A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The ESG Race for USD 30 Trillion of Investment is on
6 June 2019
16:45—18:00

Over the past decade, investors the world over have come to realize that environmental, social, and governance (ESG) factors can serve as reliable indicators of a company’s ability to achieve sustainable long-term growth and investor returns. Over 80% of the world’s largest corporations already report based on GRI or UN PRI metrics, but this trend is only beginning to gain traction in Russia. The ranks of ESG-conscious investors are growing, yet they are obliged to close positions in some of Russia’s best companies as these companies fail to meet ESG standards or cannot provide reliable data on their ESG metrics. Funds focusing on ESG portfolio screening have more than USD 30 trillion under management, so companies across industries can no longer ignore ESG. The Russian government is responding and state-owned companies will now be required to start disclosing non-financial ESG data as of 2020, with this requirement kicking in for all publicly-traded companies in 2021. Can Russia catch up and ultimately win the ESG race? Will ESG reporting help reverse the Russia discount trend for stocks? Who will set the benchmark for ESG in Russia?

Date
06.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:45—18:00
Conference hall
Pavilion F, conference hall F3
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ESG-гонка. Кто получит 30 трлн долларов инвестиций?
6 июня 2019
16:45—18:00

За последнее десятилетие инвесторы по всему миру осознали, что ESG-критерии (экологические, социальные и управленческие — Environmental, Social and Governance) могут служить надежным индикатором способности компаний обеспечивать устойчивый рост и доходность инвестиций. Более 80% крупнейших мировых корпораций уже предоставляют отчетность по стандартам GRI или UN PRI, но в России тема ESG только набирает актуальность. Инвесторы вынуждены закрывать позиции в лучших российских компаниях, потому что те либо не отвечают ESG-критериям, либо не могут подтвердить это надежными данными. Под управлением фондов, инвестирующих на основе ESG-критериев, находятся свыше 30 трлн долларов США, поэтому все российские компании — не только работающие в энергоемких или добывающих отраслях — больше не могут их игнорировать. Российское правительство видит эту проблему и приняло решение о том, что государственные компании должны раскрывать определенные данные нефинансового характера с 2020 года, а все остальные котируемые компании — начиная с 2021 года. Но не слишком ли поздно Россия вступает в ESG-гонку? Может ли ESG компенсировать недооценку российских активов"? Кто установит ориентиры для ESG в России?


Дата проведения
06.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:45—18:00
Зал
Павильон F, конференц-зал F3
Аналитика на тему