A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Partnerships Between the State and Society to Provide Social Guarantees
6 June 2019
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
There is a request in the society for meeting social needs

There is a request from the society. According to sociologists, over 90% of corporate employees in Russia believe that the social impact of company activities is way more important than the economic one — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

I would like to focus on the fact that things are more active than the state is ready for. That is why we need to expand the list of executive and socially useful services, as well as the scope of activities, as today we do have such a request — Natalia Komarova, Governor of Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area–Yugra.

Today major federal structures cannot function without some social mission: it is requested by employees, by citizens, by the youth. Of course, when defining the purpose of an organization, we state it not only as making money and ensuring a dividend yield for our shareholders, but also as performing some social function, social mission; it is a challenge of our time — Anatoly Pechatnikov, Deputy President – Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank.

The share of private sector in the Russian social sphere is growing

Those who say that we do not have private sector in this sphere exaggerate. In education, 3.5% of financing services are already provided by non-state, non-profit and even profit organizations. In healthcare this figure reaches 6.4%, and it is beyond compulsory health insurance. In social services it is 40% — Alexey Lavrov, Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation.

We are in the top six regions with the most developed public-private partnership. For example, in the social sphere we are implementing over thirty concession agreements. We also use other types of public-private and municipal-private partnership — Natalia Komarova, Governor of Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area–Yugra.

ISSUES
Challenges of assessing the efficacy of expenditure in the social sphere

The main problem that we are facing is the target use of budget funds; making sure that they are spent in a right way — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Our experience shows that we can manipulate the results, demonstrate certain results based on which funds are allocated; but in reality the situation can be quite different — Andras Horvai, Country Director, Resident Representative for the Russian Federation, Europe and Central Asia, World Bank Group.

Underdevelopment of social investing mechanisms

This is a new thing even on the global level. First such projects were launched in 2010. <…> There are only 130–140 projects worth USD 450 million in the world — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The mechanism is brand new. It is not yet developed even on the global level. Technologies are just starting to emerge — Grigory Berezkin, Chairman of the Board of Directors, ESN Group .

The first and the main impediment is that it is uncustomary. We are now surveying different businesses on their potential involvement in impact investing. The most important thing is the lack of experience. <…> Now we are at the early stages. It is still seen as something exotic — Lev Jakobson, Vice President, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

SOLUTIONS
Refining technologies of public-private partnership in the social sphere

Yakutia will become the first region where the Social Impact Bond (SIB) project is actually implemented [social impact bond is a financial instrument that allows to attract private capital into the non-profit sector and ties the income to achievements in solving social problems, – Ed.]. <…> We have chosen a pilot district with 25 schools and 5,000 students. Over the course of the next three years together with our colleagues from the Higher School of Economics we are going to test all best practices and technologies and try to find the practices that were born here, in our soil, and let them grow. For this purpose, the Far East Development Fund is allocating funds for the period of three years, and in case there is social impact we, as a region, are willing to fully reimburse all expenses — Vladimir Solodov, Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

The key element of SIB is that we transfer the risk of project implementation from the state to the business: we use private investments rather than budget funds, and we focus on the result that we are achieving. If the goal is achieved, the state compensates expenses and remunerations to investors — Svetlana Yachevskaya, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF".

There are social impact projects, those SIBs, that catalyse investments and participation in social projects — Ewa Konczal, Central and Eastern Europe (CEE) Manager, The European Venture Philanthropy Association (EVPA).

I think that the future lies in SIBs, as well as direct and individual impact investing. <…> It is impossible to efficiently change the situation in the country exclusively with charity or business. What is going on now is one of the most important steps towards a new system of solving social problems — Evgenia Telitsyna, Executive Director, Reach for Change Foundation Supporting Social Initiatives for Children .

Creation of instruments for assessment of social projects effectiveness

The next thing is the assessment process. We need data and information in order to control the course of our actions. <…> The method of monitoring is another important thing — Andras Horvai, Country Director, Resident Representative for the Russian Federation, Europe and Central Asia, World Bank Group.

We should definitely create a toolkit for a more comprehensive research of the social impact. Not only the financial and quantitative method that now is the most transparent, easily applied and is convenient even for the regions — Natalia Pochinok, Rector, Russian State Social University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Реализация социальных гарантий: партнерство государства и общества
6 июня 2019
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
В обществе есть запрос на удовлетворение социальных потребностей

У нас есть запрос от общества. По оценке социологов, более 90 процентов работников компаний России считают, что социальный эффект деятельности компаний для общества значительно более важен, чем экономический — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Хочу акцентировать внимание на том, что активность более высокая, чем государство подготовлено к этому. В этой связи перечень исполнительных и общественно полезных услуг, направление видов деятельности точно нужно расширять, потому что на сегодняшний день сформирован соответствующий запрос — Комарова Наталья, Губернатор Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа — Югры.

Сегодня деятельность крупных федеральных структур без какой-то социальной миссии невозможна: это уже запрос сотрудников, запрос граждан, запрос молодежи. И, конечно, определяя цель существования организации, мы формулируем ее не только как цель зарабатывать прибыль и обеспечивать дивидендную доходность для наших акционеров, но и реализовывать какую-то социальную функцию, социальную миссию, потому что это вызов времени — Печатников Анатолий, Заместитель президента – председателя правления, Банк ВТБ (ПАО).

Доля негосударственного сектора в социальной сфере России растет

Позиция о том, что негосударственного сектора у нас нет в этой сфере, мягко говоря, преувеличена. В сфере образования 3,5 процента услуг по финансированию уже оказывается негосударственными, некоммерческими и даже коммерческими организациями. В здравоохранении — 6,4 процента, и это вне сферы ОМС. А в социальном обслуживании — 40 процента — Лавров Алексей, Заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Мы входим в шестерку регионов, где наиболее всего развито государственно-частное партнерство. Например, в социальной сфере у нас реализуется больше тридцати концессионных соглашений. Также мы используем другие виды государственно-частного, муниципально-частного партнерства — Комарова Наталья, Губернатор Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа — Югры.

Проблемы
Сложность оценки эффективности расходования средств в социальной сфере

Основная проблема, которая перед нами стоит, — это целевое использование бюджетных средств, чтобы деньги были потрачены правильным образом — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Наш опыт показывает, что результатами можно манипулировать, можно показывать определенные результаты, на основании которых выделяются средства, а в реальности ситуация может быть совершенно иной — Хорваи Андраш, Директор, постоянный представитель в Российской Федерации, Европе и Центральной Азии, Группа Всемирного банка.

Непроработанность механизмов социального инвестирования

Все это ново даже в мировом масштабе. С 2010 года первые проекты в этом направлении были запущены. <…> На мировой арене всего 130-140 проектов на 450 млн долларов — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Механизм очень новый. Он не разработан даже на мировом уровне. Технологии только-только начинают складываться — Березкин Григорий, Председатель совета директоров, Группа компаний ЕСН.

Первое и главное препятствие — это непривычность. Мы сейчас как раз проводим опрос разнообразных бизнесов об их возможной причастности к импакт-инвестированию. На первом месте — отсутствие опыта. <…> Мы находимся сейчас в начале пути. Сейчас это воспринимается как экзотика — Якобсон Лев, Первый проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Решения
Отработка технологий государственно-частного партнерства в социальной сфере

Якутия станет первым регионом с реальной реализацией проекта Social Impact Bond (SIB) [облигация социального воздействия — финансовый инструмент, который позволяет привлечь частный капитал в некоммерческий сектор и связывает доход с достижениями в решении социальных проблем, — Ред.]. <…> Мы выбрали пилотный район: в нем пять тысяч учащихся, 25 школ. На этом пилоте мы в течение следующих трех лет с нашими коллегами из Высшей школы экономики отработаем все передовые практики и технологии, а также попробуем найти те практики, которые родились здесь, на нашей почве, и дать им прорасти. Для этого Фонд развития Дальнего Востока выделяет соответствующее финансирование на три года, и при условии достижения социального эффекта мы как регион готовы будем в полном объеме возместить те средства, которые будут израсходованы — Солодов Владимир, Председатель Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия).

Ключевой элемент SIB заключается в том, что мы переносим с государства на бизнес риск реализации проекта: мы не используем средства бюджета, а используем частные инвестиции, и мы делаем ключевой фокус на результат, который мы достигаем. Если результат достигается, то государство возмещает инвесторам расходы и вознаграждения — Ячевская Светлана, Заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ».

Есть проекты социального воздействия, те самые SIB, которые катализируют инвестиции в социальные проекты, участие в социальных проектах — Кончал Ева, Управляющий по Центральной и Восточной Европе, The European Venture Philanthropy Association (EVPA).

Мне кажется, что будущее за SIB, импакт-инвестициями от частных людей и прямыми. <…> Эффективно менять ситуацию в стране только благотворительностью или только одному бизнесу невозможно. И то, что здесь происходит, это один из важнейших шагов на пути к новой системе решений социальных проблем — Телицына Евгения, Исполнительный директор, Фонд «Навстречу переменам».

Создание инструментов измерения эффективности социальных проектов

Следующий момент — измерения. Необходимо располагать данными, необходимо иметь информацию для того, чтобы контролировать ход выполнения предпринимаемых вами действий. <…> Метод мониторинга — тоже очень важная вещь — Хорваи Андраш, Директор, постоянный представитель в Российской Федерации, Европе и Центральной Азии, Группа Всемирного банка.

Безусловно, нужно создать инструментарий более комплексного изучения социального эффекта. Не только финансовый и количественный метод, который сейчас самый прозрачный, легко применимый и даже прост для субъектов — Починок Наталья, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Российский государственный социальный университет».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС