A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How Can Financial Centres Survive in the Era of FinTech?
6 June 2019
11:00—12:15

The development of financial technologies changes the usual models of provision of financial services, leading to deeper changes in the economic structure of society, including transformation of the existing model of financial centres. Nowadays major IT companies have become the biggest financial institutions, leading to depreciation of localization in the near future. Will financial companies and financiers disappear from the urban environment? What is Moscow’s potential as a centre of FinTech? Competitive infrastructure, legal and tax conditions, reputation, the educational ecosystem, as well as concentration of the financial industry are fundamental advantages of a traditional international financial centre and should be used to promote environment conducive to innovation in a city. In 2018, a representative of the Russian financial market, the Forum Analytical Centre, became one of the co-founders of the international non-profit organization World Alliance of International Financial Centers (WAIFC), bringing together specialized financial industry organizations from Belgium, Canada, China, France, Germany, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Oman, and the United Arab Emirates. How will the transformation of the financial industry affect the urban economy? Can financial centres become FinTech centres? How can financial centres attract new capital, talent, and technology? What conditions should be created in the cities to support technology and the emergence of ‘unicorns’? Which regulatory models will be effective not only for the financial industry, but also for the society at large? What place on the global technology map does the FinTech sector occupy, and why is it vital for urban development?

Date
06.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
11:00—12:15
Conference hall
conference hall (Krasnodar Region stand)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как выжить финансовым центрам в эпоху финтеха?
6 июня 2019
11:00—12:15

Развитие финансовых технологий меняет привычные модели предоставления и потребления финансовых услуг и ведет к более глубоким изменениям в экономическом укладе общества и, в частности, к трансформации сложившейся модели финансовых центров. Уже сейчас крупнейшие финансовые институты — это крупнейшие IT-компании, для которых в не столь отдаленной перспективе значение локализации будет лишь снижаться. Исчезнут ли финансовые компании и финансисты из городской среды? Каков потенциал Москвы как финтех-центра? Конкурентоспособная инфраструктура, правовые и налоговые условия, репутация, образовательная экосистема, концентрация финансовой индустрии — все эти существенные преимущества традиционного МФЦ должны быть использованы для ускоренного развития инновационной среды в городе. Представитель российского финансового рынка (Аналитический центр «Форум») в 2018 году стал одним из соучредителей международной некоммерческой организации «Всемирный альянс международных финансовых центров» (WAIFC), объединяющей специализированные организации финансовой индустрии из Бельгии, Германии, Казахстана, Канады, КНР, Люксембурга, Марокко, ОАЭ, Омана, Франции. Как трансформация финансовой индустрии отразится на экономике городов? Смогут ли финансовые центры стать финтех-центрами? Как финансовым центрам привлечь новый капитал, таланты и технологии? Какие условия в городах должны быть созданы для поддержки технологий и появления «единорогов»? Какие модели регулирования финтеха будут эффективны не только для развития финансовой индустрии, но и для развития общества в целом? Какое место на мировой карте технологий занимает сектор финтеха и почему он важен для городского развития?


Дата проведения
06.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
11:00—12:15
Зал
конференц-зал (стенд Краснодарского края)
Аналитика на тему