A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 165 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Who Will Provide Asia–Russia–Europe Logistics for E-Commerce?
6 June 2019
11:00—12:15

The history of e-commerce began about half a century ago with TV programmes forming the ‘shop from the couch’ category, which became the first trial balloons that led to the ecommerce industry. With the advent of new technologies, the industry has changed dramatically. The total turnover of the global e-commerce market in 2018 exceeded USD 2.8 trillion, which is equal to the total GDP of the 100 poorest countries. In 2019, 1.9 billion people are projected to make at least one online purchase in more than 24 million online stores, generating a flow of 28 billion parcels. The issue of the quality and prompt delivery of increasing volumes remains critical. Transport and logistics are generally a circulatory system of e-commerce. In order to cope with the increasing parcel flow, the main transport corridors need to be expanded and revised. One such global logistics corridor is the Belt and Road Initiative that was launched a few years ago and has been gaining momentum over time. Over the past year, the volume has increased by 13.4%, and the deferred demand from European and Asian consumers will only strengthen the current trend. Russia occupies a strategically important geographical position on the China—Europe—China goods movement route. At the same time, the development of the country’s transit potential will help support and boost the export flow of domestic goods to international markets. How are Russian transport companies positioning themselves to fight for a market share in online trade transit? What foremost tasks must be fulfilled to enhance the country’s transit appeal? What are the most urgent regulatory initiatives that should be implemented?


Date
06.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
11:00—12:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Кто обеспечит логистику Азия – Россия – Европа для товаров онлайн-торговли?
6 июня 2019
11:00—12:15

История электронной коммерции началась около полувека назад с телевизионных передач разряда «магазин на диване», которые стали первыми ласточками в индустрии онлайн-торговли. С приходом новых технологий за последние 50 лет отрасль кардинально изменилась. Суммарные обороты мирового рынка электронной торговли за 2018 год перевалили отметку в 2,8 трлн долларов, что равно суммарному ВВП 100 беднейших стран. По прогнозам в 2019 году 1,9 млрд людей сделают как минимум одну покупку в более чем 24 млн онлайн-магазинов и сгенерируют товарный поток в 28 млрд посылок. Поэтому вопрос качественной и оперативной доставки нарастающих объемов становится критически острым. Транспорт и логистика в целом являются кровеносной системой электронной коммерции. Для того чтобы справиться с нарастающим потоком посылок, необходимо расширить и пересмотреть магистральные транспортные коридоры. Одним из таких глобальных логистических коридоров является инициатива «Один пояс и один путь», которая была предложена несколько лет назад и с течением времени начинает набирать обороты. За последний год объемы увеличились на 13,4%, причем отложенный спрос со стороны европейских и азиатских потребителей только усилит сложившуюся тенденцию. Россия занимает стратегически значимое географическое положение на пути движения товаров «Китай — Европа — Китай». При этом развитие транзитного потенциала страны позволит поддержать и нарастить экспортный поток отечественных товаров на международные рынки. Что готовы сделать российские транспортные компании в борьбе за транзитный рынок онлайн-торговли? Какие задачи необходимо решить в первую очередь для усиления транзитной привлекательности страны? Какие регуляторные инициативы необходимо реализовать уже сейчас?


Дата проведения
06.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
11:00—12:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G2
Аналитика на тему