non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Banking or Financial Ecosystem: Which Will Outlive the Other?
6 June 2019
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The outlook for further bank development depends largely on the bank’s ability to build its ecosystem

Companies and banks can follow three possible development paths. The first is to do nothing, to wait and watch what is happening on the market and then try to use someone else's idea or technology that is already there. The second is to create global systems, where banks are trying to offer services around services not directly related or not related in any way at all to banking products. The third strategy is to build niche ecosystems that focus on specific zones or a bank’s strengths — Ilya Polyakov, Chairman of the Management Board, ROSBANK .

An ecosystem can significantly expand the range of services

An ecosystem is a service or company that meets the financial and non-financial needs of customers and does it in partnership with other companies — Max Hauser, Partner, Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group.

An ecosystem is technologies, a common brand, the use of data, rapid scaling, the lowering of the cost of attraction through the ecosystem effect and scale. It is a lot of services and not only in one area — Oliver Hughes, Chairman of the Management Board at Tinkoff Bank.

You need to invest in something related to a service or delivery of this service or product. And it does not have to be a bank; it can be a service that partners with a bank — Alexei Solonin, Chief Executive Officer, Qiwi .

ISSUES
Banks will have to change their work model to compete with non-financial organizations

Banks will no longer be needed. Non-financial needs will be primary, and financial needs will come after; calculations will take place invisibly — Alexei Solonin, Chief Executive Officer, Qiwi .

Ecosystems emerged as systems for providing goods to citizens, and then payments, then transfers – that is, financial services mixed with non-financial ones. It is possible that one of these companies will get a banking license, and that will really be a huge competitive challenge — Oleg Vyugin, Chairman of Supervisory Board, Moscow Exchange; Chairman of the Board of the Directors, PJSC ‘SFI' .

The evolution of financial services is moving towards becoming imperceptible, and it is the model for what the bank of the future should look like: it is something that the customer does not notice. Banks are still very far from this — Sergey Monin, Chairman of the Management Board, Raiffeisenbank.

A shortage of talent

People do not really want to go to work in a bank because it seems like a boring job — Sergey Monin, Chairman of the Management Board, Raiffeisenbank.

The biggest battle and fight is the battle for personnel — Oliver Hughes, Chairman of the Management Board at Tinkoff Bank.

The more digital technologies become, the greater the importance of the human factor and skills to winning — Vladimir Verkhoshinskiy, Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Board of Directors, Alfa-Bank .

SOLUTIONS
Absolute focus on customers

More than anything now in the bank we pay attention to the customer experience, the best possible customer service — Vladimir Verkhoshinskiy, Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Board of Directors, Alfa-Bank .

It is important for banks and ecosystems to build the customer experience and build on the client. The winner is the one who offers the most convenient, reliable service and is able to stand out somehow — Ilya Polyakov, Chairman of the Management Board, ROSBANK .

The client needs an interface, a client experience, a whole range and set of processes, mainly online, that provides a comprehensive approach, — Oliver Hughes, Chairman of the Management Board at Tinkoff Bank.

If we all put the knowledge of the whole world together, then we increase the service provided to the client, and therefore our profitability, — Roman Regelman, Senior Executive Vice President, Head of Digital, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation.

Further development of digitalization

Digitalization is very important. The digital approach makes it possible to increase the efficiency of client and customer service in comparison with traditional forms of interaction — Ashok Aram, CEO for Europe, Middle East and Africa of Deutsche Bank AG.

Adequate remuneration to attract the right staff

If you can provide your employees with a good job and decent pay, talent will flow in, — Ashok Aram, CEO for Europe, Middle East and Africa of Deutsche Bank AG.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Банк или экосистема: кто кого переживет?
6 Июня 2019
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Дальнейшие перспективы развития банков во многом зависят от их способности построить свою экосистему

У компаний и банков есть три возможных пути развития. Первое — это ничего не делать, ждать, смотреть, что происходит на рынке, и попытаться потом использовать чью-то идею, технологию, которая уже есть на рынке. Вторая категория — это создание глобальных систем, где банки пытаются предложить вокруг своих сервисов услуги, которые не связаны напрямую или вообще не связаны с банковскими продуктами. Третья стратегия — это построение нишевых экосистем, которые сосредотачиваются вокруг определенных зон или сильных сторон банков — Поляков Илья, Председатель правления, ПАО РОСБАНК .

Экосистема позволяет значительно расширить спектр услуг

Экосистема — сервис или компания, которая удовлетворяет финансовые и нефинансовые потребности клиентов и делает это в партнерстве с другими компаниями — Хаузер Макс , Партнер, управляющий директор, The Boston Consulting Group.

Экосистема — это технологии, общий бренд, использование данных, быстрое масштабирование, снижение стоимости привлечения за счет экосистемного эффекта и масштаба. Это много сервисов, и не только в одной области — Хьюз Оливер, Председатель правления, АО «Тинькофф Банк».

Инвестировать нужно во что-то, связанное с сервисом или с доставкой этого сервиса или продукта. И это необязательно должен быть банк, это может быть сервис, который с банком „партнерится“ — Солонин Сергей, Генеральный директор, Qiwi .

Проблемы
Банкам придется менять модель работы в условиях конкуренции с нефинансовыми организациями

Банки станут не нужны. Нефинансовые потребности будут первичны, а финансовые потребности будут сзади, расчеты будут незаметны — Солонин Сергей, Генеральный директор, Qiwi .

Экосистемы, которые возникли как системы предоставления товаров гражданам, потом платежей, потом переводов друг другу — то есть финансовые услуги смешались с нефинансовыми. Я допускаю, что какая-то из таких компаний получит банковскую лицензию, и это действительно будет огромный конкурентный вызов — Вьюгин Олег, Председатель наблюдательного совета, ПАО «Московская биржа»; член совета директоров, независимый директор, ПАО «НК «Роснефть» .

Эволюция финансовых услуг идет к тому, что они должны стать незаметными — и в этом и есть модель, как должен выглядеть банк будущего: это какая-то вещь, которую клиент не замечает. Банки пока еще очень далеки от этого — Монин Сергей, Председатель правления, АО «Райффайзенбанк».

Дефицит талантливых кадров

Люди не очень хотят идти работать в банк, потому что об этом впечатление, как о скучной работе — Монин Сергей, Председатель правления, АО «Райффайзенбанк».

Самая большая борьба и конкуренция — борьба за кадры — Хьюз Оливер, Председатель правления, АО «Тинькофф Банк».

Чем более цифровыми технологии становятся, тем выше для победы важность человеческих фактора и компетенций — Верхошинский Владимир, Главный управляющий директор, член совета директоров, АО «Альфа-Банк» .

Решения
Максимальный уровень клиентоориентированности

Основное внимание, которое мы уделяем в банке сейчас, — это клиентский опыт, лучший клиентский сервис — Верхошинский Владимир, Главный управляющий директор, член совета директоров, АО «Альфа-Банк» .

Банкам, экосистемам важно выстраивать клиентский опыт и отталкиваться от клиента. Победит тот, кто предложит наиболее удобный, надежный сервис для клиента и сможет чем-то выделиться — Поляков Илья, Председатель правления, ПАО РОСБАНК .

Клиенту нужен интерфейс, клиентский опыт, весь спектр и набор процессов, в основном, в онлайн, которые дают ему комплексный подход — Хьюз Оливер, Председатель правления, АО «Тинькофф Банк».

Если мы все суммарно используем знания всего мира, то мы суммарно увеличиваем сервис для клиента, а значит, и нашу рентабельность — Регельман Роман, Старший исполнительный вице-президент, глава по цифровым технологиям, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation.

Дальнейшее развитие цифровизации

Цифровизация — это очень важный момент. Цифровой подход позволяет повышать эффективность по облуживанию потребителей и клиентов по сравнению с традиционными методами общения — Арам Ашок, Главный исполнительный директор по Европе, Ближнему Востоку и Африке, Deutsche Bank AG.

Адекватный уровень вознаграждения для привлечения нужных кадров

Если вы можете предоставить своим сотрудникам хорошую работу с достойной оплатой, к вам будет „притекать“ талант — Арам Ашок, Главный исполнительный директор по Европе, Ближнему Востоку и Африке, Deutsche Bank AG.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС