A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Fighting Infections: Future Risks
4 June 2021
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Vaccines are helping to curb the spread of disease

We often heard this classic phrase – I said it around a year ago, that vaccines are weapons for after the battle. That’s how it always was. <...> Today, the situation is totally different. Today vaccines are developed in tandem [with the pandemic, Ed.] and are used as weapons during the battle. This is a different approach, an innovative approach, — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

COVID-19 mortality rates remain high throughout the world. The more the virus circulates, the more it seems that new variants appear, making vaccines less effective and putting us back to where we were, — Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Chief Executive Officer, World Health Organization.

Diseases which are prevalent throughout the world could be defeated through collective action

It’s crucial that the world doesn’t split into political factions and fight each other. Instead, we must work together to tackle the pandemic, — Robert Steffen, Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Prevention of Infectious Diseases, University of Zurich.

ISSUES
Difficulties in bringing medicines to market

The biggest expenditure comes with confirming its [a drug’s, Ed.] quality and safety. There’s the financial outlay, and <...> ethical norms to consider. The more specific drugs appear, the more challenges are posed to the expert community, — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Vaccine inequality

The development of a safe and effective vaccine has shown that there is light at end of the tunnel, but inequality has undermined this achievement. Out of 1.8 billion doses, only a small proportion has gone to poorer nations, — Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Chief Executive Officer, World Health Organization.

Politicization of vaccines

Unfortunately, vaccines are indeed politicized. <...> We absolutely believe that transparency and openness are crucial. There have been assessments by the EMA and the WHO, and there were no particularly critical remarks. However, there are indeed some bureaucratic, technical processes to go through, which may take another two months or so. <...> The main thing is that we are absolutely convinced that we have one of the safest and most effective vaccines there are, as demonstrated by all the countries [which have registered Sputnik V, Ed.], — Kirill Dmitriev, Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

SOLUTIONS
Herd immunity

Why is everyone talking about herd immunity? It’s another key element. We must respond in concert and in one go, and not wait for the virus to start looking for weak links and adapting to the immunity of the country’s people, — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

I call upon all nations to support global vaccination efforts. We should have at least vaccinated 10% of each country’s population by September, and at least 30% by the end of the year, — Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Chief Executive Officer, World Health Organization.

Fighting disinformation

We need to fight the disinformation campaign which is undermining the health of our people and persuading them not to get vaccinated, which is a big mistake, — Kirill Dmitriev, Chief Executive Officer, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

As a preventative measure, I would want us to get better at distinguishing correct information from disinformation, and at trusting sources which should be trusted, — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Борьба с инфекциями: риски будущего
4 июня 2021
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Вакцина помогает бороться с заболеванием в процессе его распространения

Обычно это была классическая фраза, я ее как-то год назад произнес, что вакцина — это оружие после боя. Всегда так и было <...> сегодня ситуация совершенно иная, сегодня вакцина разрабатывается во время (пандемии. — Прим. ред.) и используется как оружие уже во время. Это иной подход, инновационный подход — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Смертность от COVID-19 остается высокой по всему миру. Чем больше вирус циркулирует, тем больше похоже, что появятся новые его варианты, которые сделают вакцины менее эффективными и отбросят нас назад — Гебрейесус Тедрос Адханом, Генеральный директор, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Заболевания, распространившиеся по всему миру, могут быть побеждены коллективно

Важно, чтобы мир не разделился на политические группы и чтобы эти политические группы не боролись друг с другом, а совместными усилиями боролись с пандемией — Штеффен Роберт, Профессор, Кафедра эпидемиологии и профилактики инфекционных заболеваний, Цюрихский университет.

Проблемы
Сложности внедрения препаратов

Самые большие расходы начинаются при подтверждении его (препарата. — Прим. ред.) качества и безопасности. Это и финансовые расходы, это и <...> этические нормы. <...> Чем более специфичные препараты появляются, тем больше задач ставится для экспертного сообщества — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Неравенство стран в доступе к вакцине

Разработка безопасной эффективной вакцины показала нам свет в конце туннеля, но рост неравенства подорвал это достижение. Из 1,8 миллиарда доз только незначительная часть попала в бедные страны — Гебрейесус Тедрос Адханом, Генеральный директор, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Политизация вакцины

Действительно, к сожалению, вакцина политизирована <...> Мы, действительно, считаем, что очень важна прозрачность, очень важна открытость. Сейчас прошла и оценка ЕМА, и оценка ВОЗ, пока не выявлено каких-то очень сильных критических замечаний, но, действительно, это какие-то бюрократические, технические процессы, которые могут еще занять месяц-два. <...> Главное, что мы уверены абсолютно, что у нас одна из самых безопасных и эффективных вакцин, что показывают все эти страны (в которых зарегистрирован „Спутник-V“. — Прим. ред.) — Дмитриев Кирилл, Генеральный директор, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

Решения
Создание коллективного иммунитета

Почему все говорят о формировании коллективного иммунитета? Это тоже очень важный элемент, мы должны разом и дружно ответить и не ждать, пока вирус начнет искать слабые места и подстраиваться под особенности иммунитета граждан страны — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Я призываю все страны поддержать глобальные усилия по вакцинации, по крайней мере 10 % населения каждой страны к сентябрю и по крайней мере 30 % к концу года (должны быть вакцинированы. — Прим. ред.) — Гебрейесус Тедрос Адханом, Генеральный директор, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Борьба с дезинформацией

Нам надо бороться с той дезинформационной компанией, которая подрывает здоровье наших граждан и убеждает их не вакцинироваться, и это большая ошибка — Дмитриев Кирилл, Генеральный директор, Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

В качестве профилактической меры и мероприятия я бы, наверное, хотела, чтобы мы еще научились отделять правильную информацию от неправильной информации и доверять тем, кому доверять нужно — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.