A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Transformation in a Rapidly Changing World: States, Companies, People
6 June 2019
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Access to technologies is a key factor for competitiveness

Countries compete for technological leadership. Technologies have become the main geopolitical weapon. States do not threat each other with nuclear bombs anymore, they say: “We will disconnect you from technologies,” Today this is like to take off a drop bottle from a sick person; we all depend on these technologies, and that is why they gain so much importance — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

According to a survey among global companies, over 70% of respondents believe that artificial intelligence as a particular technology will have even more large-scale consequences than Internet — Bob Moritz, Global Chairman, PwC .

IT is a technology that makes it possible for business to work; it is a core technology — Guo Ping, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Rotating Chief Executive Officer, Huawei .

New technological setup enhances the role of human capital

We are in need of new young managers. The state should act in the way that shows that they are really needed. <…> Leadership cannot be learnt from textbooks. You can only be infected with leadership; it is a kind of fervor. It is transmitted from one person to another, there is no other way. <…> Many people start thinking that now everything is becoming automated, artificial intelligence is being introduced, and soon people will not be needed. I strongly disagree; in my opinion, it is nonsense. People’s decisions, leadership are valued; people will always be the most important thing. <…> Almost each manager says: ‘Give me a dozen, at least, a dozen, or even two dozen smart leaders, and I will find solution to any unsolvable problem — Sergei Kiriyenko, First Deputy Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office.

Digitalization significantly enhanced efficiency of business and public administration

Urban intellectual transport system that is based on artificial intelligence, big data, information flows. A really expensive thing: billions have been spent on its development and functioning, but it provides 15% improvement of city traffic. Imagine that if the same task would be solved by expanding physical infrastructure, for example, by constructing roads and junctions, it would require around 300 billion roubles and digging up the whole city. Intellectual transport system implies largest investments and unprecedented efficiency — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

ISSUES
Fast technological development creates instability risks

In total, there are approximately 3.4 billion jobs for 7.8 billion people. According to the McKinsey Global Institute, half of them, or around 1.6 billion, might be automated or rightsized by 2030 — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

Technologies created a huge uncertainty. This uncertainty bewilders people; they ask themselves: what the company of the future will look like? Will this technology ruin my business before I am able to evolve? Will my competitors outpace me; will I fall into oblivion as a company? For countries: how can I attract investments to become this country or this city of the future? What if I will not survive this competition in the future? And the same at the level of individual person. My future employment is uncertain. My job might be gone, and I might be replaced with some technological solution — Bob Moritz, Global Chairman, PwC .

Inequal access to technologies increases the gap between leaders and those who hang behind

New economy has the undisputed champion – United States, but the second leader who is catching up is China. The two countries account for around 95% of world’s digital capitalization. The situation is the same on non-public companies’ market — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

We live in an open world, and a degrading city, first of all, loses people, investment, intelligence, its future. Catching up becomes extremely difficult. Degradation of cities is followed by degradation of states — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

SOLUTIONS
Use of public possibilities for development of digital technologies

Public online services have become a predominant trend in public administration. Over the last two years, the share of public online services worldwide grew from 18 to 47 per cent. We intentionally chose this period, because before the dynamics was very slow. It took us ten years to reach 18 per cent, and then over the course of two years we more than doubled the amount of online services — Herman Gref, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

If we have a 100% electronic record, we have exactly 150,000 spots that can be given for these mothers. Today, not 280,000, but rather 450,000 children go to kindergartens. Among them only 50,000 have been physically built in addition — Sergey Sobyanin, Mayor of Moscow.

Expansion of investments in R&D

The next generation will live in intellectual society that will have three important features: everything will be connected to the Internet; everything will have sensors, and everything will be a smart device. <…> To achieve that, we need to massively invest in R&D, as well as design and experimental work. For example, last year Huawei’s investment reached 15 billion dollars. We believe that each year we need to invest 10% of our revenue into R&D — Guo Ping, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Rotating Chief Executive Officer, Huawei .

Many people are involved in data science and academic medical research. We have largest number of medical patents. We are on the second place with AI patents. We invest a great share of proceedings into R&D — Frans van Houten, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board of Management and the Executive Committee, Royal Philips .

Development of business culture

It takes time for willingness for team work to emerge; that is the culture. Entrepreneurship and business are always based on competition, it is inevitable, and everything begins with an attempt to do things by yourself. But at the next stage there comes an understanding that together we can do more, work faster and more efficiently. This is time, culture and leadership, because leadership is also about setting an example of cooperation — Sergei Kiriyenko, First Deputy Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office.

We need to nourish the culture, the culture of innovation, the culture of entrepreneurship, the culture where people would defend their point of view — Frans van Houten, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board of Management and the Executive Committee, Royal Philips .

Corporation is responsible for creating new jobs. A global company must have a balanced team all over the world — Frans van Houten, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board of Management and the Executive Committee, Royal Philips .

Support for domestic producer

We need to support domestic producers, but not to cross the line. To avoid the situation, when people buy from them only because they are domestic. As soon as we lose competition, the quality will drop, and we will be defeated — Sergei Kiriyenko, First Deputy Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Трансформация в быстро меняющемся мире: государства, компании, люди
6 Июня 2019
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Доступ к технологиям — ключевой фактор конкурентоспособности

Страны конкурируют за первенство в технологиях. Технологии стали главным геополитическим оружием. Уже не угрожают друг другу ядерными бомбами, говорят: „Мы вас отключим от технологий“. Это означает сегодня как отключить больного от капельницы — все мы уже сидим на этих технологиях, поэтому технологии становятся ключевой историей — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, ПАО «Сбербанк».

Опрос глобальных компаний показал, что более 70% опрошенных считают, что искусственный интеллект как отдельно взятая технология будет иметь даже большие последствия, чем Интернет — Мориц Боб, Президент международной сети, PwC .

IT — это технология, которая позволяет бизнесу работать, это стержневая технология — Пин Го, Заместитель председателя правления, главный исполнительный директор, Huawei .

Новый технологический уклад повышает роль человеческого капитала

Нам нужны новые молодые управленцы. А государство своими действиями должно показать, что они действительно нужны. <...> Лидерство по учебникам не передается. Лидерством можно только заразить, это такой азарт. Оно передается только от человека к человеку, и никак по-другому. <...> Очень много разговоров начинается о том, что вот сейчас автоматизация рабочих мест, искусственный интеллект, и человек станет не нужен. Я категорически не верю, это все чушь. Цена человеческих решений, значимость лидерства; все равно главное — люди. <...> Почти любой руководитель говорит: дайте мне десяток, ну хотя бы десяток, если два, совсем великолепно, толковых лидеров, и я решу любую нерешаемую задачу — Кириенко Сергей, Первый заместитель Руководителя Администрации Президента Российской Федерации.

Цифровизация значительно повышает эффективность бизнеса и госуправления

Городская интеллектуальная транспортная система, которая основана на искусственном интеллекте, больших данных, информационных потоках. Дорогая штучка, реально дорогая, миллиарды рублей потрачено на ее создание и функционирование, но она дает 15-процентное улучшение трафика в городе. Представим себе, что если мы такую же задачу поставили за счет увеличения физической инфраструктуры, например, строительства дорог и развязок, то нам бы потребовалось около 300 млрд рублей и перекопать весь город. Интеллектуальная транспортная система по своей эффективности — это самые высокие вложения при самой беспрецедентной эффективности — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Проблемы
Стремительное развитие технологий создает риски нестабильности

Всего в мире примерно 3,4 млрд рабочих мест на 7,8 млрд человек мировой популяции, ровно половина из них, или примерно 1,6 млрд, как обещают нам Global Institut Mckinsey, может быть автоматизирована и сокращена до 2030 года — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, ПАО «Сбербанк».

Технологии что сделали, последствия какие появились — колоссальная неопределенность. Эта неопределенность приводит людей в замешательство: они спрашивают себя, как будет выглядеть будущее для компании. Разрушит ли эта технология мой бизнес до того, как я смогу эволюционировать? Опередят ли меня конкуренты, уйду ли я в небытие как компания? Для стран — как мне привлечь инвестиции для того, чтобы стать этой страной или городом будущего? А что если я не выживу в этой конкуренции в будущем как город или страна? Таким же образом — на уровне отдельного человека. Есть неопределенность в занятости в будущем. Моей работы может не быть, потому что меня заменит какое-то технологическое решение — Мориц Боб, Президент международной сети, PwC .

Неравномерный доступ к технологиям увеличивает разрыв между лидерами и отстающими

Новая экономика имеет абсолютного чемпиона — США, но второй догоняющий лидер — это Китай. Собственно говоря, две страны между собой делят порядка 95% диджитальной капитализации всего мира. Такая же ситуация на рынке непубличных компаний — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, ПАО «Сбербанк».

Мы живем в открытом мире, и город, который деградирует, теряет в первую очередь людей, инвестиции, интеллект, теряет свое будущее. Догнать потом становится очень и очень сложно. За деградацией городов наступает деградация государств — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Решения
Использование возможностей государства для развития цифровых технологий

Государственные онлайн-услуги стали доминирующим трендом в госуправлении. Если только посмотреть за последние два года, то доля онлайн государственных услуг в мире выросла с 18 до 47 процентов. И мы взяли специально динамику за два года, потому что до этого динамика было очень медленной. До 18 процентов мы шли десять лет, а потом за два года мы более чем удвоили объем онлайн-услуг — Греф Герман, Президент, Председатель Правления, ПАО «Сбербанк».

Если сделать стопроцентную электронную запись, то у нас как раз 150 тысяч мест, которые можно дать для этих мам. И сегодня не 280 тысяч, а 450 тысяч детишек ходят в детские сады. Из них всего лишь 50 тысяч — это то, что построили физически дополнительно — Собянин Сергей, Мэр г. Москва.

Активизация инвестиций в научно-исследовательские работы

Следующее поколение будет жить в интеллектуальном обществе, у которого будет три важных характеристики: все будет подключено к интернету, у всего будут датчики и все будет абсолютно умными устройствами. <...> Чтобы всего этого достичь, необходимо много инвестировать, прежде всего, нужно много инвестировать в научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы. В прошлом году, например, инвестиции Huawei составили 15 млрд долларов США. Мы считаем, что ежегодно мы должны 10 процентов наших доходов инвестировать в НИОКР — Пин Го, Заместитель председателя правления, главный исполнительный директор, Huawei .

У нас очень много людей занимаются именно наукой о данных и академическими медицинскими исследованиями. У нас наибольшее количество патентов в медицинской сфере. У нас второе место по патенту в области искусственного интеллекта. Мы очень много выручки инвестируем в НИОКР — Ван Хаутен Франс, Главный исполнительный директор, председатель совета правления и исполнительного комитета, Philips.

Развитие культуры бизнеса

Для того, чтобы появилась готовность к командной работе, должно пройти какое-то время, это та самая культура. Предпринимательство и бизнес всегда построены на конкуренции, это неизбежно, и начинается все с попытки сделать самому. Но через шаг появляется понимание, что вместе можно сделать больше, и эффективнее, и быстрее. Это время, это культура и это то самое лидерство, потому что лидерство — это еще и задавание примера совместной деятельности — Кириенко Сергей, Первый заместитель Руководителя Администрации Президента Российской Федерации.

Нужно воспитывать культуру, где норма — это культура инновационности, культура предпринимательства, культура, где люди будут отстаивать свою точку зрения — Ван Хаутен Франс, Главный исполнительный директор, председатель совета правления и исполнительного комитета, Philips.

На корпорации лежит ответственность за создание рабочих мест. У глобальной компании должна быть сбалансированная команда по всему миру — Ван Хаутен Франс, Главный исполнительный директор, председатель совета правления и исполнительного комитета, Philips.

Поддержка отечественного производителя

Должна быть поддержка отечественного производителя, но только нужно не перейти грань. Чтобы отечественный производитель не находился в ситуации, что у него будут покупать только за то, что он отечественный, потому что как только потеряем конкуренцию, так упадет качество, и завтра мы полностью проиграем — Кириенко Сергей, Первый заместитель Руководителя Администрации Президента Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС