A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Is Modern Business Capable of Implementing Successful Long-Term Strategies?
6 June 2019
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Social responsibility has a bearing on sustainable business growth

I think that corporate social responsibility has become, certainly in corporate America, to a large extent recognized not as a cost, but as an asset which supports and promotes the value of the brand name, and that producing socially responsible products or processes actually helps the company — Andrew Somers, President, A.B.Somers & Associates; President, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia (2000 - 2013).

A company in five years from today that is not running on sustainable ideas is not going to be in business — Patrik Antoni, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Ingka Group Russia.

If you are in the commodity business, management’s ability (i.e. the board, the executive management, the stakeholders) to make long-term investment based on customer needs that drive innovation is what actually creates value in the long-run for shareholders, rather than I would say mere technical adjustments around cost, location of production, delivery cycles — Xavier Rolet, Chief Executive Officer, CQS; Chairman of the Board of Directors, PhosAgro; Former Chief Executive Officer, London Stock Exchange Group Plc (2009 – 2017) .

IKEA has always been very good at using our raw material and making things low-cost focusing on using all parts of a material, and we have tried to save water and energy and so on — Patrik Antoni, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Ingka Group Russia.

Betting on modern technology is the key to competitiveness

Today, the Russian banking sector is perhaps the most advanced one on the market. It is certainly one of the most advanced in the world. We are around 10 years ahead of Europe, and around 20 years ahead of America. Unfortunately, this is not the case in all industries, but it is in banking — Vladimir Verkhoshinskiy, Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Board of Directors, Alfa-Bank .

We are making substantial inroads in developing Big Data analytics, not only to analyse and improve our services, but also to sell it as a service. Most Russian banks at the forefront today already use our services, and this is also where we are ahead of most European countries – in banking, in telecoms. Not all telecoms companies by any means are successfully selling analytics — Vasyl Latsanych, Chief Executive Officer, VimpelCom .

ISSUES
The growth in the use of resources

We are reaching the point where a person will use 1 GB per day. Is that good or bad? It is the way it is, and it is something we are putting an incredible amount of money in to support — Vasyl Latsanych, Chief Executive Officer, VimpelCom .

An unstable business environment

The raw materials business has its own dilemmas. When a mine is built with a good business model that looks 30 years into the future, it often raises doubt in society today. It appears as though in today’s world, the production of electric vehicles with a less robust business model is more attractive — Vladimir Gerasimov, First Deputy General Director, Executive Director, Interfax Information Services Group .

Business is hostage to politics, and in many countries, politics is driven by electoral cycles. It focuses on things like GDP over an incredibly short period, which partly affects business, and politics, and the laws which we adopt — Igor Lotakov, Country Managing Partner, PwC Russia.

Small businesses are finding it difficult to enter the market

Most people in rural areas could start their own businesses and make excellent products for all of us living in cities, but the problem is entering the market and managing resources — Guzel Sanzhapova, Founder, Cocco Bello.

SOLUTIONS
An objective assessment of the prospects and risks

Let’s not forget, first and foremost, the concept of a risk adjusted competitive allocation of capital — Xavier Rolet, Chief Executive Officer, CQS; Chairman of the Board of Directors, PhosAgro; Former Chief Executive Officer, London Stock Exchange Group Plc (2009 – 2017) .

The important thing is to put people thinking about the future from the present or thinking about the present from the future – the contents or scenarios are totally different — Tatsuyoshi Saijo, Professor, Center for Environmental Innovation Design for Sustainability, Osaka University; Program Director, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature.

When you start seeing yourself as a tech organization, many things become smoother. <...> It becomes easier to invest in innovation — David Rafalovsky, Executive Vice President, Head of Technology Block, Sberbank; Chief Technology Officer, Sberbank Group.

Following the principles of responsible development for your business

We discuss corporate social responsibility a great deal. It means being honest, at least to yourself, to your shareholders, to your customers, and to your employees — Yury Isaev, General Director, State Corporation Deposit Insurance Agency.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Способен ли современный бизнес реализовывать успешные долгосрочные стратегии?

Ключевые выводы
Социально ответственное поведение — фактор устойчивого развития бизнеса

Как мне кажется, корпоративная и социальная ответственность, по крайней мере, в США, во многом считается не издержкой, а активом, который позволяет повысить ценность бренда. Соответственно, производство в принципах ответственности повышает престиж компании — Сомерс Эндрю, Президент, A.B.Somers & Associates; президент, Американская торговая палата в России (2000 - 2013 гг.).

Если не думать об обеспечении устойчивого развития, скоро вылетишь с рынка — Антони Патрик, Председатель совета директоров, Ingka Group в России.

Важен вопрос про окружающую среду, сейчас эти вопросы многих людей беспокоят. Когда занимаешься производством, принципиально важно убедить инвестора в том, что необходимы долгосрочные инвестиции, чтобы вкладывать средства в разработку тех продуктов, которые наиболее экологичны — Роле Ксавье, Генеральный директор, CQS; председатель совета директоров, ПАО «ФосАгро»; бывший главный исполнительный директор, Лондонская фондовая биржа (2009–2017 гг.).

Мы стараемся максимально экономить расходуемые ресурсы, закупаем то сырье, которое в конечном итоге дает возможность экономить более ценные для человечества ресурсы — Антони Патрик, Председатель совета директоров, Ingka Group в России.

Ставка на современные технологии — залог конкурентоспособности

Сейчас банковский сектор России если не самый продвинутый на рынке, то один из самых продвинутых в мире, от Европы мы лет на 10 вперед ушли, от Америки — лет на 20, так не во всех индустриях, к сожалению, но в банковской так — Верхошинский Владимир, Главный управляющий директор, член совета директоров, АО «Альфа-Банк» .

Мы очень активно развиваем Big Data аналитику, но не только для того, чтобы анализировать и улучшать свои услуги, но и для того, чтобы продавать это как услугу. На сегодняшний день уже большинство продвинутых банков России пользуется нашими услугами, и это тоже то, где мы опережаем большинство европейских стран — в банкинге и в телекоме. Далеко не все телекомы так успешно продают аналитику — Лацанич Василь, Генеральный директор, ПАО «ВымпелКом» .

Проблемы
Рост ресурсопотребления

Мы идем к тому, что человек будет потреблять 1 Гб в день. Хорошо это или плохо? Это наша жизнь, и это то, во что мы “садим” просто невероятные деньги, чтобы это все поддержать — Лацанич Василь, Генеральный директор, ПАО «ВымпелКом» .

Нестабильность условий для ведения бизнеса

Если говорить о сырьевом бизнесе, там свои дилеммы. Когда строится шахта, рудник на 30 лет вперед с хорошей бизнес-моделью, в современном мире это уже часто подвергается сомнению, кажется, что в современном мире производство электромобилей с менее устойчивой бизнес-моделью более привлекательно — Герасимов Владимир, Первый заместитель генерального директора — исполнительный директор, Международная информационная группа «Интерфакс».

Бизнес — заложник политики, а политики во многих странах мыслят избирательным циклом, ориентируются на такие показатели, как ВВП, а этот показатель невероятно краткосрочен по своему ориентиру, что отчасти влияет и на бизнес, и на политику, и на законы, которые мы принимаем — Лотаков Игорь, Управляющий партнер, PwC в России.

Сложность выхода на рынок для малого бизнеса

Большинство людей в деревне могли бы иметь свой бизнес, могли бы делать для всех нас в городах классные продукты, но проблема в том, как выйти на рынок и как управлять ресурсами — Санжапова Гузель, Основатель, Cocco Bello.

Решения
Объективная оценка перспектив и рисков

Надо помнить о том, насколько важна правильная оценка рисков, насколько устойчива ситуация — Роле Ксавье, Генеральный директор, CQS; председатель совета директоров, ПАО «ФосАгро»; бывший главный исполнительный директор, Лондонская фондовая биржа (2009–2017 гг.).

Важно пытаться поставить себя на место будущего человека, чтобы как-то сменить свою перспективу, чтобы не мыслить сегодняшними категориями — Сайдзё Тацуёси, Профессор, Центр экологических инновационных разработок для устойчивого развития, Университет Осаки; программный директор, Научно-исследовательский институт человечества и природы.

Когда ты видишь себя технологической организацией, многие вещи становятся более органичными. <…> Становится проще инвестировать в инновационные продукты — Рафаловский Давид, Исполнительный вице-президент, руководитель блока «Технологии», ПАО Сбербанк; главный технологический директор, Группа Сбербанк.

Следование принципам ответственного развития в отношении собственного бизнеса

Социальная ответственность бизнеса, о которой мы много рассуждаем, она состоит в том, чтобы быть честным, по крайней мере, перед самим собой, перед акционерами, перед клиентами и перед наемным персоналом — Исаев Юрий, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация Агентство по страхованию вкладов.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС