A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Far East: Resource Frontier or Driver of Growth?
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Preferential regimes had a significant impact on business development

Over the last 7.5 years, the Far East has been developing as a business project, which includes business planning principles, investor attraction and cooperation principles – much like any business would operate. <…> Over 2,600 investment projects under preferential regimes. Over RUB 5.5 trillion of committed investment, with over RUB 1.5 trillion already invested. The measures we struggled so much to get approved for the Far East are unprecedented. The Russian Federation does not have any other preferential regime that would be comparable to this one. Among other things, it covers social taxes, which is very important for entrepreneurs. We get criticized for this. However, thousands of jobs – over 60 thousand – have been created. Social taxes account for 7.6% instead of 30% as everywhere else — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

This is a significant growth point for SIBUR. <…> We are building a gas chemical plant, which is the country’s biggest and one of the world’s biggest, with a capacity of 2.7 million tonnes of polymers. This project is being implemented through close industrial cooperation and a true partnership. <…> Generally, polymer production growth has been exceeding the GDP by 1–1.5% annually over the last 30–35 years. <…> We have brought various specialists, process operators, engineers, and construction experts from 10 different regions of the Russian Federation — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR .

Better quality of life in the region

As for the Far East, it is not just a frontier or a driver. This is a region that is important for the development of the Russian Federation as a whole. Recently, a lot has been done in terms of social aspect. If earlier 31 thousand people left this region annually, now we are down to 20 thousand — Svetlana Orlova, Auditor of Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

We have a programme to support the locations with large projects. The town of Svobodny boasts a natural gas cluster. The town of Tsiolkovsky has a spaceport. The town of Skovorodino has a methanol plant. Some of those large projects are already paying taxes, which we are using to upgrade the social infrastructure in those communities ahead of schedule. <…> It is done to help those facilities with workforce and to take the quality of life to a whole new level — Vasily Orlov, Governor of Amur Region.

The region’s industrial facilities use cutting-edge technologies

We will be the first ones in the world to use unmanned vehicles. We will be using about 80 unmanned dump trucks with a capacity of 350 tonnes. <…> We will have fully automated drilling units – they will not have to be operated by people. We will also use the world’s largest semi-automated excavators — Oleg Novachuk, Chairman of the Board of Directors, GDK Baimskaya.

As of today, our facility will be getting over 3 million tonnes of feedstock from the Amur <…> Gas Processing Plant. Gazprom set up this largest ethane processing operation. We are developing this resource. This is a unique facility in our country. We mostly look up to the countries of the Persian Gulf – they focus on this light feedstock. Ethane is a precious feedstock that is now used as a fuel alternative. Such a large project for processing ethane and light gases is one of a kind both in Russia and globally, unfortunately — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR .

All facilities that operate on Sakhalin keep track of their emissions. <…> These operations are global energy leaders. They increase their efficiency though reducing their energy consumption, which means they reduce their carbon footprint — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

ISSUES
Feedstock as a product of primary processing accounts for a significant share in the economy of the Far East

We have a whole pool – a triplet – of projects in gas chemicals and gas processing. <…> These projects are worth over USD 20 billion total. Besides, you already know about the construction of the Vostochny Cosmodrome and the second line of the Baikal–Amur Mainline. Thanks to all of that we can actually declare an investment of RUB 2 trillion. On our part, we must do our absolute best in gas chemicals and get to secondary and tertiary processing in order to make sure these operations stay in our region — Vasily Orlov, Governor of Amur Region.

Underdeveloped infrastructure

There is an overall lack of border control points. <…> Traffic jams at border crossing points did not go anywhere. If we want to take our turnover with China up to USD 200 billion, <…> we need to use vehicles. Vehicles take roads at least. If you divide 200 billion by the average cost of a truck (USD 30 thousand), you will get 2 million vehicles. We have been unable to cope with 20 thousand vehicles. We need to understand that one needs blood vessels for the blood to run — Sergey Kolesnikov, President of TechnoNIKOL Corporation.

There is no infrastructure for large operations. <…> It is hard to find a site in Primorye that would have gas supply, electricity, and transport accessibility. The main problem is infrastructure, infrastructure, and infrastructure. If it were in place, I am confident that both Korean and Russian investors would have invested — Sergey Kolesnikov, President of TechnoNIKOL Corporation.

Low level of localization

Localization, or the so-called clusterization, is among the things that definitely worry us. It is not developing at all. <…> Basically, we are registering a good employment level (if compared to other facilities). Employees enjoy good income levels. However, localization does not exceed 1%. <…> Despite all Government decrees and plans, this process is stagnating. We have prepared sites (Komsomolsk is among them) for investors to enter and launch new operations. However, there is no guaranteed demand — Mikhail Degtyarev, Acting Governor of Khabarovsk Territory.

SOLUTIONS
Ensuring stable conditions for business

Recently, the State Duma reviewed amendments to the Federal Laws ‘On Advanced Development Territories’ and ‘On the Free Port of Vladivostok’. We are transitioning from the principle ‘one can do whatever is allowed’ to the principle ‘one can do whatever is not prohibited’. <…> Entrepreneurs do not bear the risk of interpretation, whether their benefits are legitimate or not — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

<…> Law 223 needs to be amended, while we need to transition to long-term contracts for at least seven years. This will help investors with a planning horizon. Same refers to the Baikal–Amur Mainline. Khabarovsk Territory accounts for 30% of the Mainline, with its terminal points – ports of Vanino and Sovetskaya Gavan – located in the same region. Russian Railways and those in charge of the second line and its electrification do not plan for localization or local suppliers. <…> If Russian Railways and its contractors turn to local suppliers, it will give a significant boost to local development — Mikhail Degtyarev, Acting Governor of Khabarovsk Territory.

More efforts to attract and retain local residents

We will both support businesses and build lots of new housing. <…> It can be housing for rent at unique rates that include regional subsidies. Together with DOM.RF Group, we have taken monthly rental rate for a two-room apartment down to RUB 6 thousand – any salary can handle this. Naturally, there is also the Far Eastern Mortgage. However, our construction volumes will help us make real estate prices in the Far East rise slower than on average across the country — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic.

Let’s make an additional incentive for Far Eastern investors and regions. When investors approach us and sign their first agreements, we should immediately estimate how many jobs they plan to create and what professions they will need. This will help <…> Far Eastern regions order government sponsored training for qualified personnel for specific investment projects. Most importantly, investors will have to guarantee these jobs will be created. They will also assume an obligation that the young folks, who will get this government sponsored training under a three-lateral agreement, will have a guaranteed job with these investors — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

VEB.RF focuses on projects that aim to improve the quality of life for Far East residents now. They cover public transportation, housing, urban environment, and tourism. <…> They include a lot of things that may have a great effect for local residents in the Far East without enormous investment — Artem Dovlatov, Deputy Chairman, Member of the Management Board, VEB.RF.

Developing the region’s infrastructure

The Far East is a key region in the so-called new North policy. The Republic of Korea will accelerate economic cooperation through the action plan created for the Nine Bridges 2.0 initiative. <…> This action plan includes new aspects, such as innovations, investments, culture, and tourism. <…> We will do our absolute best to launch the construction of a Korean-style industrial park, which will serve as a platform for Korean companies entering the Far Eastern market and accelerate the development of the Far East — Kwon Goohoon, Chairman of the Presidential Committee on Northern Economic Cooperation, Republic of Korea.

We expect a construction boom in the Far East. The demand is huge. It is heated. The prices for real estate developers are very attractive. However, there are no construction materials. <…> We are getting ready for construction of residential areas and industrial sites, as well as production of construction materials — Mikhail Degtyarev, Acting Governor of Khabarovsk Territory.

Developing high-technology operations

Mining is a high-tech industry. I would like to mention high-tech processing operations, like the one in Kyshtym that makes copper foil. This foil is used in lithium-ion batteries and microplates. <…> This is not a large facility, with an annual capacity of only 1,200 tonnes. However, 30% of it is used domestically. <…> I believe we need to shape the demand, develop domestic operations of lithium-ion batteries, for example. It will help develop high-tech industries and launch facilities in the Far East — Dmitry Govorov, Vice President for Government Relations and Strategic Communications, Russian Copper Company.

Improving the environment will translate into a more attractive region for investors

The other day, the State Duma adopted the Law ‘On the Carbon Footprint’. <…> About the same time, we submitted our law on the experiment on Sakhalin <…> to the Government. <…> We are pioneers. What are our objectives? Carbon neutrality as early as in 2025, while the world’s leading countries aim for 2050. <…> Together with Gazprom, we are working towards switching from coal and diesel fuel to natural gas in all our boiler houses. Together with other investors, VEB.RF and with Rosatom’s participation, we want to switch to electrical transport <…> and gas-fuelled transport for long distances — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дальний Восток: ресурсный фронтир или двигатель роста?
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Преференциальные режимы оказали ощутимое влияние на развитие бизнеса

Развитие Дальнего Востока на протяжении последних 7,5 лет происходит, можно сказать, как бизнес-проект: по принципам бизнес-планирования, по принципам привлечения инвесторов, работы с инвесторами, как работала бы любая коммерческая организация. <…> Более 2600 инвестиционных проектов в преференциальных режимах. Более 5,5 трлн руб. заявленных инвестиций, фактически вложено более 1,5 трлн. Те меры, которые с большими боями удалось для Дальнего Востока выбить, — они беспрецедентны. На территории Российской Федерации сопоставимых льготных режимов не существует. В том числе на такие важные для предпринимателей статьи, как, например, социальные налоги. Нас и критикуют за это, но тысячи и тысячи рабочих мест — уже более 60 тысяч новых рабочих мест создано. И социальные налоги составляют 7,6 %, а не 30 %, как в обычных режимах — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Для „СИБУРА“ это существенная точка роста. <…> В тесной промышленной кооперации, настоящей партнерской кооперации мы реализуем проект по созданию одного из крупнейших в мире, крупнейшего в стране производства газохимического - 2,7 млн тонн полимеров. <…> В целом отрасль полимерная растет быстрее ВВП на протяжении последних 30–35 лет на 1–1,5 % в год. <…> Более чем с 10 субъектов Российской Федерации мы привезли туда разнообразных специалистов, технологов, инженеров, тех, кто занимается реализацией именно строительной части этого проекта — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР» .

Условия жизни для населения в регионе улучшились

Если говорить о Дальнем Востоке — это не только регион-фронтир или двигатель. Это регион, который важен для развития всей Российской Федерации, и за последнее время и в социальном плане сделано немало. Если раньше уезжала 31 тысяча, теперь уже 20 — Орлова Светлана, Аудитор Счетной палаты Российской Федерации .

У нас действует программа по поддержке развития тех локаций, где, собственно, крупные проекты расположены. Город Свободный — там газовый кластер находится, город Циолковский — космодром, метаноловый завод — город Сковородино. Налоги, которые от крупных проектов идут, мы опережающими темпами направляем на развитие социальной инфраструктуры именно в этих населенных пунктах. <…> Чтобы было проще там решить вопрос, в том числе с рабочей силой, необходимой для этих предприятий, поднять уровень жизни — Орлов Василий, Губернатор Амурской области.

На предприятиях региона внедряются передовые технологии

Впервые в мире будет использоваться беспилотная техника. Мы будем использовать порядка 80 самосвалов 350-тонных, у которых не будет водителей. <…> Будут автоматизированные буровые установки, которые тоже не зависят от людей. Будут полуавтоматизированные самые крупные в мире экскаваторы — Новачук Олег, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «ГДК Баимская».

На сегодняшний день более 3 млн тонн сырья с Амурского <…> газоперерабатывающего завода на наш завод будет поступать. Это крупнейшая переработка этана, которая организована „Газпромом“. Нами будет подхвачен этот ресурс. В стране пока что нет примеров. Мы в основном смотрим на страны Персидского залива — в первую очередь они работают на этом легком сырье. Это ценнейшее сырье, которое сегодня реализуется в основном по топливной альтернативе. Это один из пока, к сожалению, единичных, но очень крупных, на уровне даже мировом, примеров переработки этана, а также легких газов — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР» .

Все предприятия, которые работают на Сахалине, ведут учет выбросов. <…> И сегодня эти предприятия — мировые лидеры энергетические, они повышают свою эффективность за счет удельного снижения потребления энергии, а значит, уменьшают углеродный след — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Проблемы
Значительная доля в структуре дальневосточной экономики приходится на сырье — продукцию первого передела

У нас целый пул, такая триада, проектов в газохимии, в газопереработке. <…> Эти проекты стоят более 20 млрд долларов совокупно. Кроме того, вы знаете, строится космодром „Восточный“, строится вторая ветка БАМа. То есть мы действительно можем говорить об инвестициях в размере порядка 2 трлн рублей. С нашей стороны нужно сделать все возможное для того, чтобы, особенно в газохимии, добиться второго и третьего передела и оставить эти производства на территории области — Орлов Василий, Губернатор Амурской области.

Недостаточно развита инфраструктура

Системное отсутствие пограничных переходов. <…> Пробки на границе автомобильные как были, так и есть. И если мы хотим увеличить товарооборот с Китаем до 200 млрд долларов <…> то нам нужно возить машинами. А для машин нужны просто дороги элементарные. А 200 млрд, если вы поделите на среднюю стоимость фуры (30 тыс. долларов), это должно быть примерно 2 млн машин. Мы там и 20 тыс. машин не можем пропустить. Надо понимать, что если нет кровеносных сосудов, то кровь не потечет — Колесников Сергей, Основатель, президент, Группа компаний «ТехноНИКОЛЬ».

Отсутствие инфраструктуры для крупных предприятий. <…> Очень сложно в Приморье найти площадку, которая газифицирована, имеет электричество и имеет подъезды. Основная проблема — это инфраструктура, инфраструктура и еще раз инфраструктура. Если бы она была, я уверен, что и корейские инвесторы бы инвестировали, и мы бы инвестировали — Колесников Сергей, Основатель, президент, Группа компаний «ТехноНИКОЛЬ».

Низкая локализация

Из того, что нас волнует, — это, однозначно, локализация, или так называемая кластеризация, которая не идет вообще никак. <…> Фактически мы видим хорошую занятость (хорошую в сравнении с другими предприятиями). Хорошие доходы у работников. Однако локализация не превышает 1 %. <…> Несмотря на то, что есть все распоряжения Правительства, есть все планы, этот процесс не идет. Мы подготовили площадки в том же Комсомольске для того, чтобы инвесторы могли заходить и создавать новые производства. Но нет гарантированного спроса — Дегтярев Михаил, Временно исполняющий обязанности Губернатора Хабаровского края (с 20 июля 2020 года).

Решения
Обеспечение стабильных условий для бизнеса

Недавно Госдума рассматривала пакет правок к Федеральному Закону „О территориях опережающего развития“, „О свободном порте Владивосток“. Мы переходим от принципа „можно заниматься всем, что разрешено“, к принципу „можно заниматься всем, что не запрещено“. <…> Мы снимаем с предпринимателя риск толкования, легитимно или нелегитимно они получали эти льготы — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

« <…> 223 закон поправить и перейти на долгосрочные контракты хотя бы в 7 лет. Это позволит инвесторам вкладываться и иметь горизонт планирования. То же самое касается БАМа. 30 % ее протяженности — это Хабаровский край, а конечные порты Ванино и Совгавань — это тоже Хабаровский край. Локализации и местных поставщиков практически сегодня в планах у РЖД и у тех, кто будет заниматься второй колеей, вторым путем и электрификацией, — нет. <…> Если РЖД и подрядчики повернутся в сторону местных поставщиков, это даст нам серьезные возможности для развития — Дегтярев Михаил, Временно исполняющий обязанности Губернатора Хабаровского края (с 20 июля 2020 года).

Усиление работы по привлечению и удержанию населения

Мы будем не только поддерживать бизнесы, мы будем строить большие объемы жилья. <…> Это может быть как арендное жилье по уникальным ставкам вместе с субсидиями региональными. С группой „ДОМ.РФ“ у нас сейчас базовая двухкомнатная квартира может стоить 6000 руб. в месяц — совершенно любая зарплата вытащит такое жилье. Так и, естественно, дальневосточная ипотека, но благодаря масштабам стройки мы сделаем так, чтобы цены на жилье росли на Дальнем Востоке медленнее, чем в среднем по стране — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Давайте для Дальнего Востока создадим еще один стимул дополнительный для инвесторов и для самих регионов. Когда к нам приходит инвестор и заключается первое соглашение — сразу оценивать на перспективу, какое количество рабочих мест планируется создать и по каким специальностям. Чтобы у <…> дальневосточных регионов появилось право становиться заказчиком для подготовки на бюджетной основе квалифицированных кадров под этот инвестиционный проект. Самое главное, что будет требоваться от инвестора, — гарантированное создание этих рабочих мест. И обязательство того, что ребята, которые получат образование по такому трехстороннему договору, будут иметь это гарантированное рабочее место — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

У ВЭБа есть большой фокус на проектах, которые связаны с улучшением жизни людей, — жителей Дальнего Востока в моменте. Это и касается и городского транспорта, и жилья, и городской среды, и туризма. <…> Здесь есть очень много, что, может быть, без вложенных огромных инвестиций получит огромный эффект с точки зрения людей на Дальнем Востоке — Довлатов Артем, Заместитель председателя – член правления, ВЭБ.РФ.

Развитие инфраструктуры региона

Дальний Восток является ключевым регионом в новой „северной политике“. Республика Корея ускорит экономическое сотрудничество путем осуществления плана действий по реализации инициативы „Девять мостов“ версии 2.0. <…> Который охватывает такие новые сферы, как инновационная платформа, инвестиции, культура и туризм. <…> Мы сделаем все возможное, чтобы как можно скорее приступить к строительству индустриального парка корейского типа, который является основой для дальнейшего выхода корейских предприятий на дальневосточные рынки и ускорит процессы развития дальневосточного региона — Гухун Квон, Председатель комитета Президента Республики Корея по экономическому сотрудничеству в северном направлении.

Строительный бум мы ожидаем на Дальнем Востоке. Огромный спрос, разогретый спрос, очень хорошая цена для застройщиков. Но нет стройматериалов. <…> И мы готовим сейчас под дальневосточные кварталы и площадки, и производство стройматериалов — Дегтярев Михаил, Временно исполняющий обязанности Губернатора Хабаровского края (с 20 июля 2020 года).

Развитие высокотехнологичных производств

Горная добыча — высокотехнологичная отрасль. Хочу отметить про более высокие переделы пример: в Кыштыме стали делать медную фольгу. Фольга нужна для литий-ионных аккумуляторов, для микроплат. <…> Предприятие не очень большое, 1200 тонн всего по году, но всего 30 % идет в Россию. <…> Я считаю, что нужно формировать спрос, развивать собственное производство, допустим, тех же литий-ионных аккумуляторов. Это позволит развивать высокотехнологичные отрасли и эти производства размещать на Дальнем Востоке — Говоров Дмитрий, Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами власти и стратегическим коммуникациям, ЗАО «Русская медная компания».

Улучшение экологической обстановки — повышение инвестиционной привлекательности региона

На днях Государственная Дума приняла закон „Об углеродном следе“, <…> и в это время мы вносим <…> в Правительство закон об эксперименте на Сахалине. <…> Сейчас мы первопроходцы. Какую задачу мы ставим: ни больше ни меньше к 2025 году прийти к углеродной нейтральности, когда ведущие страны мира планируют к 2050 году. <…> С „Газпромом“ мы на 100 % хотим перевести на газ все угольные котельные и котельные, которые работают на дизельном топливе. Мы хотим вместе с другими инвесторами, ВЭБ, при участии технологий „Росатома“, перейти на электрический транспорт. <…> А там, где нужны длительные пробеги, — на газовый транспорт — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.