A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Personal Experience: From Start-ups to IT Market Leaders
8 June 2019
12:00—13:15

Information technologies increasingly define today’s social and economic development. Far from being restrained, the spread of IT is welcomed in all sectors of the economy. The demand for IT specialists has not declined for several years and the number of technological start-ups is growing as well. Yet not so many beginners manage to ‘take off’, demonstrate efficiency and gain a foothold in the market, with the survival rate of new projects not exceeding 10 per cent. Often the reason is that the founder does not have an impartial view of the IT market, including its rules, problems, and understanding the specifics of doing business. By focusing on online media, motivational forums and impressive success stories, the vision for one’s own IT project can get distorted. One can learn, understand and fall in love with one’s start-up only by overcoming difficulties, tripping over and rising, making mistakes and setting clear goals. What path do IT companies have to take before they become truly successful? What problems can one typically face at different stages of business development? What kind of life hacks, advice and recommendations can be addressed to those who are just entering the IT market with their start-ups?


Date
08.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Личный опыт – из стартапов в лидеры рынка ИТ
8 июня 2019
12:00—13:15

Сегодня именно информационные технологии определяют социально-экономическое развитие. Распространение ИТ не только не сдерживается, но и приветствуется во всех отраслях экономики. Спрос на ИТ-специалистов не уменьшается уже несколько лет, растет и число технологических стартапов. Однако «взлететь», показать эффективность и закрепиться на рынке удается не многим — порог выживаемости новых проектов по экспертным оценкам не превышает 10 процентов. Зачастую причина кроется в том, что потенциальный фаундер не имеет объективного представления об ИТ-рынке — его правилах, внутренних проблемах, особенностях ведения бизнеса. Ориентируясь только на красочные статьи в модных сетевых изданиях, на мотивационные форумы и впечатляющие истории успеха, невозможно точно представить себе траекторию собственного ИТ-проекта. Узнать, понять и полюбить свой стартап можно, только преодолевая трудности, падая и поднимаясь, совершая ошибки и ставя перед собой четкие цели. Какой путь приходиться проходить ИТ-компаниям, прежде чем они станут по-настоящему успешными? С какими проблемами приходится сталкиваться на всех этапах ведения бизнеса? Какие лайфхаки, советы и пожелания можно адресовать тем, кто только выходит на ИТ-рынок со своими стартапами?


Дата проведения
08.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G4
Аналитика на тему