A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Integration vs. Protectionism: The Role of Development Institutions in the Creation of a Common Economic Space in Greater Eurasia
7 June 2019
10:00—11:15

The world is currently facing a turning point, the likes of which it hasn’t seen in decades. A unipolar global mindset is being replaced by a multipolar world led by Asian and Eurasian economies, demonstrating both diversity and justice of the new world order. Russia maintains the possibility of a fruitful partnership with the European Union. Moreover, by deciding to involve the EAEU in China’s One Belt, One Road initiative, Russia is proposing a large-scale Eurasian partnership, thus proving its mindset of a modern superpower. Eurasian and Asia-Pacific countries are becoming increasingly interdependent in their socioeconomic development. As a result, integration processes are gaining momentum in various formats, despite hurdles such as trade conflicts, relapses into unilateralism and protectionism, political differences, attempts to fragment the economic space, and sanctions rhetoric. The globalization projects that have gained ground over the past few decades are now faltering under increasing protectionism, which is often masked as solidarity between Euro-Atlantic partners, each of whom are pursuing their own separate economic goals. Can the national and multilateral development institutions of Greater Eurasia break down the walls of economic isolation and help form a common space for harmonious growth on a continental scale? What is their role in harmonizing and implementing various integration projects? What infrastructure, industrial, and trade projects require the expertise and resources of Eurasian and Asia-Pacific development institutions? What foreign and multilateral development institutional experience can be used in implementing Russian national projects?


Date
07.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Pavilion F, conference hall F3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Интеграция vs. протекционизм: роль институтов развития в формировании единого экономического пространства Большой Евразии
7 июня 2019
10:00—11:15

Мир переживает переломный момент. Прежнее его устройство, которое формировалось во второй половине ХХ века и было адаптировано к изменившимся обстоятельствам после холодной войны, уже не соответствует складывающимся обстоятельствам. Либеральная модель глобализации переживает кризис, причем инициаторами ее демонтажа являются именно те, кто прежде выступал в качестве ее наиболее активных приверженцев. Новая реальность — это политизация экономики, все более жестокие торговые конфликты, подмена согласованных решений односторонними действиями, протекционизм и недобросовестные методы конкуренции, выкручивание рук партнерам, в том числе путем беспардонного санкционного давления. Все это ведет к фрагментации экономического пространства, торжеству откровенного эгоизма, утрате общих правил поведения и бросает серьезные вызовы развитию на всех уровнях. При этом доминирующей тенденцией на международной экономической сцене становится регионализация, фактически она является способом защиты экономик от воцарившихся нравов. Не отказываясь от идеи перспективного партнерства с Евросоюзом, выступив с инициативой сопряжения ЕАЭС и китайского проекта «Один пояс, один путь», Россия предлагает масштабную идею большого евразийского партнерства. Это образец стратегического мышления новой эпохи. Способны ли национальные и многосторонние институты развития Большой Евразии преодолеть попытки экономической изоляции, помочь формированию общего пространства совместного гармоничного роста? Какова их роль во взаимной увязке и реализации различных интеграционных проектов? В каких инфраструктурных, промышленных и торговых проектах востребованы экспертиза и ресурсы институтов развития Евразии и АТР? Какой опыт зарубежных и многосторонних институтов развития может быть использован в реализации российских национальных проектов?


Дата проведения
07.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Павильон F, конференц-зал F3
Аналитика на тему