A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Logistics in Russia and Asia-Pacific Interconnect under China’s Belt and Road Initiative
6 September 2017
10:30

China is moving its Belt and Road initiative from a framework discussion phase to tangible projects, establishing the preconditions for the development of routes across Russia with the active involvement of major players in the Russian transport industry. Sino-Russian cooperation in this area is supported by the two countries’ heads of state, who signed a joint declaration on cooperation to connect the Eurasian Economic Union and the Silk Road Economic Belt. Freight owners in Asia-Pacific countries currently spend up to USD 1 billion per year on transporting freight by sea (bypassing Russia). If Russian and Chinese transport companies begin offering cheaper and more convenient services, up to 30% of freight could be transported by land across China and Russia rather than by sea. How should Russia make the most of the opportunities presented by China’s Belt and Road initiative? What action is already being taken by market players to develop the country’s transit potential, such as overland routes along the Trans-Siberian Railway? What limiting factors are currently preventing freight traffic in Asia-Pacific countries, like China, from being connected to Russian transit routes? What steps need to be taken by the Chinese and Russian governments in the near future to create conditions that will foster increased cooperation in this area?

Date
06.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:30
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сопряжение логистики России и стран АТР в рамках развития инициативы Китая «Один пояс — один путь»
6 сентября 2017
10:30

Китай в реализации своей инициативы «Один пояс — один путь» переходит от рамочных заявлений к конкретным проектам. Это создает предпосылки для развития маршрутов по территории России за счет активного вовлечения игроков российского транспортного рынка в этот проект. Взаимодействие России и Китая в этом направлении поддержано на уровне глав государств, подписавших совместное заявление о сотрудничестве по сопряжению Евразийского экономического союза и Экономического пояса Шелкового пути. Сегодня транспортные затраты грузовладельцев из стран АТР на транспортировку грузов морем (в обход России) составляют до 1 миллиарда долларов в год. Если российские и китайские транспортные компании предложат более дешевый и удобный сервис, до 30% грузов может перейти с морского маршрута на сухопутный через территории Китая и России. Как российской стороне использовать возможности, создаваемые Китаем в рамках развития инициативы «Один пояс — один путь»? Какие действия уже предпринимаются участниками рынка для развития транзитного потенциала страны, в том числе за счет развития сухопутных маршрутов по Транссибирской магистрали? Какие факторы сегодня сдерживают переключение грузопотока из стран АТР, в частности из Китая, на маршруты через Россию? Какие шаги необходимо предпринять в ближайшее время правительствам Китая и России для создания наиболее комфортных условий для наращивания сотрудничества по этому направлению?


Дата проведения
06.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:30
Аналитика на тему