A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Session 7 - The current socioeconomic crisis: is it time to re-energize dialogue between Europe and Russia?
23 October 2020
13:00—14:00

To ensure sustainable and balanced economic growth from the Atlantic to the Pacific, a market needs to be regulated by compatible and consistent norms based on economic cooperation. That is why regional economic associations, in particular the European Union and the Eurasian Economic Union, need to step up their level of collaboration. However, progress is being hampered by faltering political dialogue, which remains stuck at the take-off stage. Is the new economic reality significantly affecting the relationship between Europe and Russia, or do they remain captive to the misunderstandings of the past? Is it time for the parties to start looking for mutually beneficial solutions to common problems? As a new European Commission takes the reins in Brussels and significant developments occur on the international stage (such as rising trade tensions between US and China or the winding-down of conflict in the Middle East), could this be the time for Russia and the EU to re-engage and start a new chapter marked by more dynamic cooperation? Has that time come, and who should take the lead — Moscow or Brussels?

Date
23.10.2020
Forum
Eurasian Economic Forum
Started at
13:00—14:00
Conference hall
Auditorium
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сессия 7 - Не настала ли пора придать импульс диалогу Европа – Евразия и Россия в условиях нынешнего социально-экономического кризиса?
23 октября 2020
13:00—14:00

Формирование устойчивого и сбалансированного рынка от Атлантики до Тихого океана нуждается в регулировании с помощью совместимых и содержательных норм, основанных на экономическом сотрудничестве. Поэтому региональные экономические объединения, в частности, Евросоюз и Евразийский Экономический Союз, нуждаются в более высоком уровне сотрудничества. Однако этот процесс тормозится хромающим политическим диалогом, который все еще не стартовал. Меняет ли новая экономическая реальность модель отношений Европы и России на благо обеих сторон, или же они останутся в плену прошлого непонимания? Не пора ли сторонам начать поиск взаимовыгодны решений общих проблем? После прихода в Брюсселе нового состава Европейской комиссии и значительных перемен в мире, например, роста торговой напряженности между США и Китаем или углубления конфликтов на Ближнем Востоке, не настало ли время возобновить связи и начать более динамичное сотрудничество? Пришло время для этого и кто должен взять на себя лидерство — Москва или Брюссель?


Дата проведения
23.10.2020
Форум
Евразийский экономический форум
Время проведения
13:00—14:00
Зал
Auditorium
Аналитика на тему