A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Big Change: Investing in the Educational Environment of the Future
4 June 2021
12:00—13:15

The 21st century economy is a knowledge economy. According to the World Bank studies, human capital accounts for 10% to 30% of the difference in per capita GDP between countries. The quality of school education plays an important role in its development. Increasing the educational results of students in the long run gives an increase in GDP by 0.2-0.7%, depending on the scenario. Thus, improving the efficiency of school education creates direct prerequisites for economic growth. In 2021 a large-scale program of building new schools was launched in Russia. By 2024 at least 1,300 modern schools for 1 million places will be created with the support of VEB. This is not just an infrastructural project: the creation of a modern educational environment leads to a 16% increase in the educational results of students, and thus increases the quality of human capital. What should the new educational environment be like? How can we make learning truly fun? What is a textbook for the 21st century? How can we make education a soft power of Russia at the international level?


Date
04.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D2 (VEB Space)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Большая перемена: инвестируем в будущее
4 июня 2021
12:00—13:15

Экономика XXI века — это экономика знаний. Согласно исследованиям Всемирного банка, от 10 до 30 процентов различий между странами в уровне ВВП на душу населения обусловлены человеческим капиталом. Важную роль в его развитие вносит качество школьного образования. Рост образовательных результатов учащихся в долгосрочной перспективе дает прирост ВВП в зависимости от сценария на 0,2-0,7%. Таким образом, повышение эффективности школьного образования создается прямые предпосылки для экономического роста. В 2021 году в России стартовала масштабная программа строительства новых школ. До 2024 года при поддержке ВЭБ.РФ будет создано не менее 1300 современных школ на 1 миллион мест. Это не просто инфраструктурный проект: создание современной образовательной среды приводит к росту образовательных результатов учеников на 16%, а значит к повышению качества человеческого капитала. Какой должна быть новая образовательная среда? Как сделать процесс обучения по-настоящему увлекательным? Каким должен быть учебник 21-го века? Как сделать образование мягкой силой России на международном уровне?


Дата проведения
04.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D2 (VEB Space)
Аналитика на тему