A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Occam’s Razor: Reviving Business in the Post-COVID Era
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Innovation and social responsibility are key components for successful business in post-Covid times

Social responsibility on both public and private levels is becoming very important. <...> Capitalism will, after all, go the way of taking care of each person individually. Each person becomes a greater value. <...> Ultimately, the value of both access to medicine and access to education grows even more important. <...> We will provide equal access to these essential social services and opportunities for children and for those who need them, regardless of their successfulness or where they are starting from — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

There is no doubt that the future will be digital. We have seen the consequences of digital technology even before the pandemic. And now that everything depends on Zoom and other digital ways of communicating, <...> there are many ways to use technological platforms for the benefit of our knowledge. <...> Over the last 40 years, the world has used digital know-how for extensive and sometimes excessive automation. <...> We are using technology to complete the tasks that humans used to complete — Daron Acemoglu, Economist, Co-author of the Book "Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty".

Those companies that will be able to adapt to these new times will have more access to capital, they are the ones that will also work with consumers. They will be successful companies. Of course, this requires innovations, requires investments — Irina Bokova, Member of the Board of Directors, Independent Director, PhosAgro PJSC.

ISSUES
The pandemic has spurred new technologies that are radically changing resource economies and the labor market

The reduction of the carbon footprint in all products, in consumption, falls doubly on Russia as one of the main suppliers [of resources - Ed.] The challenge before us is most acute. <...> Russia faces a double challenge: on the one hand we need to get rid of the most harmful materials still in consumption <...> but on the other hand we need to reduce this contribution in terms of exports to the world economy. And then, as a consequence, we will have to limit our foreign exchange earnings. <...> We will have to reduce our revenues from oil, for 20 years it will be a serious challenge — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

We use [technology- Ed.] to complete the tasks that used to be completed by humans. <...> In the United States, automation has unfortunately led to the displacement of people, although there has been a surge in a number of new positions, new jobs. These are market consequences. We began to use automation extensively, and the destruction of the middle class was one of the consequences of that — Daron Acemoglu, Economist, Co-author of the Book "Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty".

After the pandemic, digitalization was necessary for survival. Now it is necessary for prosperity, <...> raising the level of labor, the level of profit, which leads us to the second priority, which is the improvement of the market situation, above all on the labor market. We have a mismatch between the labor army that we have now and the one that will appear tomorrow. And a widening gap between [economic - Ed.] inequality and equal opportunities in consumption. That gap will only keep growing if the world does nothing — Bob Moritz, Global Chairman, PwC .

SOLUTIONS
Improving the ties between the state and the civil society

We need a more robust and technologically sound regulatory state. The union of state and business can have disastrous consequences, as we have seen in the past. <...> An increase in the power of the state must be balanced by an increase in the capacity for democratic participation of society. <...> To find a way out that would protect democracy, <...> we need to move from the bottom up. We need to empower the people — Daron Acemoglu, Economist, Co-author of the Book "Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty".

We need to find a balance of interest for different stakeholders. <...> And keep in mind what is important for the consumer, for the population. <...> To take into account the point of view of the people – practice energy-saving, sustainability, careful approach to the use of mineral resources — Tim Myers, Chief Executive Officer, Arconic Corporation.

Set course on the development of IT and innovation

If we talk about more dynamic economies, we have to say that private companies are developing better. I am talking about IT companies, pharmaceutical companies and other technology companies. <...> Russia must go step by step along this path. <...> The state should focus on the support of new creative industries, new centers of innovation. But it will be effective if it is mostly the private sector, private business — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Now you can manage a mining company from an office in Moscow. You can automate the entire process, all the operating activities. <...> Of course, [in any case - Ed.] you need a certain number of people in the field, but you need to attract young people who would be happy to work in IT. And they <...> will be ready to travel around the country — Benedikt Sobotka, Chief Executive Officer, Eurasian Resources Group (ERG); Co-Chair, Global Battery Alliance (GBA).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Бритва Оккама»: что важно для бизнеса в постковидное время?
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Новаторство и социальная ответственность — главные составляющие успеха бизнеса в постковидное время

Социальная ответственность и на государственном уровне, и на частном становится очень важной. <...> Капитализм все-таки пойдет по пути большей заботы о каждом человеке. Каждый человек становится большей ценностью. <...> В конечном счете и доступ к медицине, и доступ к образованию становятся все более важными ценностями. <...> Мы, независимо от успеха, способностей, положения своей семьи, все-таки выровняем права и детей, и тех, ко будет иметь к этим важнейшим социальным услугам и возможностям доступ — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Нет сомнения, что будущее будет цифровым. Мы видели последствия цифровых технологий еще и до пандемии. А сейчас, когда все зависит от Zoom и от других цифровых способов общения, <...> есть много способов использования технологических платформ для наших знаний. <...> За последние лет 40 мир пользовался цифровым ноу-хау для обширной и чрезмерной автоматизации. <...> Мы используем технологии для замены тех задач, которые выполняли люди — Аджемоглу Дарон, Экономист, соавтор книги «Почему одни страны богатые, а другие бедные».

Те компании, которые смогут адаптироваться к этим новым временам, будут иметь больший доступ к капиталу, будут тоже и с потребителями работать. Они будут успешными компаниями. Конечно, для этого требуются инновации, требуются инвестиции — Бокова Ирина, Член совета директоров, независимый директор, ПАО «ФосАгро».

Проблемы
Пандемия подстегнула новые технологии, которые радикально меняют ресурсные экономики и рынок труда

Снижение углеводородного следа во всей продукции, в потреблении, двойным образом ложится на Россию, как одного из основных поставщиков [ресурсов — Ред.]. Перед нами вызов наиболее острый. <...> Перед Россией стоит двойной вызов — не только в потреблении освободиться от каких-то более вредных материалов, <...> но и самим уменьшить этот вклад в части своего экспорта в мировую экономику. А по сути тогда ограничить наши валютные доходы. <...> Нам придется сокращать свои доходы от нефти, в течение 20 лет это будет серьезный вызов — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Мы используем [технологические достижения — Ред.] для замены задач, которые выполняли люди. <...> В США автоматизация привела к несчастью, к перемещению людей, хотя появилось огромное количество новых должностей, новых работ. Это рыночные последствия. Мы стали широко использовать автоматизацию, и разрушение среднего класса стало одним из последствий этого — Аджемоглу Дарон, Экономист, соавтор книги «Почему одни страны богатые, а другие бедные».

После пандемии цифровизация необходима для выживания. Сейчас она нужна для процветания, <...> повышения уровня труда, уровня прибыли, что ведет нас к второму приоритету — это разрушение ситуации на рынке, прежде всего разрушение рыка труда. У нас несоответствие между трудовой армией, которая есть сейчас и которая появится завтра. И увеличивающийся разрыв между [экономическим — Ред.] неравенством и равными возможностями в потреблении. И этот разрыв будет расти, если мир ничего не будет делать — Мориц Боб, Президент международной сети, PwC .

Решения
Совершенствование связей между государством и гражданским обществом

Нам необходимо более надежное и технологически обоснованное регулятивное государство. Союз государства и бизнеса может иметь катастрофические последствия, что мы наблюдали в прошлом. <...> Увеличение полномочий государства должно уравновешиваться ростом возможностей демократического участия общества. <...> Чтобы найти выход, который позволил бы защитить демократию, <...> нужно двигаться снизу вверх. Должно быть усиление населения — Аджемоглу Дарон, Экономист, соавтор книги «Почему одни страны богатые, а другие бедные».

Нам нужно найти баланс интереса для акционеров, учитывать их интересы. <...> И попробовать найти баланс с потребителем, населением. <...> Учитывать точку зрения населения, людей, покупателей — это всегда держать в фокусе, чтобы по возможности энергосберегающие подходы, чтобы разумно использовать сырье, минеральные ресурсы, которые у нас есть и по возможности меньшее давление оказывали — Майерс Тим, Главный исполнительный директор, Arconic Corporation.

Курс на развитие IT-сферы и инноваций

Если говорить о более динамичных экономиках, нужно сказать, что частные компании делают больше для развития. Особенно сейчас — это IT-компании, фармацевтические компании и другие технологические компании. <...> Россия должна шаг за шагом идти по этому пути. <...> Концентрация государства должна быть на поддержке новых творческих индустрий, новых центров инноваций. Но это будет эффективно, если это будет в основном частный сектор, частный бизнес — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Сейчас можно управлять добывающей компанией из офиса в Москве. Можно автоматизировать весь процесс полностью, все операционную деятельность. <...>Конечно, [в любом случае — Ред.] нужно определенное количество сотрудников на месте. Нужно привлекать молодежь, которая будет с удовольствием работать в IT-технологиях. И они <...> будут готовы путешествовать по стране — Соботка Бенедикт, Главный исполнительный директор, Eurasian Resources Group (ERG); сопредседатель, Глобальный Альянс для сектора аккумуляторных батарей (GBA).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС