A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oil and Gas Industry. New Opportunities in Upstream, Midstream and Downstream
6 June 2019
17:00—19:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The energy sector is a mutually beneficial and promising area of cooperation for Russia and China

Russian-Chinese cooperation in the energy sector is of strategic interest to both parties. This cooperation is very promising — Rair Simonyan, Well-known financier, Head of Russian business, Morgan Stanley (1998 – 2012); Chairman of the Board of Directors, UBS Bank (2014 – 2016) (Russia).

We have achieved good results when cooperating with Russia. In 2018, the volume of our investment in Russia reached USD 5 billion, — Yang Huaiyi, General Director, Branch of Sinopec Overseas Oil and Gas Ltd.

The key to effective cooperation is close relations between the leaders of both countries

Russia and China’s cooperation in the oil and gas sector is led by the heads of our two countries. Our government bodies and agencies meet frequently, and work together on solving difficulties and problems — Hou Qijun, Deputy General Manager, CNPC.

Our leaders Xi Jinping and Vladimir Putin decided together that we must continue to improve cooperation between our countries and achieve new levels of political partnership, so we also hope to strengthen our traditional friendship — Sun Dalu, Assistant President, CNOOC.

A large number of major joint projects have been launched in the oil and gas sector

Yamal LNG is a very successful project, starting from production, logistics, all the way to future prospects — Hou Qijun, Deputy General Manager, CNPC.

On 1 December 2019, China will start receiving its first gas deliveries via the Power of Siberia gas pipeline. It will be a historic occasion — Dmitry Khandoga, Deputy Head of External Economic Affairs Department, Gazprom.

This year, our goal with our Chinese partners was to finalize all necessary agreements regarding product sales and the construction of a [gas chemical, – Ed.] factory — Vadim Medvedev, Director of the Department of Innovation and Promising Research, Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

We plan to grow our cooperation with Russia to participate in more LNG projects. We also hope to cooperate with regards to oil and gas, coal, etc. — Zhang Kaiyong, General Director, Shaanxi Yanchang Petroleum Group.

Active sector cooperation is strengthened by the One Belt, One Road initiative

As new trends and changes develop in the global energy sector and international aviation industry, CNAF continues to develop, accelerating the integration of the One Belt, One Road initiative and developing broad international cooperation — Xi Zhengping, Director and General Manager, CNAF.

We actively participate in the One Belt, One Route initiative investment programme and hope to see productive future cooperation — Huang Xudong, Vice General Manager, Hengli.

Our joint project [a large LNG terminal, – Ed.] is in complete agreement with the One Belt, One Route initiative and the development of the Eurasian Economic Union. The shipments will help reduce the deficit of resources in China — Igor Berezin, General Director, Avestra Group.

ISSUES
Bureaucratization slows business development

The limiting factor is the level of bureaucratization when doing business in Russia — Eric Liron, First Vice-President, Rosneft.

Russia’s need to replace hydrocarbon reserves

Certain factors may become crucial to the development of relations between Russia and China. One of these factors is the need to replace reserves. We've hit a high level of oil and gas production, and if we are talking about the hydrocarbon reserve replacement ratio, we are looking at a value of 1 across the country, sometimes even less. This is a major issue that oil, gas, and geology companies must focus on to replenish reserves — Sergey Gorkov, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board of "Rosgeologia".

Intercultural differences

China and Russia, when we first started cooperating, we had language, cultural, and communication problems — Yang Huaiyi, General Director, Branch of Sinopec Overseas Oil and Gas Ltd.

SOLUTIONS
Joint development of hard-to-recover and unconventional hydrocarbon reserves

I would like to bring your attention to the potential for cooperation with Russia when it comes to the development of unconventional reserves with the participation of Chinese companies. Data shows that the volume of potentially recoverable oil reserves in Russia may be as large as 500 billion barrels, which is far greater than the potential of not just the United States, but also Iraq, Iran, and Saudi Arabia — Eric Liron, First Vice-President, Rosneft.

Developing transport and logistics infrastructure for new projects

One of the conditions for the start of deliveries [of liquefied natural gas, – Ed.] is solving the issue of transport. We think it is vital that Russian Railways is tasked with preparing and signing a cooperation agreement with China Railway regarding the implementation of transport solutions for the project — Igor Berezin, General Director, Avestra Group.

Implementing new technologies

A few years ago, we and our partners started developing a project called ‘Joint Russian-Chinese laboratory for the development of high-tech equipment and software’ for directional drilling of oil and gas wells. In accordance with our 2016 agreement to create this laboratory, China has already developed, produced, and tested the laboratory equipment, and connected it with Russian equipment — Konstantin Stanislavchik, Director General (CEO), Neftegazavtomatika.

We need to develop digital technologies. This brings certain risks, but a digital economy is the key to future development — Li Changyue, Chairman of the Board of Directors, YDF Valves.

Tax support for offshore projects

On a separate note, I would like to point to the taxation system for offshore projects. In the interest of stimulating offshore development and production, the Russian government has set very generous tax and customs regimes. From the point of view of tax preferences for offshore drilling, the Russian shelf is lower than the global average when it comes to tax burden — Sergey Matrosov, Head of Business Development and External Relations, Gazpromneft Shelf.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Нефтегазовая отрасль. Новые возможности сотрудничества в апстриме, мидстриме и даунстриме

Ключевые выводы
Сотрудничество в энергетической сфере носит взаимовыгодный и перспективный характер для России и КНР

Российско-китайское сотрудничество в энергетической сфере — это стратегическое направление для обеих сторон. Потенциал этого сотрудничества очень велик — Симонян Райр, Известный финансист, руководил российским бизнесом Morgan Stanley (1998 – 2012 гг.); возглавлял Совет директоров ООО «UBS Bank» (2014 – 2016 гг.) (Россия).

Мы добились хороших результатов по сотрудничеству с Россией. В 2018 году объем наших инвестиций в Россию достиг 5 млрд долларов — Хуайи Ян, Генеральный директор, Branch of Sinopec Overseas Oil and Gas Ltd.

Залог эффективного сотрудничества — тесные отношения между руководством двух стран

Сотрудничество в нефтегазовой сфере между Китаем и Россией проходит под руководством наших лидеров двух стран. Наши правительственные органы и ведомства часто встречаются, совместно содействуют решению трудностей и проблем — Цицзюнь Хоу, Заместитель генерального директора CNPC.

Наши лидеры Си Цзиньпин и Владимир Путин вместе решили, что мы должны и дальше улучшать сотрудничество между двумя странами и достигать нового уровня политического партнерства, поэтому мы также надеемся укрепить нашу традиционную дружбу — Далу Сунь, Помощник гендиректора CNOOC.

Запущен целый ряд масштабных совместных проектов в нефтегазовой отрасли

„Ямал СПГ“ — очень успешный проект, начиная с добычи, логистики и заканчивая будущими перспективами — Цицзюнь Хоу, Заместитель генерального директора CNPC.

Уже 1 декабря 2019 года Китай начнет принимать первые поставки газа по газопроводу „Сила Сибири“, и это будет историческое событие — Хандога Дмитрий, Заместитель начальника департамента внешнеэкономической деятельности ПАО «Газпром».

В этом году наша задача совместно с китайскими партнерами — финализировать все необходимые соглашения о сбыте продукции и строительстве [газохимического — Ред.] завода — Медведев Вадим, Директор департамента инноваций и перспективных исследований Министерства науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Мы планируем продвигать наше сотрудничество с Россией, чтобы поучаствовать в большем числе проектов СПГ, и, во-вторых, мы надеемся сотрудничать в сфере нефти и газа, угля и т.д. — Кайюн Чжан, Генеральный директор Shaanxi Yanchang Petroleum Group.

Активное отраслевое взаимодействие сопрягается с концепцией «Один пояс — один путь»

В условиях новых тенденций и изменений в мировой энергетике и международной авиационной промышленности CNAF непрерывно развивается, ускоряя интеграцию политики „Один пояс — один путь“ и развивает широкий спектр международного сотрудничества — Чжэнпин Си, Генеральный директор CNAF.

Мы активно участвуем в инвестиционной программе по концепции „Один пояс — один путь“ и надеемся на дальнейшее продуктивное сотрудничество — Сюйдун Хуан , Заместитель генерального директора Hengli.

Наш совместный проект [крупный терминал по перевалке сжиженного углеводородного газа, — Ред.] полностью соответствует концепции „Один пояс — один путь“ с развитием евроазиатского экономического союза. Поставки позволят сократить дефицит ресурсов в КНР — Березин Игорь, Генеральный директор ООО «Группа Компаний Авестра».

Проблемы
Бюрократизация тормозит развитие бизнеса

Сдерживающий фактор — забюрократизированность ведения бизнеса в России — Лирон Эрик, Первый вице-президент, ОАО «НК «Роснефть».

Необходимость восполнения запасов углеводородов в России

Некоторые факторы могут стать важными для развития взаимоотношений между Россией и Китаем. Один из таких факторов — необходимость восполнения запасов. Мы вышли на высокий уровень добычи нефти и газа, и, если говорить про коэффициент восполнения запасов, у нас в целом по стране около 1, а иногда и меньше. Это большая задача, которой нужно заниматься нефтяным, газовым и геологическим компаниям с целью восполнениям запасов — Горьков Сергей, Генеральный директор, Председатель Правления акционерного общества «Росгеология».

Межкультурные различия

У Китая и России, когда мы только начали сотрудничать, были проблемы во взаимопонимании, языке и культуре — Хуайи Ян, Генеральный директор, Branch of Sinopec Overseas Oil and Gas Ltd.

Решения
Совместная разработка трудноизвлекаемых и нетрадиционных запасов углеводородов

Заострю внимание на потенциале сотрудничества в России по разработке нетрадиционных запасов с участием китайских компаний. По ряду оценок, объем потенциально извлекаемых ресурсов нефти в России может достигать 500 млрд баррелей, что намного больше потенциала не только США, но также и Ирака, Ирана и Саудовской Аравии — Лирон Эрик, Первый вице-президент, ОАО «НК «Роснефть».

Развитие транспортной и логистической инфраструктуры для новых проектов

Условием начала поставок [сжиженного углеводородного газа, — Ред.] является решение вопроса транспортной составляющей. Считаем необходимым поручить ОАО „РЖД“ подготовить и подписать с корпорацией КЖД соглашение о взаимодействии и сотрудничестве по вопросам транспортного обеспечения реализации проекта — Березин Игорь, Генеральный директор ООО «Группа Компаний Авестра».

Внедрение новых технологий

С нашими партнерами мы несколько лет назад начали разработку проекта „Совместное российско-китайская лаборатория по разработке высокотехнологичного оборудования и программного обеспечения“ для наклонно-направленного бурения нефтяных и газовых скважин. В рамках подписанного в 2016 году соглашения по созданию данной лаборатории оборудование уже разработано и произведено, испытано в Китае и состыковано с российским оборудованием — Станиславчик Константин, Генеральный директор АО «Нефтегазавтоматика».

Мы должны развивать цифровые технологии, с этим связаны определенные риски, но цифровая экономика — залог будущего развития — Чанъюе Ли, Председатель совета директоров YDF Valvs.

Налоговая поддержка шельфовых проектов

Отдельно хотел бы отметить налоговую систему, которая работает по шельфовым проектам. Правительством РФ в целях стимулирования разведки и добычи на шельфе установлены весьма льготные налоговый и таможенный режимы. Могу сказать, что с точки зрения оценки налоговых преференций по шельфу российский шельф находится ниже среднемировых показателей по налоговой нагрузке — Матросов Сергей, Заместитель гендиректора по развитию бизнеса и внешним связям ООО «Газпромнефть шельф».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС