных ресурсов
3 июня 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
В сфере экологии у населения увеличились запросы

Тема экологии стала одной из ведущих в сферах экономики, политики, сельском хозяйстве, транспорте. В России последние годы стали уделять этому вопросу большое внимание, это не потому что власть так придумала, а из-за запроса населения. Лет десять назад проблема экологии резко не стояла и не волновала людей, а последние лет пять произошел информационный взрыв — человека остро стали интересовать вопросы экологии. Это подстегивает предпринимать быстрые шаги. В 2016 году я говорил, что пора прибраться в России. Кто должен прибраться? Тогда выяснилось, что прибираться особо некому. Отрасли не существовало, было огромное количество свалок. <…> Кто больше виноват? Промышленность виновата больше. На сегодняшний день население за вывоз твердых коммунальных отходов платит 160 млрд рублей. <…> Вся российская промышленность платит экологический сбор 3 млрд рублей — Иванов Сергей, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам природоохранной деятельности, экологии и транспорта.

«Для "Росатома" экологическая повестка — абсолютно насущная история, в которой мы активно живем, в том числе благодаря своим базовым технологиям. <…> Мы активно вовлечены в сооружение ветроэнергетики, вовлечены в национальный проект "Экология" — Комаров Кирилл, Первый заместитель генерального директора, директор блока по развитию и международному бизнесу, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Мусорной реформой поставлены амбициозные цели. <…> Это потребует значительного капиталовложения — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Проблемы
Накопление мусора

Мы поддерживаем РОП [расширенная ответственность производителя — Ред.], объем сбора должен пойти на создание мусороперерабатывающих предприятий. <…> Есть разделение —мусоросжигание и сортировка. Сегодня, если брать самое современное оборудование, которое сортирует мусор, все равно половина остается в "отвалах". Что с этим делать? Кто-то использует для отсыпки и подложки дорог, а где-то это невозможно использовать из-за логистики. И это все будет накапливаться — Мантуров Денис, Министр промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Экология не тренд, это наша данность, наше сегодняшнее состояние, и никуда мы от этого не уйдем, если хотим остаться на этой планете с тем уровнем жизни и потребления, а также теми благами, которые нам дает промышленность. <…> Семь млрд отходов мы производим. Не хочу никого пугать, но ТКО в них занимает только 7% — 48 млн тонн, по нашим уточненным данным. Из семи млрд 50% возвращаются сразу, утилизируются разными способами. Остальные размещаются как отходы пятого класса и занимают земли. <…> ТКО — более неприятный источник мусора. <…> В наших реестрах со всеми лицензиями 1150 полигонов и 70 свалок официально, еще 500 с лишним свалок, которые используются и официально вошли в схему, но не являются официально лицензируемыми. <…> Сколько производим упаковки? По официальным данным, из 18 млн тонн продукции ежегодно 12 млн тонн. Это Колизей, заваленный на высоту на 18 км или 360 Колизеев — Радионова Светлана, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере природопользования.

Решения
Использование вторичных материалов и сознательность

Уверяю, очень быстро мы примем закон об упаковке. <…> Много лет назад упаковок почти не было, а сейчас все в упаковке. Она нужна, она удобна, но наносит очевидный ущерб природе, особенно пластик. Кто наносит ущерб природе, тот и должен платить. Промышленность должна платить больше, особенно производители упаковки — Иванов Сергей, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам природоохранной деятельности, экологии и транспорта.

Термическая утилизация эффективна. Сегодняшние технологии обеспечивают нулевой выброс. <…> Там остается нагар, пыль, это минимальный объем отходов, который дальше используются, в отличии от сортировки. Все технологии должны сохраняться. Регион в зависимости от конъюнктуры должен определиться, какую технологию выбирать — Мантуров Денис, Министр промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Мы верим в то, что Группа Renault, которая является безусловным лидером в использовании вторичных материалов в автопроме, создании удешевления автомобиля и снижении их веса, передаст этот опыт для "АВТОВАЗ" — Скворцов Сергей, Член совета директоров, АО «АВТОВАЗ».

Мы должны пожертвовать своим временем, должны быть сознательны и вовлечены. <…> Производитель упаковки должен пожертвовать своей прибылью. <…> Без этого мы не выживем — Радионова Светлана, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере природопользования.